11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

No more paper roadtax for private vehicle, exclude warga emas , foreigner and C.reg

jmas
post Aug 1 2023, 09:10 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 1 2023, 09:03 PM)
Is it an offence to stick the expired tax?
Can, just that you don't get the sticker anymore.  But still have to pay RM2.50 commission. Might as well try to see if you can pay at mysikap.
its not offence, but probably their work easier
like I said, he just tell me roadtax sticker remember to remove, then tell me to go
jmas
post Aug 1 2023, 09:11 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 1 2023, 09:09 PM)
nope..
if you have the screenshot or printed paper  you can prove

but clone car person will not have that QR
i understand ; but my question is ..if everything check from their end only ..how to catch clone car ?

just like
you have ABC 1234 white myvi
B cloned your plate and have ABC 1234 in another white myvi

how to detect?
u sound like currently they able to catch clone car from looking at roadtax sticker
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2023, 09:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Aug 1 2023, 08:20 PM)
During roadblocks very slow.

Police ask got the app or not to show.

They should have plate recognition device to speed up the process.
JPJ guarantee has
i feel like this is anthony's way to play with PDRM....forcing them to adapt

JPJ also don't have roadblocks already, now left PDRM only still doing it

anthony is like, i'm not producing any physical roadtax sticker already...i wanna see how u still demand to see roadtax
lee_lnh
post Aug 1 2023, 09:12 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 1 2023, 09:03 PM)
Is it an offence to stick the expired tax?
Can, just that you don't get the sticker anymore.  But still have to pay RM2.50 commission. Might as well try to see if you can pay at mysikap.
can laminate the post office receipt as 2ndary proof lel
TSfantasy1989
post Aug 1 2023, 09:13 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Aug 1 2023, 09:11 PM)
u sound like currently they able to catch clone car from looking at roadtax sticker
old implementation; he still need to find lubang to get it printed (more hassle to him/her)

else roadblock atleast he will get block (because expired or not present)

now if all just check from device ; u key in abc 1234 ..it will just show ori person road tax

unless that sohem cloned someone that have expired roadtax

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Aug 1 2023, 09:14 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 1 2023, 09:13 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 1 2023, 09:09 PM)
nope..
if you have the screenshot or printed paper  you can prove

but clone car person will not have that QR
i understand ; but my question is ..if everything check from their end only ..how to catch clone car ?

just like
you have ABC 1234 white myvi
B cloned your plate and have ABC 1234 in another white myvi

how to detect?

eg:

not our problem lah if they wanna check on clone car. let them do their work.

u think insiders dont supply the syndicate with the QR code kah? they can even duplicate ur pink slip wei
zerorating
post Aug 1 2023, 09:15 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

i cant check roadtax for car that doesnt belong to me, great.
so how to share car like that?
Capt. Marble
post Aug 1 2023, 09:16 PM

222 posts

Like that what to put to block the sunlight. Already got McD, Burger King, Taman...
Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:17 PM

3,520 posts

Vehicle registered under wife name but husband driving and vice versa.

How are they going to verify the info if they scanners arent working ?

LamboSama
post Aug 1 2023, 09:18 PM

769 posts

Might as well abolish road tax.
TSfantasy1989
post Aug 1 2023, 09:18 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 1 2023, 09:13 PM)
not our problem lah if they wanna check on clone car. let them do their work.

u think insiders dont supply the syndicate with the QR code kah? they can even duplicate ur pink slip wei
wait until he go ramp AES then saman send to your house instead laugh.gif

but yeah ..jpj got too many loophole and insider

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Aug 1 2023, 09:18 PM
Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:19 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Aug 1 2023, 09:15 PM)
Same here

I am driving the vehicle registered under my partners name and vice versa. How the hell is the system going to show the valid license for the vehicle I am driving instead ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 1 2023, 09:20 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 1 2023, 09:18 PM)
wait until he go ramp AES then saman send to your house instead  laugh.gif

but yeah ..jpj got too many loophole and insider
let me have your plate number, wanna test it at subang parade traffic light. there got new PDRM camera
LamboSama

769 posts

Now happy liao.
Clone car, no insurance car all need to worry roadblock only.
No roadblock easy life.
You bang also don't have any way of confirming plate number real or not. laugh.gif
QUOTE(bergstein @ Aug 1 2023, 08:48 PM)
eh last I read is it's enforcer responsibility to check the car license/road tax, not driver's responsiblity to prove their license/road tax eh?
why end up is jpj/police ask us open app to prove?
Between department also they blame each other.
Much less when it come to citizen.

This post has been edited by LamboSama: Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM
mushigen

4,955 posts

Trust me, bro.
staind

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

No wonder those roadtax sticker bundle sales in shopee and lazada last few days.

Added into my cart but luckily didnt buy. Saved few ringgit
zerorating
post Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 1 2023, 09:20 PM)
Trust me, bro.
polis: nah, i dont believe you, here saman laugh.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 1 2023, 09:17 PM)
Vehicle registered under wife name but husband driving and vice versa.

How are they going to verify the info if they scanners arent working ?
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 1 2023, 09:19 PM)
Same here
actually they dont give a flying F who is driving the car

as long the car got valid road tax and insurance

UNLESS if u give them reason to check throughly your car then GG
TSfantasy1989
post Aug 1 2023, 09:22 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM)
polis: nah, i dont believe you, here samanĀ  laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Aug 1 2023, 09:23 PM
zerorating
post Aug 1 2023, 09:23 PM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM)
actually they dont give a flying F who is driving the car

as long the car got valid road tax and insurance

UNLESS if u give them reason to check throughly your car then GG
if they had the equipment to check and the system is not offline.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0577sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:44 PM