[BMW bang die moto] court case today, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father
desmond2020
May 13 2023, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 13 2023, 01:10 PM) And the Chinese newspaper only busybody yesterday and ignoring the juicy report on the fist brawl btw the 2 families at that road... until yesterday.  A resident got the fist brawl on video from above ground viewpoint. someone got hefty paycheque
SUSKaya Butter Toast
May 13 2023, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Adelyyne @ May 13 2023, 12:54 PM) Ha ha ha 🤣🤣 Please. First prove that you aren't just jealous of my Sui Sui car plate number for anyone to be able to take your words seriously?? lmao auntie, your sampah car give me free also tak mau la. go learn how to drive first.
ScooterBoi
May 13 2023, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lfw @ May 13 2023, 01:00 PM) https://asklegal.my/p/reckless-driving-spee...cident-malaysia» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It’s not murder but... While it’s not a crime under our Penal Code, we have to look at section 41 of the Road Transport Act 1987 (“RTA 1987”) says the following:
“Any person who, by the driving of a motor vehicle on a road recklessly or at a speed or in a manner which having regard to all the circumstances (including the nature, condition and size of the road, and the amount of traffic which is or might be expected to be on the road) is dangerous to the public, causes the death of any person shall be guilty of an offence...”
In short, section 41 says that if you cause someone’s death by driving in a reckless manner or at a dangerous speed, you would have committed an offence. This offence carries three punishments: Imprisonment between 2 – 10 years A fine between RM5,000 – RM20,000 Suspension of your driving licence for at least 3 years (at least 10 years after the first offence) The act has been enhanced https://myipoh.my/the-legal-liability-of-a-driver/Min. 20k to max 50k Min. 5yrs to max 10 yrs. While in section 42, reckless driving... "The minimum fine for the first time is five thousand ringgit up to a maximum of fifteen thousand ringgit and in addition the court has a discretion to impose an imprisonment term of up to five years."
Optizorb
May 13 2023, 01:20 PM
tU@n
May 13 2023, 01:31 PM

After watching the video, i believe the scenario like this.
Motor - reach junction no stop straightaway turn left (i brake moto break)
BMW - that moto want to join my lane. Press minyak more. *BOOM* Surprise buttsek
*This is our normal daily life encounter. 1 dont want to stop at junction, 1 dont want tolak ansur. Majulah sukan untuk negara
prozfromhell
May 13 2023, 01:36 PM
i sarpork rich ppl to get away for free.
dont tell me justice. xD
Adelyyne
May 13 2023, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 13 2023, 01:10 PM) And the Chinese newspaper only busybody yesterday and ignoring the juicy report on the fist brawl btw the 2 families at that road... until yesterday.  A resident got the fist brawl on video from above ground viewpoint. Mind share the video link?? Thanks.
Adelyyne
May 13 2023, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 13 2023, 01:18 PM) lmao auntie, your sampah car give me free also tak mau la. go learn how to drive first. Am learning everyday and most importantly: committing the knowledge to memory. You got anything like these? 
Adelyyne
May 13 2023, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 13 2023, 01:20 PM) I love that some k/tards are secretly IN LOVE with moi. But please, have to keep everyone informed:   This post has been edited by Adelyyne: May 13 2023, 03:11 PM
SUSKaya Butter Toast
May 13 2023, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Adelyyne @ May 13 2023, 01:53 PM) Am learning everyday and most importantly: committing the knowledge to memory. You got anything like these?   wah auntie, nobody gives a fuck about your gambling addiction. i know your kind, old, senile and nothing better to do, so you create all these "lucky" number bullshit in your head. But keep it up, gambling companies love you, and investors like me love you for being stupid. u know what they say, gambling is just tax on the stupid.
Adelyyne
May 13 2023, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 13 2023, 01:58 PM) wah auntie, nobody gives a fuck about your gambling addiction. i know your kind, old, senile and nothing better to do, so you create all these "lucky" number bullshit in your head. But keep it up, gambling companies love you, and investors like me love you for being stupid. u know what they say, gambling is just tax on the stupid. Oh wow!! Such an excited AND passionate reaction? Of course I am STUPID. What about you then?? I know!! An extremely high IQ ET + UFO. (UFO = Ugly, Fat, Old.)   The above two pictures are Ugly Fat Odd. THIS. THIS one is Ugly, Fat, Old: This post has been edited by Adelyyne: May 13 2023, 03:11 PM
hZa23
May 13 2023, 02:05 PM

P plate plus BMW is big dick head..can tell u with my experience
Roman Catholic
May 13 2023, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ May 13 2023, 12:50 PM) If I was riding a motorcycle, I will not be making assumptions that put my live into other people's hands. Heck, as a driver, I practice the same thinking. Got buses, lorries, crazy idiots etc...don't play play and ASSUME they will slow down etc. Very true. Making assumptions on the road is the worst thing any road user can do. Thats like a 50% chance only, either escape or get hit. However for this scenario especially with the BMW going at full speed, there is a possibility that the deceased may not even had seen the BMW coming. Expert members like ImpBron and Mcchin probably might be able to calculate out quite accurately, the speed of the BMW was actually travelling before it collided with the deceased. I don't know, I maths fail. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 13 2023, 02:15 PM
Starbucki
May 13 2023, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ May 13 2023, 01:04 PM) Driver fault = driving fast. But I will not fault the driver for not stopping. Unless someone else can educated me about the road rules better. You bang someone from the back regardless of how slow she was, it is your fault no matter how you spin it.
talexeh
May 13 2023, 02:18 PM
Just substitute that motorcycle with your own car & ask yourself if you're going to put your hands up to that white BMW & say "welp, it's my fault that caused you to knock me" & exonerate him from having to pay you any compensation for your car's damage.
This post has been edited by talexeh: May 13 2023, 02:34 PM
diffyhelman2
May 13 2023, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 13 2023, 02:14 PM) Very true. Making assumptions on the road is the worst thing any road user can do. Thats like a 50% chance only, either escape or get hit. However for this scenario especially with the BMW going at full speed, there is a possibility that the deceased may not even had seen the BMW coming. Expert members like ImpBron and Mcchin probably might be able to calculate out quite accurately, the speed of the BMW was actually travelling before it collided with the deceased. I don't know, I maths fail. Compare the bmw speed with the speed of the cars in the video before collision. Can give a clue whether it’s fast or not. Looks quite fast for that road.
Starbucki
May 13 2023, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 13 2023, 02:27 PM) Compare the bmw speed with the speed of the cars in the video before collision. Can give a clue whether it’s fast or not. Looks quite fast for that road.
the driver clearly reacted too late as he was probably playing henpon. he wanted to evade only at the final second but then decided to sondol back for no reason in even though there were not oncoming cars on the other lane. clearly a rookie driver and an unfocussed one.
diffyhelman2
May 13 2023, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 13 2023, 02:36 PM) the driver clearly reacted too late as he was probably playing henpon. he wanted to evade only at the final second but then decided to sondol back for no reason in even though there were not oncoming cars on the other lane. clearly a rookie driver and an unfocussed one. Myvi ASA should be mandatory standard equipment. More useful than even ESC for Average situation in malaysia.
abc2005
May 13 2023, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ May 13 2023, 11:14 AM) Actually gory pictures are shown during Construction contractor licensing seminars https://www.cidb.gov.my/Agree JPJ should do the same. pictures not powderful enuf. A bideo can put those hero-wannabes in their place.
diffyhelman2
May 13 2023, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 13 2023, 02:36 PM) the driver clearly reacted too late as he was probably playing henpon. he wanted to evade only at the final second but then decided to sondol back for no reason in even though there were not oncoming cars on the other lane. clearly a rookie driver and an unfocussed one. Also the reason they sondol back is due to target fixation which is a common reaction when faced with emergency.