114 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

kazasho
post Nov 4 2007, 07:21 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

kecik2 sudah ade laptop
so damn rich la kids nowadays

that one day i saw this kid got ps3 with all games original about ten
damn..lol
kerazul
post Nov 4 2007, 08:30 PM

1,176 posts

aiya... all just models only lah. U think they really own the thing meh... Hey ZenZen, y neva take close up pic of the long-haired chick behind? Looks potentially hot. biggrin.gif

Well, the target segment of the Eee PC IS parents who want their kids to start out on PC's young and not spend a bomb on notebooks. Explains the kiddie apps u can find inside.

Maybe it is also to provide a channel to the lower income groups update themselves with technology.
kazasho
post Nov 4 2007, 08:39 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

lol
i know la
just its target kids so kids rich la

got 'learn'
science,math ,....,.... forgot
lol
Miyabi
post Nov 4 2007, 09:26 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

nice picture and machine.
just the resolution.. abit small. others all fine smile.gif

Added on November 4, 2007, 9:31 pmsome useful link:
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=4062

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Nov 4 2007, 09:31 PM
kerazul
post Nov 4 2007, 10:33 PM

1,176 posts

I don't think it's expensive. Better than buying a 2K sth low end mega big notebook to familiarise their kids.

Star Ice
post Nov 4 2007, 10:38 PM

I just came back from Cineleisure. Manage to take a look at Eee PC. It's really small. Although it's running on Linux, but it's really user friendly. Nice GUI as well.
kazasho
post Nov 4 2007, 11:22 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Star Ice @ Nov 4 2007, 10:38 PM)
I just came back from Cineleisure. Manage to take a look at Eee PC. It's really small. Although it's running on Linux, but it's really user friendly. Nice GUI as well.
yup
user friendly as is asus want to create user-friendly-like-mac
Tainted
post Nov 4 2007, 11:36 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

How long will the roadshow be on?
Still on tmr?

Thinking of going tmr if possible.
kazasho
post Nov 5 2007, 12:33 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 4 2007, 11:36 PM)
How long will the roadshow be on?
Still on tmr?

Thinking of going tmr if possible.
i think its end today
at the front page of lowyat.net got the advert
says saturday till sunday 3-4 nov
Tainted
post Nov 5 2007, 10:56 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Owh..Too bad then..
Can't wait for it to be officially release.

How much space left if u were to keep it as original which means with Linux?
I heard with XP,left 1GB.

This post has been edited by Tainted: Nov 5 2007, 11:05 AM
gmail
post Nov 5 2007, 01:07 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

what's the price for the pre-order?
voopie
post Nov 5 2007, 02:30 PM

69 posts

more like a toy for kidz.

sad also Foleo is gone. may be wait for Foleo II
c2v4l
post Nov 5 2007, 04:30 PM

178 posts

yeah, last i heard the foleo was cancel. For now, if you want one of these cheap 'UMPC' i'll say get Asus EEE. But next year when 'Menlow' out in production, that might be a different story.
Tainted
post Nov 5 2007, 05:04 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

It's so cheap.. Get both..LOL
kazasho
post Nov 5 2007, 05:11 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 5 2007, 10:56 AM)
Owh..Too bad then..
Can't wait for it to be officially release.

How much space left if u were to keep it as original which means with Linux?
I heard with XP,left 1GB.
i think around 2 gb
dunno
forgot to check but its full with all the needed software
Tainted
post Nov 5 2007, 05:50 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Then it's better to stay with Linux rather than changing it to XP.
I heard XP itself is 3GB and + Office would left with XXXMB.

The 2GB would be enough for me to store all my documents and assignments.
Songs and the rest could be stored in my external HDD or SD.
ipaqfreak
post Nov 5 2007, 05:58 PM

120 posts

well, I would say this hype is due to the size of the lappy... small like and UMPC, power /performance is predicatble... furthermore with SSD... only 1500...

I would say I would go buy it becasue of the Weight/Size and SSD...
best to mov around and perhaps install in the car

my wife should be very happ with this also, as a light user.
shall wait for the official source.....
ipaqfreak
post Nov 5 2007, 06:00 PM

120 posts

with this, you also can sweep away all the PDA also.....

what ever PDA that's come close only with Wifi as the spec...
Lnux also good of filtering the Virus threats
enzo520
post Nov 5 2007, 06:02 PM

74 posts

Wow ~ it`s really a nice compact laptop ....>.<"
thinking to hv 1 too~*
ipaqfreak
post Nov 5 2007, 06:03 PM

120 posts

perhaps get my freind to buy it from Taiwan..

was really tempted with the Sony UMPC with SSD, now, i can buy almost 6 Eee PC with the same amount of $$$

watch out sure got some bank will offer that in the Bank Card program...

even can see selling in the SengHeng or phone booths shops

114 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:09 PM