246 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

Natsukashii
post Dec 1 2023, 10:51 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 10:40 PM)
well i do agree applepay / googlepay support is + point.
I'm personally using HSBC, SC , Wize and MBB debit card with apple pay.
Yes!

But if go oversea, still need carry wise card if might want to use ATM
nexona88
post Dec 1 2023, 10:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 10:38 PM)
haiz better than rize. my 2 withdrawal is missing since morning
Probably next week only get the $$$ devil.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2023, 11:40 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 10:27 PM)
may be u should voice to other bank. Why other bank dont support applepay/googlepay? currently only few can.
It is not easy to do integration else other bank already did it long time ago or additional charges that we are not aware of
in Australia everybody is using Apple/Google pay. nobody using credit cards
!@#$%^
post Dec 1 2023, 11:44 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2023, 11:40 PM)
unfortunately we are in malaysia sweat.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 11:53 PM

7,560 posts

this is malaysia dude. why u compare with other country?
Might as well u say 1 Australia dollar= RM1

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 1 2023, 11:55 PM
zstan
post Dec 1 2023, 11:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 1 2023, 11:44 PM)
unfortunately we are in malaysia  sweat.gif
Meh QR pay is the future. but it's the lag that is the draw back now.
Optizorb
post Dec 2 2023, 12:10 AM

1,259 posts

i just signed up 2 accounts on gx app, 1 of it keep showing error something wrong but doesnt tell you what.

after try here and there figured it should be the IC capture problem.. zzzz, went and wipe my IC to keep it smudge free, lo and behold sign up again and approved this time..

1st account = deposit RM100 by maybank ok, then get the instant RM20 + 8. Withdraw 128 to maybank got problem cant.. so tried to withdraw to cimb, ok no problem. balance = 0

2nd account = RM100 enter by cimb, RM128 withdraw to cimb. balance = 0

ok la, the app quite smooth for me. havent encountered any issues so far.

I like the UI and color scheme.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2023, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Our neighboring country - Thailand doesn’t have Apple Pay available for them. laugh.gif
So, yeah still grateful that ours is already available though many banks still cannot be added in Apple Pay. At least, we have something to begin with.
!@#$%^
post Dec 2 2023, 12:16 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2023, 11:55 PM)
Meh QR pay is the future. but it's the lag that is the draw back now.
malaysia is always lagging behind. no surprise there.
genesic
post Dec 2 2023, 01:46 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 01:10 AM)
i just signed up 2 accounts on gx app, 1 of it keep showing error something wrong but doesnt tell you what.

after try here and there figured it should be the IC capture problem.. zzzz, went and wipe my IC to keep it smudge free, lo and behold sign up again and approved this time..

1st account = deposit RM100 by maybank ok, then get the instant RM20 + 8. Withdraw 128 to maybank got problem cant.. so tried to withdraw to cimb, ok no problem. balance = 0

2nd account = RM100 enter by cimb, RM128 withdraw to cimb. balance = 0

ok la, the app quite smooth for me. havent encountered any issues so far.

I like the UI and color scheme.
wait. how do you get 20 + 8 , i have only 20 ...
also for 2nd account - is using another person IC or same as account 1 ?
Optizorb
post Dec 2 2023, 01:51 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Dec 2 2023, 01:46 AM)
wait. how do you get 20 + 8 , i have only 20 ...
also for 2nd account - is using another person IC or same as account 1 ?
8 is for linking duitnow ic/mobile

obviously another IC.
shawnme
post Dec 2 2023, 09:11 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 01:51 AM)
8 is for linking duitnow ic/mobile

obviously another IC.
Did you do it on the same device?

As I would like to do for my old folks since it's easy, but I only have so many phones.
Optizorb
post Dec 2 2023, 09:21 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Dec 2 2023, 09:11 AM)
Did you do it on the same device?

As I would like to do for my old folks since it's easy, but I only have so many phones.
Was 2 separate devices, mine and the other person's.

But i dont think there would be an issue, since GX doesnt have any cooling period.

After you make 1 account, just clear data + uninstall. then reinstall and sign up again..

If i remember correctly there's also option to unbind the device, so do that before uninstalling as well
shawnme
post Dec 2 2023, 10:03 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 09:21 AM)
Was 2 separate devices, mine and the other person's.

But i dont think there would be an issue, since GX doesnt have any cooling period.

After you make 1 account, just clear data + uninstall. then reinstall and sign up again..

If i remember correctly there's also option to unbind the device, so do that before uninstalling as well
Thank you. Not looking to do anything hanky, just thought it would be nice for my old folks.

There is a cooling period of 12 hours. Happened to me during registration issues. Just FYI, I have no qualms with that.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by shawnme: Dec 2 2023, 10:03 AM
Optizorb
post Dec 2 2023, 10:14 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Dec 2 2023, 10:03 AM)
There is a cooling period of 12 hours. Happened to me during registration issues. Just FYI, I have no qualms with that.

really? is it a device cooling period? means after logging in on 1 device, if you wanna log in on another device need wait 12 hours before can do anything?

cause for account cooling period definitely dont have la, since i was able to deposit + withdraw immediately after account creation

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 2 2023, 10:16 AM
privatequity
post Dec 2 2023, 10:15 AM

504 posts

GX bank app cannot download on appstore now?
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 10:49 AM

7,560 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 10:14 AM)
really? is it a device cooling period? means after logging in on 1 device, if you wanna log in on another device need wait 12 hours before can do anything?

cause for account cooling period definitely dont have la, since i was able to deposit + withdraw immediately after account creation
advice to unbind if plan to change phone. else will be blocked. not 12h cooling off. the only way to access is contact CS
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 10:50 AM

7,560 posts

QUOTE(privatequity @ Dec 2 2023, 10:15 AM)
GX bank app cannot download on appstore now?
can . make sure u select malaysia version and not singapore version
shawnme
post Dec 2 2023, 11:57 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 10:14 AM)

My story was, during the account creation review pending, CS told me to clear app and reinstall. So when it was finally approved, there was a 12h cooling off period.

However, if I remember correctly, I read somewhere about changing device cooling off period. Unfortunately, I don't have to verify this info right now, so take it heavily salted.
frankliew
post Dec 2 2023, 12:56 PM

662 posts

SG version interest higher

246 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:44 PM