Resignation & my 2 notice period
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 07:11 PM, updated 3y ago
Hi guys, i just tendered my resignation letter few days ago on 19/6, and i write there i will work until 30/6, because i need to join new company by 3/7.
However my boss keep pujuk me ask me to stay & grow with company, so he rejected my resignation letter.
I am seriously wanna leave this company & join new company by 3/7.
According to my offer letter, my notice period is 2 months.
Since now i only serve 2 weeks, will my company sue me? What will happen to me?
Pls advise, thanks.
I seriously need advise & opinion.
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Eulm585 @ Jun 23 2023, 07:18 PM) Hold back your salary then sue u depending on how much the hr or manager want to cover their backside What do u mean "cover their backside"?
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 23 2023, 07:21 PM) lol you know you have to serve 2 months but so brave decide for yourself that you’re gonna serve 2 weeks? My colleague can, why me cannot?
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(nargcore @ Jun 23 2023, 07:18 PM) Your offer letter states 2 months notice but you are only giving your current employer 2 weeks. As you can see yourself its not justified. He cant reject your resignation letter but you are required to serve the notice.Is there any salary in lieu option? If there is you can opt to pay the company the remaining outstanding notice. Companies generally wont sue but one could never say never. If company sue me, what benefit do they have?
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jun 23 2023, 09:31 PM) buy out je la. if your heart is not there no point to continue If buy out, but i not enough time do handover task list, is this ok?
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(hbm90 @ Jun 23 2023, 10:31 PM) Bro, don't listen to all this replies trying to scare you. If you're a small fish, truth is they won't do a thing. Not worth their while to go after you. If you're a big fish, director level and such, then yes, it's a different matter. Yes i am just small fish, i am not even Manager level.
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(hbm90 @ Jun 23 2023, 10:37 PM) Exactly this! I see majority of /k people here have a hard time understanding this concept. My basic salary is RM4700, is this low or high?
TSwesternkl
Jun 23 2023, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(mistralmudd @ Jun 23 2023, 10:50 PM) Ts bodo no such thing as reject resign. TS strawberry gen confirm. And what is your position? Only 2 weeks notice?? My position is Senior Sales Executive. My boss reject my resignation, why u blame me bodoh? I wanna leave urgently, that's why i just hope to serve 2 weeks notice.
TSwesternkl
Jun 24 2023, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jun 24 2023, 09:23 AM) dont give notice and took off immediately fk to yr boss face wana reject konon if they sue you then you said they force you setel What do u mean "they force me setel"?