125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

clayclws
post Jan 21 2008, 01:48 AM

2,659 posts

Whoa confirmed Thaipusam is public holiday? I'm slow...
frags
post Jan 21 2008, 02:05 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:21 AM)
Hahaha... nles wanna "ghey" along with me? But you picked to step ahead of me too far away man laugh.gif.

I received the news that the stock arrived just a few hours before I'm going outstation for a few days. Thus all I can do only reserve the unit with him and will getting it delivered to my hand on Tues. Kinda a good day to assemble the new rig up since Wed is public holiday rclxm9.gif.
So a graphic card upgrade at last eh rclxms.gif Im sure you will be pleased with the huge jump in performance! Enjoy flex.gif
vearn27
post Jan 21 2008, 02:13 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jan 21 2008, 02:05 AM)
So a graphic card upgrade at last eh rclxms.gif Im sure you will be pleased with the huge jump in performance! Enjoy flex.gif
Not just graphic upgrade from ATI 9600xt to ATI HD3870... but it gonna be a platform migrate which I'm going for:

Q6600 on 3rd party cooler (either TR-120eX or Xig-S1283)
DFI LanParty DK P35-T2RS
4GB Kit OCZ Titanium 4-4-4-15

Gonna kick some games which I missed a lot rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
sukhoi37
post Jan 21 2008, 10:53 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:13 AM)
Not just graphic upgrade from ATI 9600xt to ATI HD3870... but it gonna be a platform migrate which I'm going for:

Q6600 on 3rd party cooler (either TR-120eX or Xig-S1283)
DFI LanParty DK P35-T2RS
4GB Kit OCZ Titanium 4-4-4-15

Gonna kick some games which I missed a lot rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
the xigmatek left only one unit if i'm not mistaken.
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 21 2008, 10:59 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 21 2008, 01:48 AM)
Whoa confirmed Thaipusam is public holiday? I'm slow...
confirm in the newspaper today
kl n putra jaya official cuti
yay
zhen^wei
post Jan 21 2008, 11:01 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:21 AM)
Hahaha... nles wanna "ghey" along with me? But you picked to step ahead of me too far away man laugh.gif.

I received the news that the stock arrived just a few hours before I'm going outstation for a few days. Thus all I can do only reserve the unit with him and will getting it delivered to my hand on Tues. Kinda a good day to assemble the new rig up since Wed is public holiday rclxm9.gif.
u will get it tomolo.
cas already posted.
i thought u are still using socket 754 for the card.haha
vearn27
post Jan 21 2008, 11:05 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:53 AM)
the xigmatek left only one unit if i'm not mistaken.
Grabbed one from him already just now smile.gif. You are using one as well? unsure.gif

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 21 2008, 11:01 AM)
u will get it tomolo.
cas already posted.
i thought u are still using socket 754 for the card.haha
Alright, thanks~! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Lets see if the rest minor parts can arrive tomorrow as well so I can setup my new rig on the public holiday laugh.gif.

Bro, 754 masih ancient AGP 8x leh tongue.gif.
sniper69
post Jan 21 2008, 11:08 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

@vearn27
i can't wait for your new setup dude, hope your FSP 500W can supply enough power to your Q6600 brows.gif, if that's ok... i think my ST56ZF shouldn't have that problem with Q6600 later whistling.gif
vearn27
post Jan 21 2008, 11:12 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:08 AM)
@vearn27
i can't wait for your new setup dude, hope your FSP 500W can supply enough power to your Q6600 brows.gif, if that's ok... i think my ST56ZF shouldn't have that problem with Q6600 later whistling.gif
Haha... empire23 told me he has the similar setup and the rig is stable with his Enermax 500W as well biggrin.gif. Hopefully it can support else I gonna fork out another lump for the PSU sweat.gif... *praying hard now*
sniper69
post Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:12 AM)
Haha... empire23 told me he has the similar setup and the rig is stable with his Enermax 500W as well biggrin.gif. Hopefully it can support else I gonna fork out another lump for the PSU sweat.gif... *praying hard now*
it's good to hear then... now, thinking to get that G0 quaddie at least la like this... + Crossfiring setup...

oops.gif, i'm on DFI LanParty DK P35 T2R-S (i mean i will), they didn't even have 2nd PCI-e slot le... doh.gif
vearn27
post Jan 21 2008, 11:23 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM)
it's good to hear then... now, thinking to get that G0 quaddie at least la like this... + Crossfiring setup...

oops.gif, i'm on DFI LanParty DK P35 T2R-S (i mean i will), they didn't even have 2nd PCI-e slot le... doh.gif
Haha... neh... situ kan ada DFI X38? whistling.gif
sukhoi37
post Jan 21 2008, 11:27 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:05 AM)
Grabbed one from him already just now smile.gif. You are using one as well? unsure.gif

yup, i'm using one.
it's just superb for its price. thumbup.gif
vearn27
post Jan 21 2008, 11:36 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:27 AM)
yup, i'm using one.
it's just superb for its price. thumbup.gif
Now left the Tuniq TX-2 and 4-pins to 8-pins converter to be secured tongue.gif.
jedi_dc
post Jan 21 2008, 04:00 PM

2,273 posts

hey sifu's . is this card good?? HIS HD 3850 Iceq3 512MB DDR3 PCIE..

im planning to join the " DARK SIDE " . issit able to play prostreet at highest settings without any lag?.. say 40FPS > ? im using 1024:768, details of my rig can be seen on my siggy. im planning to get one soon... before CNY.. the dark side is tempting .. laugh.gif .

PS: can it play Crysis ? . what are the playable settings ? that are 30FPS>
zhen^wei
post Jan 21 2008, 04:27 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:12 AM)
i using 550watt enermax..

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 21 2008, 04:00 PM)
hey sifu's . is this card good?? HIS HD 3850 Iceq3 512MB DDR3 PCIE..

im planning to join the " DARK SIDE " . issit able to play prostreet at highest settings without any lag?.. say 40FPS > ? im using 1024:768, details of my rig can be seen on my siggy.  im planning to get one soon... before CNY.. the dark side is tempting .. laugh.gif .

PS: can it play Crysis ? . what are the playable settings ? that are 30FPS>
HIS HD3850 iceQ 512mb equal to normal HIS HD3870 512MB
if got extra money then go for HIS HD3870 iceQ turbo RM850.

jedi_dc
post Jan 21 2008, 04:46 PM

2,273 posts

@zhenwei . will consider buyin 3850.. not enough for 3870.. i doubt theres much difference.. right?.. just the DDR4..
sniper69
post Jan 21 2008, 05:05 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 21 2008, 04:27 PM)
i using 550watt enermax..
actually we're talking about Q6600 + HD3870 + 550W PSU icon_idea.gif, his (vearn27) system using FSP 500W, while mine, ST56ZF smile.gif, i doubt that the 550W PSU will sufficient unsure.gif...
zhen^wei
post Jan 21 2008, 05:28 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 21 2008, 05:05 PM)
actually we're talking about Q6600 + HD3870 + 550W PSU icon_idea.gif, his (vearn27) system using FSP 500W, while mine, ST56ZF smile.gif, i doubt that the 550W PSU will sufficient unsure.gif...
yes. i thin it's enough.
i got saw 1 pc shop package. they offer Q6600 rig pair with HD3870 card..
damn. u think PC shop will give u true power in their pc package ?ahha
jedi_dc
post Jan 21 2008, 05:33 PM

2,273 posts

the only thing i worry about is that, the extra power its gonna need... i dont have a 6pin cable for it... i used it for the mobo... mine lousy psu 450watt.. lols... no money fork out a good psu ._.
-pWs-
post Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 21 2008, 04:46 PM)
@zhenwei . will consider buyin 3850.. not enough for 3870.. i doubt theres much difference.. right?.. just the DDR4..
Yup...Core Clock and Memory Clock higher wink.gif

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 21 2008, 05:33 PM)
the only thing i worry about is that, the extra power its gonna need... i dont have a 6pin cable for it... i used it for the mobo... mine lousy psu 450watt.. lols... no money fork out a good psu ._.
Better get a good PSU , bro. smile.gif

-pWs-

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:47 PM