45 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Gears of War, In stores 12th November 07!!!!!!

Thrust
post Dec 9 2007, 05:50 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Dec 9 2007, 04:36 PM)
just leap away from berserker ? as easy as that ?
Yes! No need to shoot that thing.
choyster
post Dec 9 2007, 07:14 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 9 2007, 05:50 PM)
Yes! No need to shoot that thing.
The game also told you berserker is immune to normal weapon wat shakehead.gif
amalost
post Dec 10 2007, 01:19 PM

798 posts

anyone play wit LIVE???how the connection and after 1 month of LIVE can i play online without using LIVE??
Taman Linkin
post Dec 11 2007, 12:27 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Use silver profile can lor.
kagi182
post Dec 11 2007, 01:09 AM

27 posts

i juz finished the pc version today! tis game is great but its gameplay is quite ordinary blush.gif
kianweic
post Dec 15 2007, 02:52 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

This is bull man.

Even with the patch the game still crashes.

Everytime I play on full screen it crashes to the window, only way is to play in windows mode and that pretty much sucks the atmosphere of the game out.

That windowed mode gives me the impression I am doing a spreadsheet.

Way to go, mate.
Taman Linkin
post Dec 15 2007, 03:42 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

No prob here, wahaha
Mastend
post Dec 15 2007, 09:32 PM

87 posts

wahh.. need to upgrade pc then can only play.. play nfsPro street oso lagg..

if can play at resolution low then can buy the game ..
Abyssio
post Dec 16 2007, 10:21 AM

196 posts

All the while from this thread i refused to believe Gears of War is full of bugs and glitches. Until i got the game. OMG i am so pissed with myself.

The problem is when i tried to create or host a match, the game will crash and some Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime library prompt said it forces the game to terminate. I tried reinstalling, getting various versions of runtime library, updating the game, windows live and window vista but still no use....

Well here i am, so anyone has better suggestion to get multiplayer game running?
ayyam
post Dec 16 2007, 10:43 AM

56 posts

maybe u can try ask here
link

Abyssio
post Dec 16 2007, 10:56 AM

196 posts

look it thru already. Saddly no solution. Anymore ideas?
kianweic
post Dec 16 2007, 01:19 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Isn't it really odd that most of the reviews online have no mention on the warlive bug issue?

Hmmm, one would think they would since so many people is having the same problem.
onscreen
post Dec 17 2007, 11:09 AM

Nomby
675 posts

I have the live bug as well. Currently stuck at one of the chapter sad.gif
There is a solution for the problem but its a small client hack that disable the Live support totally. I would not post it here since its against EULA of GoW and regulatations of LYN.

There is a link for that in GoW offical forum in epic games.
Abyssio
post Dec 17 2007, 11:35 PM

196 posts

yeah i know that hack as well its dissapointing to hear that a random hacker can fix this problem faster than the folks at Microsoft.
teNtiOn
post Dec 18 2007, 04:37 PM

683 posts

Stupid epic game that screw up the game for the missing save game thing. Lost all the save file few times so start all over again yesterday night and just now awhile, finally finished it.
kianweic
post Dec 18 2007, 04:58 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dear all,

Could someone PM me the link to that WarLive hack so that I can finally play this game on a fullscreen?

Playing on windowed more kinda sux, makes me feel like I was actually doing a spreadsheet than having fun in the game.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Ken
ryudox
post Dec 18 2007, 05:26 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

finished this game last week...huhu...

Some screenie..

ryanw
post Dec 19 2007, 09:14 AM

26 posts

hey guys i just bought the game last night and i cant create a new profile and when i enter the options to do some setting it doesnt go back to the main menu even if you press the back key. can somebody help me out here. desperately in need of help. i tried to install the patch but it come out with some error. and i was just checking the official website where you need to do some edit to the registration binary. what the hell is that? S.O.S....helpppp
Taman Linkin
post Dec 19 2007, 05:02 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Try to delete your config setting and restart the game.
kianweic
post Dec 19 2007, 05:15 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dear all,

Could someone PM me the link to that WarLive hack so that I can finally play this game on a fullscreen?

Playing on windowed more kinda sux, makes me feel like I was actually doing a spreadsheet than having fun in the game.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Ken

45 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:04 PM