11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

No more paper roadtax for private vehicle, exclude warga emas , foreigner and C.reg

MR_alien
post Aug 1 2023, 09:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ Aug 1 2023, 08:24 PM)
Entah la...

Sometimes i think gomen move is purposed by some idiot.

They should have registered vehicle on database, the authority can scan their apps on their own device and know which car not paid road tax.

Machiam terbantut je policy bodo
u don't think JPJ already has that?
i'm pretty sure that's precisely what JPJ are doing right now
Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:24 PM

3,520 posts

This is really stupid government. That's it la, want to saman go ahead. I will tear that fucking saman issued against a valid road tax.
urnicksux2
post Aug 1 2023, 09:25 PM

79 posts

physical road tax can easily faked
Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:26 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 1 2023, 09:21 PM)
actually they dont give a flying F who is driving the car

as long the car got valid road tax and insurance

UNLESS if u give them reason to check throughly your car then GG
The problem is the MyJPJ system recognizes the driver and vehicle registered to that driver only. Bodoh punya bodoh. So I won't give a flying fuck too if they issue any saman because of their own stupidity.

They want to make things difficult for us, I want to make it difficult for them too. CBK. Kalau dah bosan, ...

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 1 2023, 09:31 PM
smallgiant
post Aug 1 2023, 09:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 1 2023, 08:49 PM)
might still need to show

just like if there are another white myvi like you ; then clone your number plate n drive around other state

how to detect if there are no checking on screenshot or printed paper?
check geran, make it mandatory to keep it in the car like in amerika.
Natsukashii
post Aug 1 2023, 09:29 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Aug 1 2023, 08:20 PM)
During roadblocks very slow.

Police ask got the app or not to show.

They should have plate recognition device to speed up the process.
True..

I kena road block last week.

Moto all tahan.. that pegawai JPJ make announce.. "semua keluarkan road tax, yang pakai digital, buka app"

What dumbness.. what asking people to buka app, they are the one supposed to check using their device

I knew they all be asking printed, that's why I had original printed. Now original also they don't wanna give.

Dumbness

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Aug 1 2023, 09:30 PM
Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:32 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Aug 1 2023, 09:29 PM)
True..

Moto all tahan.. that pegawai JPJ make announce.. "semua keluarkan road tax, yang pakai digital, buka app"

What dumbness.. what asking people to buka app, they are the one supposed to check using their device

I knew they all be asking printed, that's why I had original printed. Now original also they don't wanna give.

Dumbness
Phone bateri habis.
Raddus
post Aug 1 2023, 09:33 PM

239 posts

the number plate itself should be the road tax

JPJ just have to scan number plate to know if the car got pay road tax
Natsukashii
post Aug 1 2023, 09:34 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Aug 1 2023, 08:58 PM)
you dont need to have it printed or screenshot, they police should check it on their app
myjpj is for you to check for details, not really need to show
I kena roadblock last week with expired roadtax sticker, they stopped me to remind me to remove it, never asked for the new roadtax details
Not all JPJ like the one you that blocked you

A lot dumb ones out there, they should check themselves, but asking people to open app.

Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:34 PM

3,520 posts

Anthony Loke which party ?
Gen000
post Aug 1 2023, 09:35 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(smallgiant @ Aug 1 2023, 08:26 PM)
If it's not necessary to show the sticker, to have the app, etc., if jpj/polis can check the road tax status with their devices, why make exemptions for senior citizens etc.? This will just confuse people. Can't even implement something this simple properly, wtf?
means son cannot drive father or others car ?
because that apps follow owner not driver.
SUSceo684
post Aug 1 2023, 09:36 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(smallgiant @ Aug 1 2023, 08:37 PM)
Anthony Loke already said no need to use the app, no need to stick the sticker, no need screenshots etc, the authorities can check with their own computer(pull the record from jpj database). They should just stop issuing the sticker altogether, and just tell people that police/jpj will use the registration number to check road tax status.
they should just have everything online, even roadtax renewal w/o yourEG
Natsukashii
post Aug 1 2023, 09:37 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Aug 1 2023, 09:23 PM)
if they had the equipment to check and the system is not offline.
Then they should bungkus and go find some other work to do.

Go tangkap motobodo or rempit is a good start..
Gen000
post Aug 1 2023, 09:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 1 2023, 09:24 PM)
This is really stupid government. That's it la, want to saman go ahead. I will tear that fucking saman issued against a valid road tax.
woo ....
than u will free from road tax saman but get couple hundred fines because of tearing down saman.

jmas

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Aug 1 2023, 09:34 PM)
Not all JPJ like the one you that blocked you

A lot dumb ones out there, they should check themselves, but asking people to open app.
my sis kena, I paraphrase from her "Anthony loke kata tak payah install app"

KUALA LUMPUR: Transport Minister Anthony Loke Siew Fook assured motorists that it was not mandatory to download the MyJPJ mobile application nor do they need to keep a digital copy of their roadtax or driver's licence in hand.

In a Facebook post on Friday, he said the enforcement officers can confirm the status of the roadtax and the driver's licence through their own gadgets.

He was responding to frequently asked questions by the public following the Road Transport Department (RTD)'s move towards digitalisation which allowed private vehicle owners to no longer display their physical copy of their driving licence and road tax as it can be accessed online.

He also reassured the public they will not be issued with summonses should they fail to provide a digital copy of their road tax or licence to the officers.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/02/...nload-myjpj-app

Raddus

239 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ Aug 1 2023, 09:35 PM)
means son cannot drive father or others car ?
because that apps follow owner not driver.
correct if you want your son to drive the car you should register it under his name
Stigonboard

335 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Aug 1 2023, 09:29 PM)
True..

Dumbness
Because there is too many fake printed roadtax around… no choice

Actually they ask you to open to make your turn faster .. they can check but it will only slow you as they need to do one by one using their handheld device
AyamBlend
post Aug 1 2023, 09:39 PM

27 posts

What's wrong with the sticker (except if they get it from supplier at very high price)

///

not mandatory to download the MyJPJ mobile application nor do they need to keep a digital copy of their roadtax or driver's licence in hand

///

Lol sound so familiar , remind me about mysejhatera , what happened next was people complained ' ini orang (not using mysj) buat orang susah her whistling.gif. '.

This post has been edited by AyamBlend: Aug 1 2023, 09:40 PM
Natsukashii
post Aug 1 2023, 09:41 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Aug 1 2023, 09:38 PM)
my sis kena, I paraphrase from her "Anthony loke kata tak payah install app"
I think maybe should screenshot that website and show to JPJ.

Dumbness.. if people didn't follow the news, those gomen staff will be like: "encik tak tengok berita ke?"

But why they themselves don't know the latest update from their own department.

Roman Catholic
post Aug 1 2023, 09:41 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ Aug 1 2023, 09:38 PM)
woo ....
than u will free from road tax saman but get couple hundred fines because of tearing down saman.
Aku punya suka la lu pa hal ?

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:32 PM