100 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

huiqing88
post Oct 3 2025, 05:02 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

Currently there is no estimated delivery dates shown for Model 3 order page (it used to display Estimated Delivery: X - X weeks/months). Considering we are getting nearer the end of EV exemption, newly introduced LR RWD, addition of signal stalk and front bumper camera, and most importantly - price cuts for all Model 3, I think there are possibilities that new orders for Model 3 might really fail to be delivered before the 31 Dec 2025 deadline.

Finger crossed for Tesla Malaysia to introduce retrofit option for existing Model 3 owners - I am especially interested in the front bumper camera!

Anyway, anyone who interested to order may use my referral code - can be found in my signature. cheers.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 3 2025, 05:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

any new Y owner here? particularly the RWD model

what's the realistic range if mostly city driving? let's say 70% city / 30% highway split
Icehart
post Oct 4 2025, 06:30 AM

14,899 posts

Anyone has more info on the 0% interest program for new M3?
chiew
post Oct 4 2025, 09:59 AM

202 posts

My Juniper RWD averaging 155 Wh/km for mixed city and highway driving. That translates to about 400km of range.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 3 2025, 05:45 PM)

what's the realistic range if mostly city driving? let's say 70% city / 30% highway split
huiqing88
post Oct 4 2025, 02:56 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 4 2025, 06:30 AM)
What info you need to know? Currently 0% is only for standard RWD variant, with 10% downpayment and 5 years loan with HLB and Public Bank only. I am one of the early batch of 0% buyers back in Sep 2024.
huiqing88
post Oct 4 2025, 03:04 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 3 2025, 05:45 PM)

You can refer to the EPA range, which is quite close to the real world range. Model Y RWD has 466km WLTP which translates to 399km EPA for 100% > 0%. However, in reality, you are not likely to drive until 0% every time, it’s not so advisable to have SoC dropped too low (also it causes range anxiety to some people below that), you may estimate the realistic range to be around 320km from 100% > 20%.

Of course, if you have home charger available, then it won’t really matter that much, unless you’re going for long distance traveling. Hope it helps!

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Oct 4 2025, 04:04 PM
max_cavalera
post Oct 5 2025, 11:34 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 4 2025, 07:30 AM)
Got right? 5 years tenure. But lose out direct rm7.5k discount on the car.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Oct 5 2025, 11:36 AM
ZeneticX
post Oct 5 2025, 11:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Oct 4 2025, 03:04 PM)
You can refer to the EPA range, which is quite close to the real world range. Model Y RWD has 466km WLTP which translates to 399km EPA for 100% > 0%. However, in reality, you are not likely to drive until 0% every time, it’s not so advisable to have SoC dropped too low (also it causes range anxiety to some people below that), you may estimate the realistic range to be around 320km from 100% > 20%.

Of course, if you have home charger available, then it won’t really matter that much, unless you’re going for long distance traveling. Hope it helps!
guess I will wait longer (maybe another 2 - 3 years) and see how again. Currently staying condo and management already rejected residents proposal to install their own charger doh.gif so I have to either stick to ICE or get an EV with longer range. Maybe Y long range RWD is coming next just like M3? Something with >500km range would be good for me

also got back a reply from Tesla for the trade in request of my 1 year old CX-30 (mileage only 9.5k)... 110k only. Not worth at all imo, better I drive another 2 - 3 years and see how is the situation that time again

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 5 2025, 11:49 AM
Icehart
post Oct 5 2025, 12:47 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 5 2025, 11:34 AM)
Got right? 5 years tenure. But lose out direct rm7.5k discount on the car.
Is it applicable to the new M3 LR RWD?

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 5 2025, 12:48 PM
max_cavalera
post Oct 5 2025, 01:05 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 5 2025, 01:47 PM)
Is it applicable to the new M3 LR RWD?
Shud be ler. Performance woso can.

Quick bro left 2.5 months+ wonly.

Jan 2026 onwards cbu motherland woo the tax… probably push it back up near rm200k+ again…

I think orders probably piling up right now…

Welcome to the club. 💪🏾👍🏾😎

Some more your new M3 get new blind spot front bumper camera.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Oct 5 2025, 01:09 PM
max_cavalera
post Oct 5 2025, 01:10 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 5 2025, 12:48 PM)
guess I will wait longer (maybe another 2 - 3 years) and see how again. Currently staying condo and management already rejected residents proposal to install their own charger doh.gif so I have to either stick to ICE or get an EV with longer range. Maybe Y long range RWD is coming next just like M3? Something with >500km range would be good for me

also got back a reply from Tesla for the trade in request of my 1 year old CX-30 (mileage only 9.5k)... 110k only. Not worth at all imo, better I drive another 2 - 3 years and see how is the situation that time again
Old condo mmg liddat one ler. Only will allow 3rd party CPO masuk at best.

New higher end condo only will allow/ready the infra to direct install ur own charger at ur parking bay.
Icehart
post Oct 5 2025, 01:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 5 2025, 01:05 PM)
Shud be ler. Performance woso can.

Quick bro left 2.5 months+ wonly.

Jan 2026 onwards cbu motherland woo the tax… probably push it back up near rm200k+ again…

I think orders probably piling up right now…

Welcome to the club. 💪🏾👍🏾😎

Some more your new M3 get new blind spot front bumper camera.
Where can I see the estimated delivery date? They used to display it. But now can't see anymore.
max_cavalera
post Oct 5 2025, 01:15 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 5 2025, 02:14 PM)
Where can I see the estimated delivery date? They used to display it. But now can't see anymore.
My one last time pun almost 2 months ler 😓😪

This one price drop lagi.

Some more that new spec LR RWD 750km wltp….

Sure longer ler…

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Oct 5 2025, 01:16 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 5 2025, 01:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 5 2025, 01:10 PM)
Old condo mmg liddat one ler. Only will allow 3rd party CPO masuk at best.

New higher end condo only will allow/ready the infra to direct install ur own charger at ur parking bay.
not old actually.... just VPed 2 years ago but the project is launched @ 2018 or 2019 if not mistaken lah (and got delayed during 2020 covid mco period), and yeah the developer and current management is shit. There's actually only a single AC charger provided at G floor but until today they haven't decided how to manage it because it's not under a CPO (is actually a BMW wall box), electricity usage is direct to our common area bill so they have to price it correctly to not make a loss, which directly makes it more exp compared to CPO rates

currently we are trying to convince them to convert some of the visitor parkings to EV charging spot and allow CPO to come in. But not much EV owners here to be the majority voice...

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 5 2025, 01:30 PM
huiqing88
post Oct 5 2025, 01:40 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 5 2025, 11:48 AM)

I am also a RWD owner without home charger, same as you, staying in condo where own parking charger isn’t possible. To me I have adapted to a lifestyle where I charge outside once a week, and since it’s RWD with LFP, I can charge it to 100% once a week.

It doesn’t make too much sense to get a LR with NMC battery without home charger, as you are advisable to charge to 80% on regular uses, you get the range similar to RWD LFP @ 100% anyway. For users without home charger, what you need is a charging schedule / plan that can work/fit towards your lifestyle. Else, EV might not really be that suitable for you especially if that’s going to be your only car.
ZeneticX
post Oct 5 2025, 01:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Oct 5 2025, 01:40 PM)
I am also a RWD owner without home charger, same as you, staying in condo where own parking charger isn’t possible. To me I have adapted to a lifestyle where I charge outside once a week, and since it’s RWD with LFP, I can charge it to 100% once a week.

It doesn’t make too much sense to get a LR with NMC battery without home charger, as you are advisable to charge to 80% on regular uses, you get the range similar to RWD LFP @ 100% anyway. For users without home charger, what you need is a charging schedule / plan that can work/fit towards your lifestyle. Else, EV might not really be that suitable for you especially if that’s going to be your only car.
thing is currently with my ICE I only fuel up at most only once or twice per month, no it's not a hybrid. I WFH full time actually so I mostly only drive my car during weekends. For additional context, I bought my current car last year Sept and till date the mileage is only 9.5k. yep... not even 10k after 1 year ownership

so honestly speaking not sure if EV would even make sense for me in terms of savings. But if I wanted to try something new and experience the tech then yeah

for LFP is it necessary to charge to 100% every week? since I only drive during weekends, I assume i would consume at most only around 10 - 20%. Based on this technically a full charge could last me 2 - 3 weeks (almost similar to full tank of my current car). In this case can I wait until the battery level is around 30% (I know it's bad to let it go below 20%) only charge? And is this the same practice for NCM battery?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 5 2025, 02:03 PM
huiqing88
post Oct 5 2025, 02:09 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 5 2025, 01:52 PM)
thing is currently with my ICE I only fuel up at most only once or twice per month, no it's not a hybrid. I WFH full time actually so I mostly only drive my car during weekends. For additional context, I bought my current car last year Sept and till date the mileage is only 9.5k. yep... not even 10k after 1 year ownership

so honestly speaking not sure if EV would even make sense for me in terms of savings. But if I wanted to try something new and experience the tech then yeah

for LFP is it necessary to charge to 100% every week? since I only drive during weekends, I assume i would consume at most only around 10 - 20%. Based on this technically a full charge could last me 2 - 3 weeks (almost similar to full tank of my current car). In this case can I wait until the battery level is around 30% (I know it's bad to let it go below 20%) only charge? And is this the same practice for NCM battery?
Yea, considering your low usage, EV might not be that suitable for your use cases. EV is most suitable if you’re heavy user and constantly using it. Active battery are healthier than a battery that is mostly kept dormant and rest there unused.

Anyway, to answer your questions :
- No, it’s not necessary to charge to 100% for LFP. It’s only okay to frequently charge it to 100% but it’s not a must, up to you. Tesla recommends to charge to 100% once a week in order for BMS to recalibrate for more accurate SoC display, due to the characteristic of voltage in LFP which makes estimating the SoC harder.
- You should also change your mindset on “refueling” your EV. For EVs, charge it as frequent as you like, there’s no need to wait it drop until certain percentage and recharge. Batteries are happier if it gets small “top up” frequently. Same for both LFP and NMC.

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Oct 5 2025, 02:12 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 5 2025, 02:16 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Oct 5 2025, 02:09 PM)
Yea, considering your low usage, EV might not be that suitable for your use cases. EV is most suitable if you’re heavy user and constantly using it. Active battery are healthier than a battery that is mostly kept dormant and rest there unused.

Anyway, to answer your questions :
- No, it’s not necessary to charge to 100% for LFP. It’s only okay to frequently charge it to 100% but it’s not a must, up to you. Tesla recommends to charge to 100% once a week in order for BMS to recalibrate for more accurate SoC display, due to the characteristic of voltage in LFP which makes estimating the SoC harder.
- You should also change your mindset on “refueling” your EV. For EVs, charge it as frequent as you like, there’s no need to wait it drop until certain percentage and recharge. Batteries are happier if it gets small “top up” frequently. Same for both LFP and NMC.
then EV is really not for me I guess

but maybe I can convince my partner since she drive to work everyday and she refuels once a week
huiqing88
post Oct 5 2025, 06:28 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 5 2025, 02:16 PM)
then EV is really not for me I guess

but maybe I can convince my partner since she drive to work everyday and she refuels once a week
I think it’s still ok for your case, only that it won’t really have much differences in terms of running costs for your use case (EV vs ICE), and if you’re okay with having to go out charging periodically. I’m also working from home so I go charge every week and work in Starbucks for half day.
ayamxxx
post Oct 6 2025, 09:10 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Oct 3 2025, 10:33 AM)
Info from Tesla SA

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Just a quick update our incoming orders are huge right now, and time plays a very important role. Customers who place their order late might not be able to get their car delivered this year.

If delivery crosses into next year, prices could increase estimated by up to 35% once the EV tax exemptions end:

- Rear-Wheel Drive: RM169,000 ➝ RM228,150 (+RM59,150)

- Long Range Rear-Wheel Drive: RM185,000 ➝ RM249,750 (+RM64,750)

- Long Range All-Wheel Drive: RM199,000 ➝ RM268,650 (+RM69,650)

- Performance: RM229,000 ➝ RM309,150 (+RM80,150)

That’s a big price difference you can avoid by securing the today’s price
will survey used, carlist then in the future.

100 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:52 PM