456 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

steventan85
post Sep 25 2023, 10:38 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 09:55 AM)
By the way, all the SWU 3.0 users are on 500Mbps now.

If you use IPv6, you will most probably get a higher speed.

This site provides more transparent and detail speed test info:
https://speed.cloudflare.com/
all ? unless those in 300Mbps , free upgrade to 500Mbps for 1yr.

those 100Mbps also free upgrade to 500Mbps as well ?

damn..gonna spend RM290 on TP link X50 AC3000 router again bruce.gif
pokchik
post Sep 25 2023, 10:48 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

I guess you’re saying that for those SWU 3.0 @ 300Mbps (1yr 500Mbps), right..

ppfoong
post Sep 25 2023, 11:44 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 25 2023, 10:48 AM)
I guess you’re saying that for those SWU 3.0 @ 300Mbps (1yr 500Mbps), right..
I heard new batches from last week onwards are permanent 500Mbps already. (Source from users sharing in Little Red Book's discussion).

But anyhow, subscribe 300Mbps, get 6 months free and real 600++Mbps at least for 1 year, not good meh?

The Cloudflare test server is located in Singapore too, considered overseas connection already. At least not test using the nearest local test server within 1 loop only.

steventan85
post Sep 25 2023, 11:45 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 11:44 AM)
I heard new batches from last week onwards are permanent 500Mbps already. (Source from users sharing in Little Red Book's discussion).

But anyhow, subscribe 300Mbps, get 6 months free and real 600++Mbps at least for 1 year, not good meh?

The Cloudflare test server is located in Singapore too, considered overseas connection already. At least not test using the nearest local test server within 1 loop only.
link pls... thanks ....
bee88
post Sep 25 2023, 11:50 AM

299 posts

I disabled the ip6v and I find the line more stable. Why ar?
ppfoong
post Sep 25 2023, 11:53 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 25 2023, 11:45 AM)
link pls... thanks  ....
http://xhslink.com/lmKiSu

Chinese discussion. Can use Google Translate if needed.

ppfoong
post Sep 25 2023, 11:57 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Sep 25 2023, 11:50 AM)
I disabled the ip6v and I find the line more stable.  Why ar?
To use IPv6, must also configure IPv6 DNS correctly.

If use IPv6 with IPv4 DNS, sometimes the website cannot come out due to DNS resolving problem.

But I think the router is intelligent enough to fall back to IPv4 in case IPv6 got connection issue.

Just that the Cloudflare testing website (https://speed.cloudflare.com/) showing info that the connection was IPv6, so I know it is IPv6 during the test.

PJng
post Sep 25 2023, 12:03 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 11:44 AM)

Where he say permament? Also12 months
bee88
post Sep 25 2023, 12:06 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 11:57 AM)
To use IPv6, must also configure IPv6 DNS correctly.

If use IPv6 with IPv4 DNS, sometimes the website cannot come out due to DNS resolving problem.

But I think the router is intelligent enough to fall back to IPv4 in case IPv6 got connection issue.

Just that the Cloudflare testing website (https://speed.cloudflare.com/) showing info that the connection was IPv6, so I know it is IPv6 during the test.
Oh. How to get the ipv6 dns correctly?

I only ask the wan port to connect to ipv4 and I notice that the speed is faster than when it is connected to both.
ppfoong
post Sep 25 2023, 12:13 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 25 2023, 12:03 PM)
Where he say permament? Also12 months
In the top pinned comment.

PJng
post Sep 25 2023, 12:16 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 12:13 PM)
In the top pinned comment.
How to see comment? If need acc then i just ignore
ppfoong
post Sep 25 2023, 12:17 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Sep 25 2023, 12:06 PM)
Oh. How to get the ipv6 dns correctly?

I only ask the wan port to connect to ipv4 and I notice that the speed is faster than when it is connected to both.
Can set like this:

The same DNS in IPv4 respectively are:

bee88
post Sep 25 2023, 12:21 PM

299 posts

Ic. Thanks. Now I know who to figure
steventan85
post Sep 25 2023, 12:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 11:53 AM)

I can read and speak multiple languages .
Max2006
post Sep 25 2023, 12:44 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 11:53 AM)

Wait what!? The SWU 3.0 300mbps can get free upgrade to 500mbps PERMANENTLY? Not 6 months/1 year anymore? Why they suddenly changed the rule? We need more people to clarify this.

If this is true, then i should go to change to SWU 3.0 with cheaper price but at the same time I still can stick to the current speed.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 25 2023, 12:57 PM
BenYeeHua
post Sep 25 2023, 12:45 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 25 2023, 12:44 PM)
Wait what!? The SWU 3.0 300mbps can get free upgrade to 500mbps permanently? Not 6 months/1 year anymore? Why they sudddenly changed the rule? We need more people to clarify this.

If this is true, then i should go to change to SWU 3.0  with cheaper price but at the same time I still can stick to the current speed.
Take it with grain of salt, as no screenshot on the 500M forever, just comment.

Anyways, I prefer RM 69 50M forever, not RM 119 month.... sweat.gif
Max2006
post Sep 25 2023, 12:52 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 25 2023, 12:45 PM)
Take it with grain of salt, as no screenshot on the 500M forever, just comment.

Anyways, I prefer RM 69 50M forever, not RM 119 month.... sweat.gif
Yup. I am still in sceptical mode regarding this new change. No way TM is being so generous. Even if this is true, may be it's on case by case basis. Some can get, some cannot. Based on certain criterias, under TNC etc etc......

Anyway, I will wait for more clarification about this, at least from forum lowyat itself. Furthermore, still waiting for fahmi's announcement. SWU3.0 or fahmi's magic show? We will wait and see......

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 25 2023, 12:54 PM
BenYeeHua
post Sep 25 2023, 12:58 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 25 2023, 12:52 PM)
Yup.  I am still in sceptical mode regarding this new change. No way TM is being so generous. Even if this is true, may be it's on case by case basis. Some can get, some cannot. Based on certain criterias, under TNC etc etc......

Anyway, I will wait for more clarification about this, at least from forum lowyat itself.  Furthermore,  still waiting for fahmi's annoucement.  SWU3.0 or fahmi's magic show? We will wait and see......
Yes, maybe combo with UniFi mobile plans.
This is good if u stay on UniFi mobile coverage la, else it is....

Anyways, talk about this, in China they got interesting plans, which is u sub for their mobile plan, they pull fiber plan for you free.
But also yes, case by case lol, as many of them also paid yearly not monthly like us la, they got expensive budget on server so the server hoster bare the cost instead of customer.
And also, no unlimited plans for them, except it is for IoT device. tongue.gif

So those video platform need to seek for PCDN which is using user's router as cheap CDN server, and also using WS protocol as new P2P. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Sep 25 2023, 12:59 PM
jhleo1
post Sep 25 2023, 02:35 PM

4,380 posts

This week is what minister last week said "next week". tongue.gif Everyone is waiting...

This post has been edited by jhleo1: Sep 25 2023, 02:36 PM
Khan92
post Sep 25 2023, 02:39 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 25 2023, 02:35 PM)
This week is what minister last week said "next week".  tongue.gif  Everyone is waiting...
Given some sudden jump high speed on speed test I'd say it's happening in the corner

456 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:09 AM