Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

TSrx330
post Aug 14 2008, 11:52 AM

11,809 posts

er... dun think so
i used to have tat issue as well, recorded one can play finely, but after a while, i think spore site stabilise their signal then no issue liao
and also it depends im selelcitng hte audio in normal steroe or dolby digital
tjwong
post Aug 14 2008, 01:24 PM

394 posts

hi
may i know how is the sound performance of Dvico?
Im finding a STANDALONE HARDDISK MEDIA PLAYER. is Dvico the anwser for it? or any other options.

and did any1 buy from this buyer at lelong.com.my =
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-08D...DIA_PLAYER_.htm

and how about this = Logitech Squeezebox Receiver
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Logitech-Sq...roductDetail.do

thx

TSrx330
post Aug 14 2008, 01:34 PM

11,809 posts

wat sound performance u wan? tis is more of a video player than audio
if u wan good audio quality, get the squeezebox
zdan
post Aug 14 2008, 10:12 PM

137 posts

To those who always play this things definitely need this kind of service. This is a value added service..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/477026

uncap your torrent, boost your speed. It take only a few minutes to setup. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zdan: Aug 14 2008, 10:14 PM
TSrx330
post Aug 15 2008, 09:58 AM

11,809 posts

sorry bro, gave up torrenting years back
terranova
post Aug 18 2008, 11:37 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Aug 14 2008, 01:24 PM)
hi
may i know how is the sound performance of Dvico?
Im finding a STANDALONE HARDDISK MEDIA PLAYER. is Dvico the anwser for it? or any other options.

and did any1 buy from this buyer at lelong.com.my =
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-08D...DIA_PLAYER_.htm

and how about this = Logitech Squeezebox Receiver
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Logitech-Sq...roductDetail.do

thx
For audio quality, squeezebox is better. however, squeezebox is an audio streamer, not a standalone hard disk media player. that means u still need to connect it to a NAS or pc/notebook for the source file.

for average setups, the dvico should do just fine. plays lossless files. hook it up to a decent avr + speakers should do nicely.

unless u r running a high-end hi-fi setup, then u can target Transporter instead of Squeezebox. US$2k for the Transporter. sounds amazing.

TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 11:49 AM

11,809 posts

terra, how much is the squeezebox in the uk? kinda expensip this toy...

Added on August 18, 2008, 11:50 amsorry bro, i meant HK biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rx330: Aug 18 2008, 11:50 AM
terranova
post Aug 18 2008, 12:01 PM

1,161 posts

@ bro rx - about US$220 iirc. long time liao. but don't buy la .... no point since u got the dvico already. also the display cannot use one la .... single line text. makes navigation very hard, especially if your music files are organised into deep layers of folders on the hard disk.

now i prefer to play music on my htpc, can use vista media center. looks nicer. hahaha i'm a sucker for cosmetics.

but the new product from logitech looks very promising - squeezebox duet. looks like a sonos wannabe, only much cheaper (maybe cos no speakers hahaha). havent tried it out yet.

TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 12:02 PM

11,809 posts

yayayay, im toking abt the squeeze box duet... wah.. the pricing dem steep ler....

cos my dvico upstairs, i need one downstairs to link
terranova
post Aug 18 2008, 12:10 PM

1,161 posts

The Duet will set u back US$400 online pre-shipping. But remember it's music only hor. and streaming means your wifi connection should be ok (no drops, blindspots, slow speeds, etc) unless u use wired of course.

might as well get another dvico. tongue.gif
TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 12:16 PM

11,809 posts

itchy though.... most prolly get the new popcorn A110, still on preorder i think
in the meanwhile still waiting for 2 bay NAS with tversity to drop
Jack28HT
post Aug 18 2008, 03:26 PM

150 posts

rx330, yes, do u know when A110 gets shipped? Hope u don't mind to report if the HD Audio bitstream out works. Am interested of the B-110 if it is true.

MPC Syabas visit
TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 03:51 PM

11,809 posts

B? u wanna setup as htpc ar?
A i know how to pakai, but B dunno where to start biggrin.gif
will keep a lookout on reviews, but trust me not so soon, and most prolly i won buy from US, wait for the dealer in penang to have it, better
at least covered by warranty
Jack28HT
post Aug 18 2008, 03:59 PM

150 posts

Have been waiting to upgrade my htpc (used for DVD ISO playback) to HD capable but still no solution for HD/Bitstream audio out as of today AFAIK. So thinking about how this B110 may work..
TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 04:05 PM

11,809 posts

we shall wait and see, i only hope they could do a makeover on the outlook, its still as ugly

sigh.. and syabas is a malay word.. why become old indian?
Jack28HT
post Aug 18 2008, 04:19 PM

150 posts

Gee, seems so convining when it was mentioned in the article. Must be TL Lim who told the writer on the origin of "syabas" since he is the founder of Syabas..yes?? no??
TSrx330
post Aug 18 2008, 04:32 PM

11,809 posts

guys, how to change the subs font liao ar? pls advice
and can the tvix coneect to the internet to play internet radio?
Jack28HT
post Aug 18 2008, 05:08 PM

150 posts

rx330, you got the 6500A? My 4100 can't change subs font, but I read somehwere that you got to copy the font type files into the 6500A directory. Also am not aware of the internet radio capability. Can't help here, sorry.
TSrx330
post Aug 19 2008, 12:47 AM

11,809 posts

nah.... im using the 4100, no moolah to upgrade to 6500
pspfan
post Aug 20 2008, 10:13 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 19 2008, 12:47 AM)
nah.... im using the 4100, no moolah to upgrade to 6500
Guys

anyone knows where we can download HD tvb series?

thks

131 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:06 AM