45 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gears of War, In stores 12th November 07!!!!!!

TSSpawnster
post Oct 21 2007, 12:20 PM, updated 19y ago

497 posts

Hehe rclxms.gif one of the best games for xbox 360 is coming to the PC very very soon. thumbup.gif time to dust of my xbox controller. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Nov 9 2007, 02:28 PM
Games For Windows
post Oct 21 2007, 12:22 PM

80 posts

The Brumak is in the PC version ! rclxms.gif

And yes, the PC version will be a notch better than the X-Box 360 version.

As PC Gamer says it "X-Box gamers will not be happy..."

Of course, the GeForce 8 series should do the justice on this game handsomely well...

This post has been edited by Games For Windows: Oct 21 2007, 12:23 PM

shadowrem
post Oct 21 2007, 12:38 PM

sweet! i am one happy camper now
boblp
post Oct 21 2007, 12:54 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

In the end.. PC gamers will be step ahead of those console gamers.. tongue.gif
Clavicus
post Oct 21 2007, 01:05 PM

765 posts

According to PCGamer, we have..

QUOTE(PCGamer)
.. a boss battle previously developed for the 360 version (the Brumak, i presume?) and an editing suite the opens both assets and engine up to a loyal modding community.

Mods FTW!
Archaven
post Oct 21 2007, 01:29 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Is this an FPS? TS more info pls tongue.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 21 2007, 01:32 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 21 2007, 12:54 PM)
In the end.. PC gamers will be step ahead of those console gamers..  tongue.gif
2nded that laugh.gif i hope 4 forza n PGR to 4low GoW port footsteps one day...even need 2 wait 4 one year oso can dy laugh.gif

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 21 2007, 01:29 PM)
Is this an FPS? TS more info pls tongue.gif
its FPS wey laugh.gif google is your answer boy laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Oct 21 2007, 01:33 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

google a bit la, it's free. dont be lazy.

I cant wait to try this game too. the requirements are kinda modest.
rainingzero
post Oct 21 2007, 01:33 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

played this game in xbox360, really fantastic games...

Pc gamer will get better advantage than console as using mouse for FPS much more easier. but i afraid, the pc version would be much more difficult...

edit:its not really FPS actually as we can see the character we played (3rd person shooter). but while aiming gun/using mchinegun, the view will change to FPS...

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Oct 21 2007, 01:36 PM
SpikeTwo
post Oct 21 2007, 01:36 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

not really better advantage as the developer would increase the recoil for the guns. but of course, the aiming part would be more natural.
no FPS also...it is like aimed over the shoulder kinda view.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Oct 21 2007, 01:46 PM
Kuroro
post Oct 21 2007, 01:41 PM

60 posts

Sweet... btw did they implement the online play joining xbox360 players and PC players? I heard they wanted to implement this but so far haven't heard any updates on this.
SpikeTwo
post Oct 21 2007, 01:47 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Oct 21 2007, 01:41 PM)
Sweet... btw did they implement the online play joining xbox360 players and PC players? I heard they wanted to implement this but so far haven't heard any updates on this.
Heard there's no cross platform feature currently.
Games For Windows
post Oct 21 2007, 02:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 21 2007, 01:32 PM)
its FPS wey laugh.gif google is your answer boy laugh.gif
blink.gif
Huh?

I thought it's third-person shoulder-cam action shooter?

It's definitely not an FPS game

rainingzero
post Oct 21 2007, 02:30 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:36 PM)
not really better advantage as the developer would increase the recoil for the guns. but of course, the aiming part would be more natural.
no FPS also...it is like aimed over the shoulder kinda view.
yeah, u r right. not FPS actually....the movements and weapons actually kinda cool. love the satelite which shoot the laser based on IR aimed (forgot what it called laugh.gif)
Archaven
post Oct 21 2007, 03:05 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:33 PM)
google a bit la, it's free. dont be lazy.

I cant wait to try this game too. the requirements are kinda modest.
TS should include more info or at least some screenshots ma. Don't you think so? tongue.gif
Sichiri
post Oct 21 2007, 04:13 PM

1,191 posts

finally one of the most awesome action games in the market! biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Oct 21 2007, 04:19 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

??? So fast release? Nov 6 ???
Don't know got demo for try or not....

shadowrem
post Oct 21 2007, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 21 2007, 03:05 PM)
TS should include more info or at least some screenshots ma. Don't you think so?  tongue.gif
is more like 3rd person, but when u shoot, it will be more like over the shoulder view....something like resident evil 4

u can check out gametrailers.com for gameplay vids biggrin.gif

i heard there's no demo, since the game is so well known, i guessing they dont nd to release one laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowrem: Oct 21 2007, 05:09 PM
choyster
post Oct 21 2007, 05:13 PM

1,802 posts

izzit gonna be a rig killer?
froz3nnoob
post Oct 21 2007, 05:26 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

this game totally rock! play on Xbox360 the story line is totaly awesome ^^

45 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top