114 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

HellRyzer
post Nov 8 2007, 11:00 PM

326 posts

Hmmm very interesting laptop this is. This Asus and OLPC XO-1 laptop. cool2.gif
Kyl3
post Nov 8 2007, 11:51 PM

1,221 posts

this machine can actually runs World of Warcraft shocking.gif shocking.gif
Click ME

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Nov 8 2007, 11:53 PM
Onso
post Nov 8 2007, 11:56 PM

693 posts

Don't you think that the screen is actually a bit too small? It's a good screen, bright and nice and the contrast looks great, but it's too small for my liking.
yikyeou
post Nov 9 2007, 12:25 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

so how about the battery life? it can last for how long when always on wifi?
kazasho
post Nov 9 2007, 07:08 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 8 2007, 10:29 PM)
Yeap..Guess the 4GB one is nice with Linux. LOL
All those app. that we need are in. ie.office,msn,skype..Right?
got!
web browser=mozilla firefox
office=open office
msn,ym=pidgin almost the same as adium on mac os
skype=skype
kazasho
post Nov 9 2007, 07:09 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Nov 9 2007, 12:25 AM)
roughly 3.5-4 hours i think

Added on November 9, 2007, 7:11 am
QUOTE(HellRyzer(tm) @ Nov 8 2007, 11:00 PM)
Hmmm very interesting laptop this is. This Asus and OLPC XO-1 laptop. cool2.gif
yup
asus is following the olpc thingy
but asus eee pc more for all
x01 is like more to kids

This post has been edited by kazasho: Nov 9 2007, 07:11 AM
stevenlee
post Nov 9 2007, 07:17 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

wah lau..
today i will head to lyp from penang to see this laptop....
really cool....
c2v4l
post Nov 9 2007, 07:40 AM

178 posts

Stevenlee, could you check the price for me? I would like to know the price of Asus 8G. Hopefully its already available in Lowyat.
selvenz
post Nov 9 2007, 10:17 AM

841 posts

u guys should check to find out weather any units available for sale or even demo, my last check showed mostly sold out for the 4g , and 8g not even released yet.

1 forumer is selling 4g version at 1499 check buy sell dept.
c2v4l
post Nov 9 2007, 11:09 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Nov 9 2007, 12:25 AM)
It stated 3.5 hours battery life. Im guessing that was with wifi on. If you decide to install XP, it will be shorter. XP use a lot resource
Tainted
post Nov 9 2007, 12:21 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Wonder whether Digital Mall has it already or not?
Since it's nearer compared to LYP,was thinking to drop by to check.
tracyjz
post Nov 9 2007, 12:30 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

digital mall got the model edi ,hehe
lekboon
post Nov 9 2007, 01:17 PM

19 posts

This little laptop got VGA output..can plug-in 22'in LCD monitor into it for better view(800x600)! So at home use LCD monitor,outside so laptop LCD haha...

btw, what is official pricelist for this little laptop?

This post has been edited by lekboon: Nov 9 2007, 01:19 PM
stormlcc
post Nov 10 2007, 09:44 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

make sure u keep your eyes on it when u r using it outdoors/cafe, thieves will be drooling over it, and it's so light they can take it and run a mile before they run out of stamina

that's the benefit of having a heavy ass notebook........they'll think twice before doing it
shockk
post Nov 10 2007, 09:47 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 9 2007, 12:30 PM)
digital mall got the model edi ,hehe
hmm price? brows.gif
k0k_w31
post Nov 11 2007, 01:04 PM

74 posts

Finally....

Eee PC Easy to Learn , Easy to Work, Easy to Play

Complete Mobile Internet Enjoyment...
This ultra light, compact mobility with wireless freedom allows you to enjoy ultimate mobile internet enjoyment and it's on the go!

Only limited units to be sold throughout the whole country on 16th Nov 2007, so, don't miss this chance to grab one for only at RM1,299!

Asus Malaysia had brought limited unit into Malaysia. Eee PC Pre-sale will exclusive for MTCS at Pavilion shopping centre. Yes, it is only available from the MTCS Computer Store in the Pavilion Shopping Mall Kuala Lumpur.
For those who are interested to get an Eee PC, please do not forget to visit our store on 16th November 2007. Remember, we only have limited units to be sold!!!
And the Pre-sale started at 1pm!!!

Those limited units are brought in by Asus Malaysia. So you guys do not need to worry about the after sales services, it comes with 1 year Local warranty by ASUS.

Please Click Below for the Link of the Eee PC Pre-launch order form.
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd237/k.../Picture002.jpg

Please fill up the form and fax to us before you making purchase from our store.
And don't forget bring the Eee PC Pre-launch order form too, when the time you making purchase!!!

Here is our store address,
MTCS Pavilion
Lot 5.24B & 5.24C, Level 5, pavilion Kuala Lumpur,
168, Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-2141 6920 / 6922/ 6997 Fax: 03-2141 8860
Or you can email me at kokwei@mtcsgroup.com ^^

So guys,
Please arrange your golden time for this coming Friday, 16th November, 2007, 1pm.
If you couldn't attend, you can ask your cousins, or friends or anyone who willing to attend!!!
But don't forget to bring up the Pre-launch order form ya!!!

See u there!!!!

Eee PC Easy to Learn , Easy to Work, Easy to Play

. 7" compact design and less than 1kg
. Durable, Shock-proof solid-state design
. Rich network and wireless connectivity
. Graphic user interface for simplicity and ease of use
. Over 40 built-in applications for learn, work and play.

The Eee PC

Share photos of your travels without waiting till you get home. Shop the world wide web without attaching any lines or wires. Learn through the latest technology without a technical manual. Play, relax, and entertain on the go with shock-proof design.

Specifications:
Model Name: Eee PC 4G
Display: 7" WVGA (800X480), TFT
CPU: Intel(R) Mobile CPU
Chipset: Intel(R) Mobile Chipset
Memory: 512MB (DDR2)
Graphics: Intel UMA
S.S.D Storage (Solid-State Disk) : 4G
Interfaces:
. 3xUSB2.0
. VGA-out (D-Sub, 15pin)
. Headphone-Out:
. Mic-In
. LAN: 10/100 Mbit/s /RJ45
Operating system: Linux / windows XP Compatible
Ethernet Communication: yes
WLAN: Integrated 802.11b/g
Camera: 300k Pixels Web Camera
Audio: High Definition audio, Stereo Speaker, Microphone.
Cursor movement device: Touchpad (Synaptics)
Dimensions, mm : 225 x160x20-32mm (WxDxH)
Battery: 4 cells 5200 mAh (3.5 hrs)
AC Power Adaptor: Output: 9.5V, 22W; Input: 100-240V AC, 50/60Hz universal
Weight: 0.916Kg

Mobility & Reliability
. At half the size of regular notebooks and weighing less than 1kg, you can take the Eee PC anywhere.
. Bumps and shocks are no longer issues. With a dependable Solid-State Disk, you get unparalleled shock-protection and reliability.
. Power-efficient design provides longer operating time when on the go.

Ease & Technology. With a rapid start-up time, the Eee PC is always ready to get into action.
. No technical manual required with specially designed, user-friendly and intuitive graphic interface.

Work & Connectivity. You're always connected with built-in WiFi 802.11 b/g that automatically detects and connects to the Internet at any hotspot.
. The Eee PC includes the documents and the e-mails software, and a suite of other productivity software to help keep you on track.
. Upload photos, videos and share them instantly on Flickr or YouTube without waiting till you get home.

Media & entertainment. Enjoy music and videos with extensive support for a wide range of digital multimedia.
. Log on to Skype or other network, and you can connect with friends anywhere, anytime.
. Clear up wire clutter with the built-in card reader, camera, speakers, and microphone.

To know more about Asus Eee PC,

http://www.hothardware.com/Articles/Hands_...h_the_ASUS_Eee/
http://www.eeeuser.com/
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3829
http://www.engadget.com/tag/Eee/
http://eeepc.asus.com/en/

-- CNET (7.5 out of 10: "... a near perfect choice for a highly portable second or backup laptop.")
-- PC Magazine (4 out of 5: "Ample software and a substantial feature set that's well worth the money")
-- TrustedReviews (9 out of 10: "The natural successor to likes of the Psion Series 5 and netBook."
-- NotebookReview Eee PC Tweak Guide ("This little machine was as powerful as notebooks four to five times its price.")

*** Due to I couldn't sit in front of the computer for 24 hours, this might making late replies to you guys, I hope you guys can give us a call thru our phone number or email, Thanks for understanding ^^

Cheers rclxms.gif

Balok
post Nov 11 2007, 01:26 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

one question,

can we play FM 2008 on this gadget?

RM 1299? wow, is it for limited offer or the real price?
k0k_w31
post Nov 11 2007, 01:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Nov 11 2007, 01:26 PM)
one question,

can we play FM 2008 on this gadget?

RM 1299? wow, is it for limited offer or the real price?
U mean Football Manager 2008?
Hmm.. i don't think you can play it on Eee PC.
Yes.
It is the real market price which provided by AsusTek Malaysia.

Sandwich2U
post Nov 11 2007, 01:59 PM

Melamine Sandwich
1,112 posts

Any demo unit in your shop now (for us to toy around) ?

Do you carry 8G model ?

Confirm 1 year local warranty but 2 years ?

Thank you .

This post has been edited by Sandwich2U: Nov 11 2007, 02:01 PM
k0k_w31
post Nov 11 2007, 02:05 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Sandwich2U @ Nov 11 2007, 01:59 PM)
Any demo unit in your shop now (for us to toy around) ?

Do you carry 8G model ?

confirm 1 year local warranty but 2 years ?
The demo unit is not available yet.
But will have it on the Pre-Sale day or before the Pre-sale day.

I got no news for the 8G model from Asustek
Only 4G will available soon.

Asustek only brought the 4G model into Malaysia for the Pre-sale.
They will have a Pre-launch on 16th November, then the Pre-sale will started on 1pm at my store.

About the Warranty is only for 1 year local instead of 2 years Global warranty.

114 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:32 AM