114 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

Onso
post Nov 2 2007, 01:34 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 2 2007, 12:02 AM)
tat true oso lo....but my gf always lepak with me at cafe surfing on weekend ma...wif tis, she oso can chit chat wif her fren through msn....
Wow, you must be incredibly boring that your girlfriend has to chit chat with friends instead of you. Why is she with you again?
Either you have a 12" penis or you're just filthy rich.
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 01:36 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(darryldrazen @ Nov 1 2007, 05:47 PM)
biggrin.gif  I love Asus Eee Pc so much, the size, weight, design, is simple enthuse. The first impression of this little Eee is jst simply entice & sophisticated... although is powered by Linux, yet still user friendly, and i can still able to use log my msn messenger, gmail, friendster, plays mp3 and other movie files as well. I will get another one which powered by Window. If Asus able to upgrade a little of the webcam quality and sound it will be the perfect match for student and people who searching for a light piece of fine tech gadget to fit their daily lifestyle.
the webcam quality is good enough
seriously
later will post
now wanna sleep
Andy0625
post Nov 2 2007, 01:40 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Can anyone answer my doubt for this Asus Eee ?
I just couldn't understand what this Eee is for since the harddisk is just at 8GB maximum.
Price is tempting to me , but buying just for wireless surfing seems a little waste to me.
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 01:49 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 2 2007, 01:40 AM)
Can anyone answer my doubt for this Asus Eee ?
I just couldn't understand what this Eee is for since the harddisk is just at 8GB maximum.
Price is tempting to me , but buying just for wireless surfing seems a little waste to me.
it depends user

its good for typing surfing
really,i mean REALLY portable

well if you want extra space, get external hdd usb

if you want to uy for a game like playing cs,better avoid this lappy
mypetridish
post Nov 2 2007, 08:27 AM

1,313 posts

at 800*400 screen resolution? id hardly call that umpc... u cant even see web pages clearly
mazda
post Nov 2 2007, 10:31 AM

225 posts

ya. . . very light till i dun feel it when it in my bag
of coz cannot compare with notebook lor
this target those just wanna do light thing but
dunwant to carry a notebook backpack to travel
it can do most of de thing. .but no gaming, editing & etc
if u just wanna check mail, surft net, msn
this is the suitable gadget for you. . enjoy~

porkchop
post Nov 2 2007, 12:07 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow really small le.........i was hoping that my xps is this small and light but still pack performance sufficient for video rendering.............
kerazul
post Nov 2 2007, 12:28 PM

1,176 posts

hehehe... that one I think u go for Vaio TX/TZ series better. biggrin.gif
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 12:32 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Nov 2 2007, 12:28 PM)
hehehe... that one I think u go for Vaio TX/TZ series better. biggrin.gif
hohoho
still alive kerazul? laugh.gif
lol

yup
if u want small n cheap
here it is
if ur rich, go vaio lerr
well, vaio i can only look in a magazine
not dare even to see the real thing
haha
kerazul
post Nov 2 2007, 12:38 PM

1,176 posts

hahahaha... still alive and kicking... Wahseh... don't tell me that u've been here all night?!?! No sleep?! shocking.gif

Lol! About the sony vaio, I like to go to shops, act like some rich dude n go molest the vaio gao gao. Then when the shop keeper start displaying signs of 'buy-or-get-out', I whip out my Dopod 900 as a 'proof of affluency'. Normally that gets him off my back for another 15 minutes or so. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 12:45 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Nov 2 2007, 12:38 PM)
hahahaha... still alive and kicking... Wahseh... don't tell me that u've been here all night?!?! No sleep?!  shocking.gif

Lol! About the sony vaio, I like to go to shops, act like some rich dude n go molest the vaio gao gao. Then when the shop keeper start displaying signs of 'buy-or-get-out', I whip out my Dopod 900 as a 'proof of affluency'. Normally that gets him off my back for another 15 minutes or so. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lovl
rofl
haha..will try..borrow my fathers xda atom lerh.. sweat.gif

no la doh.gif
no sleep bad for health(although i cant sleep too much coz my works got thousands of them) shocking.gif
kev da man
post Nov 2 2007, 01:45 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

at least it looks better than a U1010 when viewing LYN. tongue.gif i'd go for larger screens with lower res than higher res but ultra tiny pixels for umpcs. saves the eyes from strain, actually.
Onso
post Nov 2 2007, 01:52 PM

693 posts

hmmm last i checked, didn't they cancel the foleo?
Tainted
post Nov 2 2007, 04:15 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

When will it be available at shops???
I wanna go take a look then buy..HEHE
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 04:47 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 2 2007, 04:15 PM)
When will it be available at shops???
I wanna go take a look then buy..HEHE
now not officially launch
1 dis official
but you can check at taipan usj
check garage sales
Tainted
post Nov 2 2007, 05:04 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Yeap I know someone is selling it in Garage Sale.
But I wanna have a feel of it and take it look at it first..Hehe

I guess I'll wait for 1 Dec..Thx

How is it so far??

Got msn,skype???

I know they have office which is compatible with micr. office and also some basic internet tools.

This post has been edited by Tainted: Nov 2 2007, 05:05 PM
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 06:52 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 2 2007, 05:04 PM)
Yeap I know someone is selling it in Garage Sale.
But I wanna have a feel of it and take it look at it first..Hehe

I guess I'll wait for 1 Dec..Thx

How is it so far??

Got msn,skype???

I know they have office which is compatible with micr. office and also some basic internet tools.
everythings good
really good
the webcam is good quality
clear
got pidgin, like adium in mac os
got skype

all software is open source(i think) coz of the xandros linux os
so open office is the choice for work

many
i just cant explore more in the internet
lazy
lol
just gave to my gf just now

now back to my old ibook g4
kerazul
post Nov 2 2007, 08:21 PM

1,176 posts

So how response from gf? Got christmas present potential excitement or not? biggrin.gif
kazasho
post Nov 2 2007, 08:29 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Nov 2 2007, 08:21 PM)
So how response from gf? Got christmas present potential excitement or not? biggrin.gif
lol laugh.gif
shes just very happy
playing with the kids game sweat.gif frozen bubble
kerazul
post Nov 3 2007, 01:07 AM

1,176 posts

zomg... that's like someone buy kaiser to play solitaire. FAILED!

114 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:46 AM