12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Grab biggest layoff since pandemic

yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 20 2023, 04:05 PM)
Don't think so. She's very high position.. Regional Head something something
We shall see
She's Finance so maybe LOL
Not sure, checked her FB and still see good life + holidays.. So maybe not yet or won't kena.. Usually those bottom will kena first
just a matter of time when they cut drastically, why need to hire somebody $20-30k while your subordinate able to do it with half of the salary.
alexandersuk
post Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 20 2023, 04:06 PM)
TOPKEK la this one, cannot get the app from play store need to download apk WTF, how can you trust this company.
It used to be in Google Play, until Grab reported the app for not having JPJ approval.
Avangelice
post Jun 20 2023, 04:13 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:08 PM)
Your wife's surgery went well?
Had a little complication. Hematoma within the breast, they had to go in to open the sutures and dig in and drain out the blood. Was invited to watch it as it didn't need an OT. Full respect to her for keeping a positive attitude throughout her stay there
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:14 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:07 PM)
for tech company, the elephant of the cost is staff cost, Grab need to hire somebody who has experience and MBA to streamline their whole structure.

No wonder one of their founder Tan Hooi Ling decide to quit at end of year, the amount of work she has to handle is beyond her experience and skillset.
too many C level staff isn't good for company, most of them know how to meeting and talk cock nia.
tkss taichi during endless meeting is one thing, summore syiok sendiri, initiate useless campaign that is out of touch from reality is another thing, then congratulate each other for their own angkat bakul sendiri projects is another level

then wondering how come still rugi

then asking for another round of investment from GLC cool2.gif

can see that from another so called unicorn thread in this /k/ section cool2.gif
s@ni
post Jun 20 2023, 04:15 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Jun 20 2023, 03:04 PM)
That day i booked grab for a friend from penang to mainland cost around RM36, i reload and direct pay then upon arrival it charge me RM50 for whatever reason. LOL memang scam
Tak pernah kena ini macam..
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2023, 04:15 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:13 PM)
Had a little complication. Hematoma within the breast, they had to go in to open the sutures and dig in and drain out the blood. Was invited to watch it as it didn't need an OT. Full respect to her for keeping a positive attitude throughout her stay there
thumbsup.gif

Hope her recovery is smooth.
cooldog_777
post Jun 20 2023, 04:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:07 PM)
for tech company, the elephant of the cost is staff cost, Grab need to hire somebody who has experience and MBA to streamline their whole structure.

No wonder one of their founder Tan Hooi Ling decide to quit at end of year, the amount of work she has to handle is beyond her experience and skillset.
too many C level staff isn't good for company, most of them know how to meeting and talk cock nia.
that is why this company is getting worse and no improvement at all.
all the C just know how to meeting, ask u do report, then talk cock and talk 3 talk 4
ask staff go war, give u a machine gun but don't give bullet.
when u lose, then blame u. We also give u a nice machine gun, why still cannot win?
DLLM
yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 04:18 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
the fare is very cheap these days during off-peak. and during peak period now the fare similar with previously off-peak fares..
many drivers unhappy cause really not worth driving these days, getting less than rm1/km..

but dont think as customer can enjoy benefit of cheap fares. cause these days due to rubbish fare, many drivers with funny attitude come out also.

drivers will sidai riders due to rubbish fare AND extremely far-pick up distance. Basically grab fuck TWO things up instead of one, 1) their revised fare structure and 2) their broken job algorithm. and these 2 issue becomes compounded worse with driver's unwillingness to drive, so in the end customer also suffer because have to wait super long to get driver willing to pick up, cause many previous matched drivers will cancel themselves or ask rider to cancel..

Common thing happening for those rider in ulu locations or going to ulu locations is this, many of them become desperate they willing to tell driver i will top up give you extra later so pls come and fetch me..

the other day i read one post on facebook, this person trying to get a driver for his wife to come home and it was around 1am.. the wife tried ordering grab for 1 hour also couldnt get any driver.. so he also desperate he join driver facebook group and asked for help who can fetch his wife home he willing to pay extra rm50..
yeah so thats the situation we are in now.. thanks to grab's incompetence.. previously before grab revised their fare structure from 70cents/km to now 25cents/km, the shitty job algorithm drivers still find it bearable because at least the fare could still cover the far pick up and whatever else.. now with 25cents/km and you combo with that shitty job algorithm.. many driver feel that grab taking 20% commission cut while providing a shitty app with shitty support/cs is too much.. so many quit/moved to other platform.
grab is sacrificing their own reputation build up so many years with this new fare, my friend who often grab user also kena many keluar pattern driver.

later charge extra, customer complain then grab suspend. Driver might as well cancel and ignore those non-profitable job to ulu place with 100% kosong out from that area.

Boss u still ada kayuh now kah?
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:16 PM)
all the C just know how to meeting, ask u do report, then talk cock and talk 3 talk 4
when u lose, then blame u. We also give u a nice machine gun, why still cannot win?
DLLM
most likely these tkss taichi masters are only good... at sweet talks

can find em plenty in linkedin

cool2.gif
Avangelice

5,274 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:15 PM)
:thumbsup:

Hope her recovery is smooth.
Dillema now is that the oncologist placed her under the Grey area. Not sure doing chemo helps or not. Cuz it isn't aggressive but cancers do have the knack of spreading via blood streams but they don't think it did cuz her lymph nodes none of them were affected
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:19 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:18 PM)
grab is sacrificing their own reputation build up so many years with this new fare, my friend who often grab user also kena many keluar pattern driver.

later charge extra, customer complain then grab suspend. Driver might as well cancel and ignore those non-profitable job to ulu place with 100% kosong out from that area.

Boss u still ada kayuh now kah?
bro the mod apps still ongoing kah?

last time all the jerung jobs kena curi by these fkrs
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2023, 04:19 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:18 PM)
Dillema now is that the oncologist placed her under the Grey area. Not sure doing chemo helps or not. Cuz it isn't aggressive but cancers do have the knack of spreading via blood streams but they don't think it did cuz her lymph nodes none of them were affected
What does Grey area mean?

Means she's not out of the woods yet?

yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 04:21 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 20 2023, 04:14 PM)
tkss taichi during endless meeting is one thing, summore syiok sendiri, initiate useless campaign that is out of touch from reality is another thing, then congratulate each other for their own angkat bakul sendiri projects is another level

then wondering how come still rugi

then asking for another round of investment from GLC  cool2.gif

can see that from another so called unicorn thread in this /k/ section  cool2.gif
speaking of grab, they no longer engage with driver since year 2019, they cannot take the heat by organizing townhall laugh.gif

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:16 PM)
DLLM
u work inside grab kah?

They mau flush out AA ride and indriver but fail to do so, why need to compete low price with competitor, raise the fare reasonable rate and let driver untung, no need to compete low fare to kill off competitor like what they did to Uber. They have to live with competitor and compete with service, not price.
Optizorb
post Jun 20 2023, 04:21 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
It used to be in Google Play, until Grab reported the app for not having JPJ approval.
talk cock number 1 la you..

how grab can report, if grab really so power grab long time also report airasia/maxim/gojo for not fully complying with regulations la..

so how come the other apps still there and doing just fine..

also it is APAD who gives the approval/licenses, nothing to do with JPJ.
so this begs the question: why indriver cannot get APAD approval? because indriver dont vet their drivers/vehicles.. you drive waja also can register indriver. you got criminal history also can signup be driver..

also indriver's drivers dont need to comply with e-hailing regulations like 1) having a valid E-hailing Vehicle Permit (EVP), 2) having a valid PSV license, 3) having ehailing insurance 4) passing yearly puspakom inspection

tl;dr = indriver dont comply with APAD regulations hence got banned and removed from playstore for operating illegally. aka taxi sapu.

yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 04:22 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 20 2023, 04:19 PM)
bro the mod apps still ongoing kah?

last time all the jerung jobs kena curi by these fkrs
modded apps almost gone liao, grab has install anti mod system to counter them.
Avangelice
post Jun 20 2023, 04:23 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:19 PM)
What does Grey area mean?

Means she's not out of the woods yet?
Meaning her cancer is not aggressive enough to warrant chemotherapy but it was big enough that they think it's good to do chemo but the benefits are not alot. Like it's just 2% increase in survival rates
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:23 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
the fare is very cheap these days during off-peak. and during peak period now the fare similar with previously off-peak fares..
many drivers unhappy cause really not worth driving these days, getting less than rm1/km..

but dont think as customer can enjoy benefit of cheap fares. cause these days due to rubbish fare, many drivers with funny attitude come out also.

drivers will sidai riders due to rubbish fare AND extremely far-pick up distance. Basically grab fuck TWO things up instead of one, 1) their revised fare structure and 2) their broken job algorithm. and these 2 issue becomes compounded worse with driver's unwillingness to drive, so in the end customer also suffer because have to wait super long to get driver willing to pick up, cause many previous matched drivers will cancel themselves or ask rider to cancel..

Common thing happening for those rider in ulu locations or going to ulu locations is this, many of them become desperate they willing to tell driver i will top up give you extra later so pls come and fetch me..

the other day i read one post on facebook, this person trying to get a driver for his wife to come home and it was around 1am.. the wife tried ordering grab for 1 hour also couldnt get any driver.. so he also desperate he join driver facebook group and asked for help who can fetch his wife home he willing to pay extra rm50..
yeah so thats the situation we are in now.. thanks to grab's incompetence.. previously before grab revised their fare structure from 70cents/km to now 25cents/km, the shitty job algorithm drivers still find it bearable because at least the fare could still cover the far pick up and whatever else.. now with 25cents/km and you combo with that shitty job algorithm.. many driver feel that grab taking 20% commission cut while providing a shitty app with shitty support/cs is too much.. so many quit/moved to other platform.
just now i check fare from IKEA Damansara towards Hospital Putrajaya is only rm36

minus comm 20% is only rm28.8

memang kena sidai lah
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:24 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:22 PM)
modded apps almost gone liao, grab has install anti mod system to counter them.
Quite proactive

lalamove still got mod apps which many riders/drivers use for jerung jobs
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2023, 04:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:23 PM)
Meaning her cancer is not aggressive enough to warrant chemotherapy but it was big enough that they think it's good to do chemo but the benefits are not alot. Like it's just 2% increase in survival rates
Are there alternatives to chemotherapy?

yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 04:25 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:21 PM)
talk cock number 1 la you..

how grab can report, if grab really so power grab long time also report airasia/maxim/gojo for not fully complying with regulations la..

so how come the other apps still there and doing just fine..

also it is APAD who gives the approval/licenses, nothing to do with JPJ.
so this begs the question: why indriver cannot get APAD approval? because indriver dont vet their drivers/vehicles.. you drive waja also can register indriver. you got criminal history also can signup be driver..

also indriver's drivers dont need to comply with e-hailing regulations like 1) having a valid E-hailing Vehicle Permit (EVP), 2) having a valid PSV license, 3) having ehailing insurance 4) passing yearly puspakom inspection

tl;dr = indriver dont comply with APAD regulations hence got banned and removed from playstore for operating illegally. aka taxi sapu.
he tak tau lah, it was MCMC submit to google and apple to block indriver after JPJ raid indriver office, and recently they just got their license back granted by APAD laugh.gif

If u ask me, the one fulfill the compliance is Grab, even AA also did not apply EVP on their platform for most part time driver.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:53 PM