Grab biggest layoff since pandemic

Optizorb
post Jun 20 2023, 04:56 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:48 PM)
nowadays i read the facebook group story like entertainment news, most of the time u can see rider vs driver where both party don't want to cancel and compete who is the first to cancel, some can drag until 12 hrs then only cancel, all this happen just because the driver want to save their CR in order to safeguard their incentive. laugh.gif

I watch some traveller video at Bangkok, there is 2 major ehailing player which is grab and bolt, bolt is cheaper 30-40% but service, cleaniness and car availability is way below par, quite often has to wait 30mins to get a ride for peak hour. If Grab thailand able to compete like this, why can't they do this here, once Grab revise their fare structure on January this year, AA also follow suit by reducing on same level with grab, it create a vicious cycle for ehailing industry.

TBH grab recruit too many drivers and did not train them well, they should have flush out those keluar pattern drivers to safeguard their service level, in this recent 6-12 months, i hardly hear any driver kena suspend except for sexual harassment case.
anthony loke also made things worse AGAIN.. now psv no need exam.. ehailing car extend from 10 years to 15 years. all this means more influx of new drivers for grab, thats why grab dont give a fuck about drivers. now their supply is easy to get.

he was the pundek who bring all this regulations in but then never see through that the companies out there FULLY comply with it..

only grab the one kecut bola and fully comply with gov regulations, the 2nd biggest ehailing AirAsia, many drivers dont even have EVP topkek... doh.gif

JohnL77
post Jun 20 2023, 04:56 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:53 PM)
Yeah the oncologist said next time it won't be just another breast. It will be lung cancer. Bone cancer or whatever cancer. Truly humbling experience that I start to feel our mortality. This cancer has changed my entire life and worst for my wife.
Is it a huge risk if she gets pregnant again?

Look on the bright side, at least you have 1 child, not zero.

But don't smother your son and go full Tiger Mom mode la lol.

yongfeikei2020
post Jun 20 2023, 04:57 PM

*First world country*

/Lol
Optizorb
post Jun 20 2023, 04:58 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 20 2023, 04:34 PM)
Bro 25cents/km ? Wtf are they even thinking lol ,see the company goyang kaki while drivers doing all the hardwork + they needed to maintain their cars .And i believe transportation shouldn’t be cheap in the first place , look at it from other perspective.when they hike the petrol price every other things will cost more eventually.If grab is doing a price war to remain competitive then it’s killing both their drivers and company
really bro..

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5347474&hl=

nah give you real examples, you ownself see the distance and how much the driver get..

JohnL77
post Jun 20 2023, 04:58 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:56 PM)
anthony loke also made things worse AGAIN..  now psv no need exam.. ehailing car extend from 10 years to 15 years. all this means more influx of new drivers for grab, thats why grab dont give a fuck about drivers. now their supply is easy to get.

he was the pundek who bring all this regulations in but then never see through that the companies out there FULLY comply with it..

only grab the one kecut bola and fully comply with gov regulations, the 2nd biggest ehailing AirAsia, many drivers dont even have EVP topkek...  doh.gif
The PSV exam is stupid anyway. Nothing of value in the syllabus.

What the government needs to do is regulate the fare.

WinkyJr
post Jun 20 2023, 05:00 PM

433 posts

$40b ipo money where?
yeezai
post Jun 20 2023, 05:01 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:58 PM)
really bro..

nah give you real examples, you ownself see the distance and how much the driver get..

Wtf u see this grab price war isn’t healthy for the entire ride industry.In the end it’s the driver losses , maybe some drivers didn’t realise it yet
cfa28
post Jun 20 2023, 05:02 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:58 PM)
really bro..

The fares are so cheap?

yhtan
post Jun 20 2023, 05:08 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:56 PM)
anthony loke also made things worse AGAIN..  now psv no need exam.. ehailing car extend from 10 years to 15 years. all this means more influx of new drivers for grab, thats why grab dont give a fuck about drivers. now their supply is easy to get.

only grab the one kecut bola and fully comply with gov regulations, the 2nd biggest ehailing AirAsia, many drivers dont even have EVP topkek...  doh.gif
What i dislike Loke is he ignore the idea of floor price (harga lantai), i mean come on, u should ask grab to put a stop of this lower fare nonsense.
Optizorb
post Jun 20 2023, 05:10 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 20 2023, 05:02 PM)
The fares are so cheap?
the ones i show above are when low fare + combo with grab's dog shit job algorithm.. thats what drivers will kena.. some utterly ridiculous stuff.. thats why these days a lot of case of driver ask/beg rider to cancel the job..

anyway for "normal" situation when the job algorithm is not behaving like sohai, nowadays the fare is like this..

not even rm1/km... so, you tell me bro..

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jan 16 2023, 05:27 PM)
fuuuuuh naik genting damn cheap.

distance 36km. fare RM43 = driver earn RM34.40 to go up GENTING  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

GPO to hill top fare RM11 = driver earn RM8.80  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jan 16 2023, 05:22 PM)
Update:

Collection of driver feedbacks from first day of new fare structure..

Jokes #1
Customer say she order everyday , first time dapat RM 19. Normal price RM 26-RM28.
23km +2km pickup total 25km =RM 15.20.

Jokes #2
27km = RM19.70

Jokes #3
29km = RM19.20

Jokes #4
22km = RM12

Jokes #5
34km = RM27.30
This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jun 20 2023, 05:14 PM
vassilius

495 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 20 2023, 03:04 PM)
It's not sustainable.
I haven't used Grab since we have In Drive.
Why i don't see this app in Google play store?
mick84

96 posts

Pressure from investors. Green mana green?!

Pecatttt
LamboSama
post Jun 20 2023, 05:14 PM

769 posts

Revenue grow 300% also layoff.
Obviously just want to rehire for cheap or expect those already hired to do 2 or 3 person job.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 20 2023, 05:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Jun 20 2023, 05:10 PM)
https://indriver.com/en/home/

ni kot.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 20 2023, 05:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Jun 20 2023, 05:10 PM)
Pressure from investors. Green mana green?!

Pecatttt
Pre-market naik 2% dah. They just need to repeat this 5 times naik 10%.

Bananahead
post Jun 20 2023, 05:25 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 20 2023, 02:50 PM)
Tai sei.. Got 1 ex high school friend working for Grab with super high position in Singapore.. Super high pay and lan c after join Grab.. Karma smile.gif
If he's still working in Singapore, while you are still here, he can still continue to lansi you
vassilius
post Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 20 2023, 05:20 PM)
It says not available in play store la... illegal ka aper?

This post has been edited by vassilius: Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM
alexandersuk
post Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM

177 posts

You can still download from in drive social media group.
In drive is better than Grab.
You can nego price with driver and they wont ask you to cancel ride, unlike grab.
vassilius
post Jun 20 2023, 05:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM)
You can still download from in drive social media group.
In drive is better than Grab.
You can nego price with driver and they wont ask you to cancel ride, unlike grab.
Why can't download from Google play store?? Illegal? Is it even safe?? Sorry, too many scam shit going on, not gonna risk my money on this...
Optizorb
post Jun 20 2023, 05:35 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM)
It says not available in play store la... illegal ka aper?
QUOTE(vassilius @ Jun 20 2023, 05:30 PM)
Why can't download from Google play store?? Illegal? Is it even safe?? Sorry, too many scam shit going on, not gonna risk my money on this...
he already give you keyword.
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 20 2023, 05:29 PM)
you know what is the act of nego price with driver essentially means right? it means kereta sapu which is illegal for both the driver and rider seeking such services, both can be held liable under the law.

so that should give you a clue why indriver is not on official stores..

you can see reason below why..
so have to download their apk if you want to use.

but use at your own risk la.. anything happen to you during the ride whether its accident or theft or left behind items, you practically have 0 recourse unlike grab.

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 20 2023, 04:21 PM)
talk cock number 1 la you..

how grab can report, if grab really so power grab long time also report airasia/maxim/gojo for not fully complying with regulations la..

so how come the other apps still there and doing just fine..

also it is APAD who gives the approval/licenses, nothing to do with JPJ.
so this begs the question: why indriver cannot get APAD approval? because indriver dont vet their drivers/vehicles.. you drive waja also can register indriver. you got criminal history also can signup be driver..

also indriver's drivers dont need to comply with e-hailing regulations like 1) having a valid E-hailing Vehicle Permit (EVP), 2) having a valid PSV license, 3) having ehailing insurance 4) passing yearly puspakom inspection

tl;dr = indriver dont comply with APAD regulations hence got banned and removed from playstore for operating illegally. aka taxi sapu.
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2023, 04:25 PM)
he tak tau lah, it was MCMC submit to google and apple to block indriver after JPJ raid indriver office, and recently they just got their license back granted by APAD laugh.gif

If u ask me, the one fulfill the compliance is Grab, even AA also did not apply EVP on their platform for most part time driver.
This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jun 20 2023, 05:40 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:48 AM