U Home 5G

TSGold_Moderator
post Sep 25 2023, 04:56 PM

3,118 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 25 2023, 02:03 PM)
Oh i see, i was using mekshit one plan b4 too for my personal usage at home bcoz i have maxis fiber on my name at my mum's place but the FUP was only 300gb and just to get 5G they told me i had to fork up another 30bucks++ to upgrade my plan to enable 5G both on my main line and supp line (router). That is without any bumping up of the FUP limitation, hence i jump to U Home 5G instead.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

maxis always money in their eyes.
TSGold_Moderator
post Sep 25 2023, 04:57 PM

3,118 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 24 2023, 09:21 PM)
Really? During my testing, cannot at all until I turned on VPN
Yes korek, maxshit one plan. That fucuker told me unlimited speed unlimited FUP for 5G plan.
not easy being a maxis customer. lmao.
ad2000
post Sep 25 2023, 05:16 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 25 2023, 02:03 PM)
Oh i see, i was using mekshit one plan b4 too for my personal usage at home bcoz i have maxis fiber on my name at my mum's place but the FUP was only 300gb and just to get 5G they told me i had to fork up another 30bucks++ to upgrade my plan to enable 5G both on my main line and supp line (router). That is without any bumping up of the FUP limitation, hence i jump to U Home 5G instead.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I dumped Maxis fiber too and opt for U Home 5G.. so far, quite happy with it thumbsup.gif
uhlaw
post Sep 25 2023, 09:41 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 30 2023, 12:41 PM)

add on 1000GB RM30
Even try fully utilise 1TB, will it still can continue or been capped speed?
uhlaw
post Sep 25 2023, 09:56 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 26 2023, 08:57 PM)
if not mistaken only their own Three Broadband App
Ya, Three 5G Broadband (available in Android Google Play, but Apple App Store not available in our country or region 😅)
jkfoong
post Sep 26 2023, 09:48 AM

Long time member
518 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 18 2023, 11:03 PM)
join the other buy zyxel nr5103e

rm702 pre-order now 😂

https://shp.ee/iudzkxn
Price drop so fast? I saw RM615 can get on Shopee now sweat.gif
Shopee Link
PRSXFENG
post Sep 26 2023, 09:59 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 25 2023, 09:41 PM)
Even try fully utilise 1TB, will it still can continue or been capped speed?
Eh, I was going to look for it on U Mobile site
but this plan has been silently updated to "Unlimited"?

There does seem to be a FUP of 1000GB still though

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/broadband/u-home-5g

My guess would be you can still use it but lower priority, aka if load is high, you are one of the first to be throttled
uhlaw
post Sep 26 2023, 10:16 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Sep 26 2023, 09:59 AM)
Eh, I was going to look for it on U Mobile site
but this plan has been silently updated to "Unlimited"?

There does seem to be a FUP of 1000GB still though

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/broadband/u-home-5g

My guess would be you can still use it but lower priority, aka if load is high, you are one of the first to be throttled
That is why i need more opinion on this:

17. Are there any speed restrictions with U Home 5G?

We may restrict your speeds if we detect abuse or unusually high usage above 1,000GB.
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 26 2023, 10:44 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Sep 26 2023, 09:48 AM)
Price drop so fast? I saw RM615 can get on Shopee now  sweat.gif
Shopee Link
this 1 is EE version, not 3

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Sep 26 2023, 11:46 AM
jkfoong
post Sep 26 2023, 11:18 AM

Long time member
518 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 26 2023, 10:44 AM)
this 1 is EE version, not 3

u can go shopee and find 3 version and apply voucher, could get u around rm615 too

I see. From the photos it shows 3 version. I'll ask the seller i guess.
The one i posted is RM615 + 10% rebate so it's RM553 only

This post has been edited by jkfoong: Sep 26 2023, 11:18 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 26 2023, 11:19 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Sep 26 2023, 11:18 AM)
I see. From the photos it shows 3 version. I'll ask the seller i guess.
The one i posted is RM615 + 10% rebate so it's RM553 only
u click checkout then u can see it's EE version.
jkfoong
post Sep 26 2023, 11:20 AM

Long time member
518 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 26 2023, 11:19 AM)
u click checkout then u can see it's EE version.
Ya saw that. No wonder cheaper
jkfoong
post Sep 26 2023, 11:28 AM

Long time member
518 posts

Cheapest i could get with voucher. (Shop voucher RM10 and Shopee 10% rebate)

This post has been edited by jkfoong: Sep 26 2023, 11:29 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 26 2023, 11:37 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Sep 26 2023, 11:28 AM)
Cheapest i could get with voucher. (Shop voucher RM10 and Shopee 10% rebate)
nice price…now we know the current low price is around rm589 after vouchers. u makes others can't swallow the tplink X50-5g price now…lol 😂

btw, for those who are not satisfy with the supplied power adapter, can buy from this seller. his 12V 5a power adapter (various brands) quite good quality.

search "12v 5a" from the shop:
https://shp.ee/vugjqq7

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Sep 26 2023, 11:51 AM
jkfoong
post Sep 26 2023, 12:07 PM

Long time member
518 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 26 2023, 11:37 AM)
nice price…now we know the current low price is around rm589 after vouchers. u makes others can't swallow the tplink X50-5g price now…lol 😂

btw, for those who are not satisfy with the supplied power adapter, can buy from this seller. his 12V 5a power adapter (various brands) quite good quality.

Any issue with the supplied power adapter?
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 26 2023, 12:52 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Sep 26 2023, 12:07 PM)
Any issue with the supplied power adapter?
i saw different sellers' stock come with different power adapter, some even give the US plug type.

some i saw unbranded, some APD branded.
cloudwan
post Sep 26 2023, 02:31 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 26 2023, 11:37 AM)

Don't be like this bro, u make my heart pain oredi.. cry.gif But still another rm400 for 3 years warranty still ok lahhhh.. sweat.gif sweat.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 26 2023, 04:15 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 26 2023, 02:31 PM)
Don't be like this bro, u make my heart pain oredi..  cry.gif  But still another rm400 for 3 years warranty still ok lahhhh..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
not me…is jkfoong 😂
haiya…bought liao then enjoy.
i also bought expensive liao mah…i follow wanttobuylaptop buy at rm702 back then, but with 6000 shopee coin earned la.

other ppl bought then share latest price so that others can refer to the latest price. ppl who are interested saw if the price ngam then follow and buy lo.
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 27 2023, 08:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

tested using maxis postpaid sim in nr5103e, better upload speed than unifi mobile, download speed about the same.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Sep 27 2023, 11:01 AM
cloudwan
post Sep 27 2023, 10:56 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 27 2023, 08:47 AM)
tested using maxis postpaid sim in nr5103e, better upload speed than unifi mobile, download speed about the same.

Ya, mekshit has better speed at my place too but demmit with their 300GB FUP.. Download starfield alone already finish 100gb.. doh.gif doh.gif

120 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:46 PM