246 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

Manuk1188
post Dec 7 2023, 07:44 AM

257 posts

parking here for future reference.
Grab the goodies, regret later.
brandonkl
post Dec 7 2023, 01:35 PM

-
994 posts

Just tried to send money (make payment) to my credit card account in another bank. It's not "instant" although I approve it via GX secure. I have to take selfie and now wait for them to verify. Imagine if this transfer is urgent.....
spyrr
post Dec 7 2023, 01:39 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Dec 7 2023, 01:35 PM)
Just tried to send money (make payment) to my credit card account in another bank.  It's not "instant" although I approve it via GX secure. I have to take selfie and now wait for them to verify. Imagine if this transfer is urgent.....
How big is the amount?
!@#$%^
post Dec 7 2023, 01:49 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

Just tried to send money (make payment) to my credit card account in another bank.  It's not "instant" although I approve it via GX secure. I have to take selfie and now wait for them to verify. Imagine if this transfer is urgent.....
first time? big transaction?
Sunshape
post Dec 7 2023, 02:16 PM

1,027 posts

Anyoneput max 250k PIDM protection?
ericlaiys
post Dec 7 2023, 02:27 PM

7,555 posts

i transfered few k to other bank. it is instant. do note, cc may be slower
xander2k8
post Dec 7 2023, 02:39 PM

4,644 posts

Why selfie 🤦‍♀️ didn’t you enable facial recognition on the app itself

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 7 2023, 02:27 PM)
i transfered few k to other bank. it is instant. do note, cc may be slower
Only next business day lag which is normal for CC payments 🤦‍♀️
brandonkl
post Dec 7 2023, 04:57 PM

-
994 posts

Okay, found out the issue... I exceeded my set limit. But funny thing is, it doesn't tell me exceeded, it just asks me to take a selfie and upload for verification.
joice11
post Dec 7 2023, 05:25 PM

870 posts

It is i need to create saving pocket and put money there only can entitle for 3% interest?
stephenthk
post Dec 7 2023, 05:25 PM

504 posts

So far,
The yet available function is QR payment, debit card, shopee purchases, right?
Didnt know Lzd dah ade ke belum.

We able to enable face recognition for security without taking selfie? Where can find(enable it)?
xiaomoon
post Dec 7 2023, 05:26 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Dec 7 2023, 05:25 PM)
It is i need to create saving pocket and put money there only can entitle for 3% interest?
yes
ikanbilis
post Dec 7 2023, 05:30 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,542 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 7 2023, 05:26 PM)
yes
No need lah. I never create a single pocket and still receive my daily 3% interest.
cybpsych

---------------------
65,278 posts

no need
dark_axl21

TUKANG
660 posts

Nope, the main account will also get 3% p.a.
xiaomoon
post Dec 7 2023, 05:31 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Dec 7 2023, 05:30 PM)
No need lah. I never create a single pocket and still receive my daily 3% interest.
created since 1st day, dont know can get biggrin.gif
Yluxion
post Dec 7 2023, 05:32 PM

543 posts

No. You do NOT need to create Saving Pockets to earn 3% interest. Main account already giving 3% interest.
ericlaiys
post Dec 7 2023, 05:44 PM

7,555 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 7 2023, 05:26 PM)
yes
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Dec 7 2023, 05:30 PM)
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Dec 7 2023, 05:30 PM)
Nope, the main account will also get 3% p.a.
3% will apply to main account and all pockets. Been receiving interest on main account and multiple pocket. money seldom use better keep in pocket. it is safer as to use money, it will use main. so fraud or scam cannot touch pocket.
Statement also can generate for main and each pockets.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 7 2023, 05:46 PM
privatequity
post Dec 7 2023, 06:09 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 7 2023, 01:49 PM)
first time? big transaction?
i did rm20k transfer, asked me to verify using selfie too. after taken, then instantly approved.
kelvin_ck1
post Dec 7 2023, 06:52 PM

73 posts

Signed up today, gotten RM 28 cashback ... Not too worried as my small amount is protected by PIDM
nexona88
post Dec 7 2023, 07:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(privatequity @ Dec 7 2023, 06:09 PM)
i did rm20k transfer, asked me to verify using selfie too. after taken, then instantly approved.
Good security features in placed...

Hassle for us... It's for our benefits... Scammer simply cannot transfer out $$$$....

246 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:32 AM