JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 03:50 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Jun 20 2023, 02:21 PM)
when is airasia turns?

knn both scammers should bankrupt
that co lay off 50% staff also the scammer TF still wont refund our hard earned money
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 03:52 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 02:55 PM)
this is the last resort because they unable to squeeze further from rider and driver in their platform, the incentive is minimum and the upper management still getting high pay, it is time to sack those redundancy staff.
QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 20 2023, 03:07 PM)
No idea how a ride apps make losses ..not much overhead cost, their driver all comm based .need to hire minimal staff only ..no need much advertisement cost since everyone needs a ride ..no ? I see uber don’t have any ads
this!

the management still got promotion, perks, fat salary paycheck

so many TKSS useless fellas in this co

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 03:53 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 03:54 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(louiszzz @ Jun 20 2023, 02:52 PM)
hmm because it is really not just happened on Grab , even like shopee , propertyguru (aka iProperty) and lazada also same case. they do use the retrenchment way but until now still number in red
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 20 2023, 03:09 PM)
By burning early investor money la dude.

Early days last time grab uber so cheap. Ride so far still oay between rm5-15 only.

Commission pay out to the driver that early days more than double the charge amount.

Wheres the additional money coming from?

Their funder money lor

same thing like car-some lah
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 03:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jun 20 2023, 03:53 PM)
Regulated fares are fair to both the consumers and the drivers. And charging 20% commission, wow, licensed ah-long.
most startups memang charge min. 20% these days

some even sell credits that can expired within time frame. u dont utilize it? burn lah.

basically they just jaga the platforms, do marketing.

rider's/driver's wellfare? almost 0

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 03:55 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 03:59 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 03:27 PM)
Sometimes I don't get complainers like you. AirAsia scammer lah grab scammer lah.

My wife went for surgery in KL last week and grab allowed me to travel from sheraton pj to Beacon and also allowed her to start to eat food she likes as she got better.

If this was back pre Grab Inc. I'm sure I'll be stressed as fuck dealing with those red taxi cut throats
might be good for consumers

but one day when the riders/drivers fed up and think it is no longer worth it to drive... well ...

https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/...dapatan-pemandu

Katanya, pengurangan tambang daripada 70 sen kepada hanya 25 sen bagi setiap kilometer bakal menjejaskan pendapatan pemandu Grab kerana kebanyakan mereka menghantar penumpang berdasarkan jarak dan bukannya berada dalam kawasan sesak seperti pemandu teksi.

https://technave.com/gadget/Grab-announces-...ffic-33161.html

Do note that fares are calculated upfront based on system-estimated distance and system-estimated trip time

just enjoy it while it last

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 04:03 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:04 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 20 2023, 03:59 PM)
same as Carsome, Tune Protect (AirAsia insurance company). until now still sees red.
example Tune Protect, retrench some many old staff salary RM3000/month.
later got headcount, hire back many "Chief" position with salary RM50k per month.
As if those "C" can really go war.
In a warzone, you need soldiers to fight for you. and 1 or 2 general in charge.
here so many god damn general everyday just report, report, report and no soldiers. how la??
As if Report will make their number turn green.
like I said lah, all those TKSS taichi master fellas got all the perks

JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:05 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 20 2023, 03:58 PM)
indrive got enough diver or not in KL
indrivers taxi sapu

nuff said

JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:14 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:07 PM)
for tech company, the elephant of the cost is staff cost, Grab need to hire somebody who has experience and MBA to streamline their whole structure.

No wonder one of their founder Tan Hooi Ling decide to quit at end of year, the amount of work she has to handle is beyond her experience and skillset.
too many C level staff isn't good for company, most of them know how to meeting and talk cock nia.
tkss taichi during endless meeting is one thing, summore syiok sendiri, initiate useless campaign that is out of touch from reality is another thing, then congratulate each other for their own angkat bakul sendiri projects is another level

then wondering how come still rugi

then asking for another round of investment from GLC cool2.gif

can see that from another so called unicorn thread in this /k/ section cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:18 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:16 PM)
that is why this company is getting worse and no improvement at all.
all the C just know how to meeting, ask u do report, then talk cock and talk 3 talk 4
ask staff go war, give u a machine gun but don't give bullet.
when u lose, then blame u. We also give u a nice machine gun, why still cannot win?
DLLM
most likely these tkss taichi masters are only good... at sweet talks

can find em plenty in linkedin

cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:19 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:18 PM)
grab is sacrificing their own reputation build up so many years with this new fare, my friend who often grab user also kena many keluar pattern driver.

later charge extra, customer complain then grab suspend. Driver might as well cancel and ignore those non-profitable job to ulu place with 100% kosong out from that area.

Boss u still ada kayuh now kah?
bro the mod apps still ongoing kah?

last time all the jerung jobs kena curi by these fkrs
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:23 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
the fare is very cheap these days during off-peak. and during peak period now the fare similar with previously off-peak fares..
many drivers unhappy cause really not worth driving these days, getting less than rm1/km..

but dont think as customer can enjoy benefit of cheap fares. cause these days due to rubbish fare, many drivers with funny attitude come out also.

drivers will sidai riders due to rubbish fare AND extremely far-pick up distance. Basically grab fuck TWO things up instead of one, 1) their revised fare structure and 2) their broken job algorithm. and these 2 issue becomes compounded worse with driver's unwillingness to drive, so in the end customer also suffer because have to wait super long to get driver willing to pick up, cause many previous matched drivers will cancel themselves or ask rider to cancel..

Common thing happening for those rider in ulu locations or going to ulu locations is this, many of them become desperate they willing to tell driver i will top up give you extra later so pls come and fetch me..

the other day i read one post on facebook, this person trying to get a driver for his wife to come home and it was around 1am.. the wife tried ordering grab for 1 hour also couldnt get any driver.. so he also desperate he join driver facebook group and asked for help who can fetch his wife home he willing to pay extra rm50..
yeah so thats the situation we are in now.. thanks to grab's incompetence.. previously before grab revised their fare structure from 70cents/km to now 25cents/km, the shitty job algorithm drivers still find it bearable because at least the fare could still cover the far pick up and whatever else.. now with 25cents/km and you combo with that shitty job algorithm.. many driver feel that grab taking 20% commission cut while providing a shitty app with shitty support/cs is too much.. so many quit/moved to other platform.
just now i check fare from IKEA Damansara towards Hospital Putrajaya is only rm36

minus comm 20% is only rm28.8

memang kena sidai lah
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:24 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:22 PM)
modded apps almost gone liao, grab has install anti mod system to counter them.
Quite proactive

lalamove still got mod apps which many riders/drivers use for jerung jobs
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:36 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:27 PM)
I don't understand how lalamove riders make money.

The commission is so high like 21.5%.

And they don't give any bonus for long pick up distance. So 10km pick up or whatever rider sendiri telan.

Do these riders accept multiple orders so the delivery fee/km increases?

I tried doing this before but kena marah by customers because so slow. They ask why I accept multiple orders?
10km pick up is a norm
rm5 delivery fees the rider only get around rm3.90
and then if u get flet or pprt u gotta deliver it till doorstep

kenot do multiple deliveries if cust complaint to lalamove then GG

sadding isnt it?

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 04:37 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 04:42 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Jun 20 2023, 04:35 PM)
Khazanah wiser than temasek
fashionvalet
bra co
endless unknown rugi investments

latest one car-some

ring any bell?
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 06:47 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(louiszzz @ Jun 20 2023, 04:45 PM)
PropertyGuru and iProperty incoming
this kind of co also can get US$100M funds from investor doh.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 06:58 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 20 2023, 06:44 PM)
They oso smart.

Debt is money yo 😏😏

As long as every quarterly can show increase revenue and decreasing loss…

Money gonna keep
Pumping
car-some 8 years rugi still want gomen to invest . how?
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 07:00 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jun 20 2023, 06:35 PM)
The stupid thing they're doing is squeezing their riders/drivers which is the life blood of the company. Without them, nothing runs. Their new rates are ridiculous, though I can see what they're trying to do. I think its the wrong move. The layoffs are to be expected, its happening to all major companies around the world.

Serious talk though, the kind of business Grab is in, is a really tough business to get working. Balancing the 3 pillars (customer, rider & self) is extremely difficult. One pillar sure kena tekan like shiet.

well said

this, and lalamove

most of the riders that I know do lalamove just to survive. can easily choose job, compared to grab. can get cash on the spot ( even it is kinda small amount )

imagine lah you got order 5-9 KM from your current spot, then need to send to another place which is another 5KM. which is a pprt and you need to deliver it right to the doorstep, at 15th floor sweat.gif

imagine one of the elevator rosak sweat.gif sweat.gif

easily 30 mins gone just like that.

all for rm3.90 after deduct commissions

all for your petrol, ride maintenance, gaji.

--

that's why some of these riders took 2-3 orders at one go, then cust complaint why the order take so long to arrived.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 07:04 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 07:08 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 20 2023, 05:37 PM)
Problem is investor@people still keep pumping money into it. To me this kind of business are like money game @ pyramid schemes. Investors keep pumping money into the company and keeps everything running like a merry go round. Company officials will have a field time spending investor money like no tomorrow. When the investor money stops flowing in is when the whole circus starts to crumble. Whoever still in it will take the full brunt.
Goldfinch Bio

Company: Goldfinch Bio

Select VC investors: Third Rock Ventures, Gilead Sciences, BlackRock

Total disclosed funding: $214M

Goldfinch Bio falls from the sky after failing to find a path forward for kidney treatments

“CEO Tony Johnson and Chief Financial and Operating Officer Kyle Kuvalanka told Fierce Biotech that the company is closing up shop after failing to secure additional financing. Goldfinch is now in an assignment for the benefit of creditors in Delaware court, an alternative to bankruptcy.

‘Unfortunately, we had funding challenges, just like I think the rest of the environment, particularly private companies, in the current macro environment,’ said Johnson. The two executives said the company had reduced its workforce over the course of 2022 while winding down and has been operating with a small staff.”

------

https://latana.com/post/wework-deep-dive/

From Unicorn to Fiasco: How WeWork Crashed & Burned

Reporter Matthew Zeitlin pointed to the company’s expensive, unprofitable business model, as well as unethical and questionable behavior by CEO Neumann, as the main reasons the brand was failing.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 07:14 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 07:18 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
just a matter of time when they cut drastically, why need to hire somebody $20-30k while your subordinate able to do it with half of the salary.
C level executives are not above reproach

They, too, can mismanage companies, harm brand perception, and need to be let go

but some unicorn co memang liddat one cool2.gif

syiok sendiri to the max

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 20 2023, 07:18 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 20 2023, 07:43 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Jun 20 2023, 07:23 PM)
The only arrogant company who keeps drivers with their own cars as slaves with rules that you cant even break. They showed whose the boss after taking over Uber  laugh.gif Sadly it will go down one day, and now its the beginning. They lost their customers when they became greedy. Hiking up prices as they wish, forgetting their slogan once upon of time desperately, the cheapest of all, even they can beat taxis price  laugh.gif Now grab seems like the most expensive of all. Even taxis are other EH are cheaper..........
yup, really showing their true colors after eliminate their main competitor

0.0172sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:34 AM