New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

huiqing88
post Dec 8 2024, 12:56 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 8 2024, 12:38 PM)
drool.gif  how many TDC?

I don't mind paying for TSC, however the problem is... it is so far that I need to hunt around for another car park after my car is done sad.gif which can be quite a hassle.

Got once I recalled I arrived early to Pavillion, then I gonna be jalan2 around so I parked at the row opposite TSC... then just before leaving I need to move my car to TSC, charge... and then baru leave. Haiya...
Too bad, only 1 destination charger, as per the pic. Yes it’s indeed a bit not making sense that you’ll have to go back to car park to move and find new parking after supercharged. The supercharging is too fast
hihihehe
post Dec 8 2024, 02:29 PM

13,784 posts

Inside mall dont need fast charging imo

People tend to lepak few hours inside mall so slow charger should make more sense
omoi160817
post Dec 8 2024, 05:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Dec 7 2024, 04:13 PM)
hi all tesla m3 owner here, can share the reason why you get M3 over BYD consider both are within quite close price range?
Seal still on 7 kw for slow charge. Whereas sealion upgraded to 11kw. Seal next gen released in China and the upgrades seem quite substantial so it's like buying an outdated car. Interface for Seal is outdated and the tech eg sensing the surrounding is not as advanced as Tesla. Odometer screen for Seal is awkwardly placed unlike new Seal and sealion where it's seamless integrated with dashboard. Tesla has its own network of chargers.

BYD throw prices like mad. Brand new Atto is now 120k after 30k cash rebate. Tesla does throw prices but in a more subtle and diplomatic way that it doesn't erode the brand value as much.

Comfort wise and cabin luxurious feel, Seal wins though.
arthas
post Dec 9 2024, 02:45 PM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Dec 7 2024, 04:13 PM)
hi all tesla m3 owner here, can share the reason why you get M3 over BYD consider both are within quite close price range?
- Intuitive software (both vehicle & mobile app)
- Charging network / charging speed
- Brand & reputation (resale value probably slightly better?)
- Minimalist design
- Direct to consumer service model
arthas
post Dec 9 2024, 02:52 PM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 8 2024, 12:56 PM)
Too bad, only 1 destination charger, as per the pic. Yes it’s indeed a bit not making sense that you’ll have to go back to car park to move and find new parking after supercharged. The supercharging is too fast
wondering if Tesla still impose idle fees after charging cable unplugged, but car remain @ the charging bay? but gotta be courteous to move the car for other to charge biggrin.gif

side question: can i go back to Tesla Cyberjaya to get the latest software updates? cause i don't have a WiFi connection yet icon_question.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 9 2024, 03:02 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Dec 9 2024, 02:52 PM)
wondering if Tesla still impose idle fees after charging cable unplugged, but car remain @ the charging bay? but gotta be courteous to move the car for other to charge  biggrin.gif

side question: can i go back to Tesla Cyberjaya to get the latest software updates? cause i don't have a WiFi connection yet  icon_question.gif
If you see a Tesla parked at TSC spot, but forgot to plug in. Please help to a fellow member to plug in the charger.

narutokun83
post Dec 9 2024, 03:39 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Dec 9 2024, 02:52 PM)
wondering if Tesla still impose idle fees after charging cable unplugged, but car remain @ the charging bay? but gotta be courteous to move the car for other to charge  biggrin.gif

side question: can i go back to Tesla Cyberjaya to get the latest software updates? cause i don't have a WiFi connection yet  icon_question.gif
Is the Supercharger cable is not plugged into the car, then there will not be any idle fees imposed - what you will get is the picture of your vehicle posted on all Tesla owner SocMed for being an A*hole. Best practice is to move your vehicle after you have charged to your desired charging %.

You can head to any locations that has a workable WIFI, not necessarily at Cyberjaya. Maybe at the nearest starbucks that you can park outside of?
celciuz
post Dec 9 2024, 03:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 9 2024, 03:02 PM)
If you see a Tesla parked at TSC spot, but forgot to plug in. Please help to a fellow member to plug in the charger.

Some people is smarter... they park further in front a bit can't help them to plug in sigh.
l2k
post Dec 9 2024, 04:33 PM

13 posts

Collected my M3 today smile.gif Was surprised by how "process lite" the whole collection procedure, I mean I am not buying MyVI tongue.gif I remember there suppose to be some briefing, and also the guidance on inspection and car setting and features.
In Penang, probably the staffs are still new, it was like "Hey this is your car, just check and call me when you need me..." Way under my expectation. Anyway, satisfied with the car, chill mode is plenty powerful for me.

Just wondering any point subscribing premium connectivity in Malaysia? I just found out there is no traffic awareness navigation in Malaysia yet, unlike other countries. So I guess the only useful function would be viewing the car cameras footage via mobile?

This post has been edited by l2k: Dec 9 2024, 10:08 PM
Moderna
post Dec 9 2024, 08:03 PM

96 posts

Anyone with apple watch got the tesla app in their watch?

GagalLand
post Dec 9 2024, 08:06 PM

237 posts

Lol

First time hearing ppl satisfied with less customer services
ye0073
post Dec 9 2024, 10:57 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Moderna @ Dec 9 2024, 08:03 PM)
Anyone with apple watch got the tesla app in their watch?
Yes. Tesla app available for apple watch.
celciuz
post Dec 10 2024, 07:59 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 9 2024, 04:33 PM)
Collected my M3 today smile.gif  Was surprised by how "process lite" the whole collection procedure, I mean I am not buying MyVI  tongue.gif  I remember there suppose to be some briefing, and also the guidance on inspection and car setting and features.
In Penang, probably the staffs are still new, it was like "Hey this is your car, just check and call me when you need me..." Way under my expectation. Anyway, satisfied with the car, chill mode is plenty powerful for me.

Just wondering any point subscribing premium connectivity in Malaysia? I just found out there is no traffic awareness navigation in Malaysia yet, unlike other countries. So I guess the only useful function would be viewing the car cameras footage via mobile?
The briefing... does not matter anyways... Just a short video... which most of the info if you've viewed a review then will know it already.
Harddisk
post Dec 10 2024, 11:42 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 9 2024, 04:33 PM)
Christmas update gonna give traffic info on map for hotspot connection. One less reason to subscribe premium connectivity.

Our navigations do take traffic data into calculation. Just that we barely have enough alternative routes for faster travel time.
l2k
post Dec 11 2024, 08:30 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 10 2024, 07:59 AM)
The briefing... does not matter anyways... Just a short video... which most of the info if you've viewed a review then will know it already.
Oh ok, then I guess for most ppl here, it does not matter, as I assume those who often browse forum or watch car review should have done sufficient homework. I think they should have at least covered necessary safety info like the emergency door open lever, imo.

celciuz
post Dec 11 2024, 08:46 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 11 2024, 08:30 AM)
Oh ok, then I guess for most ppl here, it does not matter, as I assume those who often browse forum or watch car review should have done sufficient homework. I think they should have at least covered necessary safety info like the emergency door open lever, imo.
icon_idea.gif ok, I think this one is important as the rear door ones are pretty much hidden.

But then again, the onboarding tutorial on the car should have covered this la... then again, who watches these before driving off haha... or Tesla just gotta program in a way to force them to watch the tutorial video before able to drive off.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Dec 11 2024, 08:47 AM
l2k
post Dec 11 2024, 10:07 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 10 2024, 11:42 AM)
Christmas update gonna give traffic info on map for hotspot connection. One less reason to subscribe premium connectivity.

Our navigations do take traffic data into calculation. Just that we barely have enough alternative routes for faster travel time.
Oh good to know. Seems like less reason to pay for something that rarely used.I guess the Christmas update will come around Christmas right? Because I just received 2nd software update 2024. 44.25.2 which added reverse cross traffic alert, auto shift and a slew of other functions. Was really surprised by the frequency of SW update.
celciuz
post Dec 11 2024, 10:46 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 11 2024, 10:07 AM)
Oh good to know. Seems like less reason to pay for something that rarely used.I guess the Christmas update will come around Christmas right? Because I just received 2nd software update 2024. 44.25.2 which added reverse cross traffic alert, auto shift and a slew of other functions. Was really surprised by the frequency of SW update.
I do like the sentry event viewing though, but limited by the 15 minutes daily viewing laugh.gif . I can just view the trigger and delete on the spot. Nice to have feature, now I'm thinking if I should just continue PC. Also the precipitation map is pretty nice add on.
ye0073
post Dec 11 2024, 04:09 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 11 2024, 10:07 AM)
Software update 2024.44.25.2 is the Christmas holiday update.
TSLone Wolf X
post Dec 14 2024, 10:02 AM

728 posts

Supercharger at Skudai R&R now open!

This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Dec 14 2024, 10:03 AM

99 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 AM