114 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

voopie
post Nov 7 2007, 03:53 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 7 2007, 10:47 AM)
Left 1GB?? LOL
XP hog a lot of space..

Guess the 4GB is nice if it remains as Linux as the Linux is specially built for Eee.
can upgrade hdd ourselves? change to 120GB, everything can put in already rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif . but is not using normal hdd right?

This post has been edited by voopie: Nov 7 2007, 03:56 PM
c2v4l
post Nov 7 2007, 03:58 PM

178 posts

I think you have to wait a lil while longer for the black version considering white version is not yet available in Malaysia. Anyone know when will it be readily available ( go to shop and directly grab it and pay, no need to order one ). I myself waiting for 8G, then try to play it first. If good then only buy.
tracyjz
post Nov 7 2007, 04:30 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

nice weii~~~~
V3000
post Nov 7 2007, 04:48 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(voopie @ Nov 7 2007, 03:53 PM)
can upgrade hdd ourselves? change to 120GB, everything can put in already  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif . but is not using normal hdd right?
I think u can swap it to normal lappy HDD since SSD size are same as normal lappy HDD smile.gif
onimusha_m16
post Nov 7 2007, 04:50 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

just go for lite version of xp
hangy2k
post Nov 7 2007, 04:54 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Nov 7 2007, 04:48 PM)
I think u can swap it to normal lappy HDD since SSD size are same as normal lappy HDD smile.gif
the SSD for EEPC is embeded one.. sweat.gif
V3000
post Nov 7 2007, 06:05 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 7 2007, 04:54 PM)
the SSD for EEPC is embeded one..  sweat.gif
OMFGBBQ!
Useless gadget for me then smile.gif Even 8GB version not enuf for my lil sis lolx tongue.gif

Edit: Thanks hangy2k notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by V3000: Nov 7 2007, 06:07 PM
selvenz
post Nov 7 2007, 06:16 PM

841 posts

no way of swapping hd , ssd soldered onto mb.....but one cool device , no point spending 2k+++ on pda , better get this and use hp...or usb modem
kazasho
post Nov 7 2007, 07:07 PM

カザショï¼
1,964 posts

errk????
i think cant swap
the one using is as hdd is a flash thingy,not hdd

8gb version is to be launch next year globally

not even black,but got pink,green but dunno when launch

pics at page 2!see ya?
kazasho
post Nov 7 2007, 07:13 PM

カザショï¼
1,964 posts

i notice that the heat source comes from the centre of the back where as the ram is located
DONT guys put on ur lap
sure can make fried eggs if put long last n without air cond
seaotter
post Nov 7 2007, 09:09 PM

601 posts

Kazaho: that bad eh? cant help it. its not a vaio T series tongue.gif

anyhow, i suggest you disable your file swap to prolong your SSD's life.

click the link i posted in page...6? 7? that has the tweaks for it.

*starts an Eee fund*
kazasho
post Nov 7 2007, 10:48 PM

カザショï¼
1,964 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Nov 7 2007, 09:09 PM)
Kazaho: that bad eh? cant help it. its not a vaio T series tongue.gif

anyhow, i suggest you disable your file swap to prolong your SSD's life.

click the link i posted in page...6? 7? that has the tweaks for it.

*starts an Eee fund*
not that bad but cant put on lap long d
then cant get happy fathers day lo laugh.gif

save money
V3000
post Nov 8 2007, 12:03 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Nov 7 2007, 06:16 PM)
no way of swapping hd , ssd soldered onto mb.....but one cool device , no point spending 2k+++ on pda , better get this and use hp...or usb modem
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 7 2007, 07:07 PM)
errk????
i think cant swap
the one using is as hdd is a flash thingy,not hdd

8gb version is to be launch next year globally

not even black,but got pink,green but dunno when launch

pics at page 2!see ya?
Yup cant change (Build-in SSD), my mistake! This already explain by hangy2k in earlier post.

c2v4l
post Nov 8 2007, 08:59 AM

178 posts

The only upgradeable thing that you can do is upgrade your RAM - up to 2GB but i doubt anyone here wanna put 2GB since the processor is only 900MHz. However if you plan to install XP, i suggest upgrade to 1GB RAM or wait for EEE 8G since it come with 8GB SSD n 1GB RAM
SUSGamers Workout
post Nov 8 2007, 09:00 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 7 2007, 02:57 PM)
Fark! Where can buy this?
I saw the black color version, and it's so coooollll~!
I want it now!
hi pip, still dancing mat ?
kazasho
post Nov 8 2007, 08:12 PM

カザショï¼
1,964 posts

QUOTE(c2v4l @ Nov 8 2007, 08:59 AM)
The only upgradeable thing that you can do is upgrade your RAM - up to 2GB but i doubt anyone here wanna put 2GB since the processor is only 900MHz. However if you plan to install XP, i suggest upgrade to 1GB RAM or wait for EEE 8G since it come with 8GB SSD n 1GB RAM
yup
maybe upgrade ram after warranty expired
damn asus tongue.gif
phunkydude
post Nov 8 2007, 09:00 PM

2,403 posts

does linus works with those microsoft office appls. files?
as in open, edit, create, save, microsoft word/powerpoint files.. etc.
kazasho
post Nov 8 2007, 09:17 PM

カザショï¼
1,964 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Nov 8 2007, 09:00 PM)
does linus works with those microsoft office appls. files?
as in open, edit, create, save, microsoft word/powerpoint files.. etc.
yup!!dont worry
the os install that is xandros linux all pack with software that u need(n u dont need *kids program)
got open office
an open source freeware for doc,ppt,xls
open office installed
c2v4l
post Nov 8 2007, 10:17 PM

178 posts

Hey guys, from the main page it said that EEE PC finally launch in Malaysia. I wanna know where i can get Asus EEE 8G and its price. Can anyone enlighten me on this? Help appreciated. Thank you very much
Tainted
post Nov 8 2007, 10:29 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 8 2007, 10:17 PM)
yup!!dont worry
the os install that is xandros linux all pack with software that u need(n u dont need *kids program)
got open office
an open source freeware for doc,ppt,xls
open office installed
Yeap..Guess the 4GB one is nice with Linux. LOL
All those app. that we need are in. ie.office,msn,skype..Right?

114 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 PM