6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Resignation & my 2 notice period

hantu1911
post Jun 23 2023, 08:49 PM

83 posts

in the end, its about money, very few people take it personally.
tell your new company to pay the early release.
zuozi
post Jun 23 2023, 08:50 PM

1,267 posts

Last time bujang me always giving out my resignation letter first then months remaining only i start looking for job, my job always on demand sure ada slot just problem of lokasi salary i tak kisah

Some company i giving out 2 months notice end up ask me is that okay if i just serve the remaining 2 week and I'm lagi happy because they no longer can afford me

You need to becomes so skillful like me then you no need worries after resign tak ada kerja

Cheers
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2023, 08:52 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jun 23 2023, 07:11 PM)
Hi guys, i just tendered my resignation letter few days ago on 19/6, and i write there i will work until 30/6, because i need to join new company by 3/7.

However my boss keep pujuk me ask me to stay & grow with company, so he rejected my resignation letter.

I am seriously wanna leave this company & join new company by 3/7.

According to my offer letter, my notice period is 2 months.

Since now i only serve 2 weeks, will my company sue me? What will happen to me?

Pls advise, thanks.

I seriously need advise & opinion.
you break the contract. HR can sue u as u leave earlier.. so u wont get any pay for the month. and u might have to pay for the balance to cover up until 2 month of notice. why no nego with new company u 2 month notice? if they want in urget, ask them pay on behalf. else your own pocket to cover ald...
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2023, 08:56 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jun 23 2023, 07:52 PM)
If company sue me, what benefit do they have?
they get money... they also need time to find new recruits to replace your current position. 1st job? that how it's work mate... some even notice prior 3 month in advance. that how the procedure works...

if u got money u can leave within 24hr with short notice. as long as u clear the debts. if new company call HR for clarification, u might get bad reputation.

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2023, 08:57 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 23 2023, 08:58 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

how many thread u want to create la bodoh?

didnt ppl already told u the consequences last month?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5378684&hl=

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jun 23 2023, 08:58 PM
vez
post Jun 23 2023, 09:02 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 23 2023, 08:58 PM)
how many thread u want to create la bodoh?

didnt ppl already told u the consequences last month?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5378684&hl=
kesian the new company hire idiots
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2023, 09:06 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

HR said jumpa di pejabat buruh nanti icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
forgotoldlogin
post Jun 23 2023, 09:09 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jun 23 2023, 08:50 PM)
Last time bujang me always giving out my resignation letter first then  months remaining only i start looking for job, my job always on demand sure ada slot just problem of lokasi salary i tak kisah

Some company i giving out 2 months notice end up ask me is that okay if i just serve the remaining 2 week and I'm lagi happy because they no longer can afford me

You need to becomes so skillful like me then you no need worries after resign tak ada kerja

Cheers
What job always in demand? So lucky
zuozi
post Jun 23 2023, 09:18 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Jun 23 2023, 09:09 PM)
What job always in demand? So lucky
my old time every Field on demand , nowadays just over populated on every Field
DrakeRau
post Jun 23 2023, 09:27 PM

renting room also must give notice if short notice ur deposit burn
ZforZebra
post Jun 23 2023, 09:31 PM

172 posts

buy out je la.

if your heart is not there no point to continue
TSwesternkl
post Jun 23 2023, 09:34 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jun 23 2023, 09:31 PM)
buy out je la.

if your heart is not there no point to continue
If buy out, but i not enough time do handover task list, is this ok?
ZforZebra
post Jun 23 2023, 09:40 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jun 23 2023, 09:34 PM)
If buy out, but i not enough time do handover task list, is this ok?
i guess that depends on your company.

i heard people resigned and say buyout money just deduct from salary.
no need pay that month salary.
that company notice period is 1 month
boss havent approve, she already decide for herself & jalan
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 23 2023, 10:15 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jun 23 2023, 07:52 PM)
If company sue me, what benefit do they have?
If your salary is small then it'll be a lost for them to pursue you legally. The legal fees alone will cost more than your 1.5months salary..which in return costs even more for them.

I've seen exiting staffs in my company who took early leave their small salary is just less than RM3k so when HR try to threaten them with lawsuits, the exiting staff showed middle finger and walked out of the office.

Ended up did not pursue because legal fees more than to let off.
hbm90
post Jun 23 2023, 10:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Jun 23 2023, 07:26 PM)
This is depending on your HOD/HR discretion. You cant say he can, why me cannot? It does not work that way.

Suggest you to try talking with your superior again.
Bro, don't listen to all this replies trying to scare you.
If you're a small fish, truth is they won't do a thing. Not worth their while to go after you.
If you're a big fish, director level and such, then yes, it's a different matter.
hbm90
post Jun 23 2023, 10:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 23 2023, 08:56 PM)
they get money... they also need time to find new recruits to replace your current position. 1st job? that how it's work mate... some even notice prior 3 month in advance. that how the procedure works...

if u got money u can leave within 24hr with short notice. as long as u clear the debts. if new company call HR for clarification, u might get bad reputation.
Friend, what money they get?
Lawyer fees will be way more than the money they get.
hbm90
post Jun 23 2023, 10:37 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 23 2023, 10:15 PM)
If your salary is small then it'll be a lost for them to pursue you legally. The legal fees alone will cost more than your 1.5months salary..which in return costs even more for them.

I've seen exiting staffs in my company who took early leave their small salary is just less than RM3k so when HR try to threaten them with lawsuits, the exiting staff showed middle finger and walked out of the office.

Ended up did not pursue because legal fees more than to let off.
Exactly this!
I see majority of /k people here have a hard time understanding this concept.
TSwesternkl
post Jun 23 2023, 10:38 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Jun 23 2023, 10:31 PM)
Bro, don't listen to all this replies trying to scare you.
If you're a small fish, truth is they won't do a thing. Not worth their while to go after you.
If you're a big fish, director level and such, then yes, it's a different matter.
Yes i am just small fish, i am not even Manager level.

TSwesternkl
post Jun 23 2023, 10:39 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Jun 23 2023, 10:37 PM)
Exactly this!
I see majority of /k people here have a hard time understanding this concept.
My basic salary is RM4700, is this low or high?
hbm90
post Jun 23 2023, 10:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jun 23 2023, 10:38 PM)
Yes i am just small fish, i am not even Manager level.
Then no worries bro, they won't go after you.
Maybe will just threaten you with legal action but they know damn well it's not worth their while.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:26 AM