[BMW bang die moto] court case today, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father

ScooterBoi
post May 13 2023, 12:44 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ May 13 2023, 12:13 PM)
Agree with you on the accident "happened outside the junction".

Driver trying to get away from the accusation of dangerous driving, caused a death.
If not mistaken, it was mentioned in the news that the police is investigating the accident under section 41, reckless driving causing death, which is at least 5 years jail time if found guilty.

The accident happened on Monday, 10.18am; date and time as in the bottom left of the cctv.

The cctv video surfaced and gone viral yesterday. I wonder why. 🤔

nelson969
post May 13 2023, 12:47 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 13 2023, 12:44 PM)
If not mistaken, it was mentioned in the news that the police is investigating the accident under section 41, reckless driving causing death, which is at least 5 years jail time if found guilty.

The accident happened on Monday, 10.18am; date and time as in the bottom left of the cctv.

from my experience to viral so late mean someone not very happy how the police dealing or just speard awareness speeding kills
Adelyyne
post May 13 2023, 12:49 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Penamer @ May 13 2023, 12:25 PM)
The police didn't have the CCTV footage yet?Car cam is missing or? Can only give the sole survivor of the accident benefit of doubt?
No.

Because he was definitely speeding.

Then claimed that he was not speeding.
desmond2020
post May 13 2023, 12:50 PM

906 posts

magic bro

if you fill the correct pocket in the media industry, you can suppress the news until it kena viralled
contestchris

5,544 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 12 2023, 11:42 AM)
The deceased only mistake was, to assume that the jackass BMW driver would stop, when he arrives at the junct ion.
If I was riding a motorcycle, I will not be making assumptions that put my live into other people's hands.

Heck, as a driver, I practice the same thinking. Got buses, lorries, crazy idiots etc...don't play play and ASSUME they will slow down etc.
Bendan[520]

Nerd
1,021 posts

I think he now can do interview, means police already have a conclusion how to play out this case d. He wont be behind bars
Adelyyne
post May 13 2023, 12:51 PM

696 posts

I think yesterday was also the same day as the funeral of the deceased lady.
SUSbadmilk
post May 13 2023, 12:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ May 13 2023, 12:50 PM)
I think he now can do interview, means police already have a conclusion how to play out this case d. He wont be behind bars
When u drive a 300k car… with thousand dollar car plate number.. u can bet that , jail? More like a slap on the wrist fine and walkoff.

Some people dont understand… his life is worth more.

I sympathise with the motor rider.. but this is a freak accident from a reckless driver.

Donate to court and just repent. Thats the only conclusion. Ppl like that dont do jail.
Adelyyne
post May 13 2023, 12:54 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 13 2023, 12:30 PM)
Enough la auntie, you sound more and more retarded daily by looking at what you write.

Trying to plotek this sohai auntie who ignored every single safety rules when riding a bike.

See the way you drive your axia already know you're on drugs or drunk driving also
Ha ha ha 🤣🤣

Please.

First prove that you aren't just jealous of my Sui Sui car plate number for anyone to be able to take your words seriously??
desmond2020
post May 13 2023, 12:55 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ May 13 2023, 12:54 PM)
When u drive a 300k car… with thousand dollar car plate number.. u can bet that , jail? More like a slap on the wrist fine and walkoff.

I sympathise with the motor rider.. but this is a freak accident from a reckless driver.

Donate to court and just repent. Thats the only conclusion. Ppl like that dont do jail.
dat is what Bijan think rolleyes.gif
Bendan[520]
post May 13 2023, 12:57 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

Judging from the accident speed, fella probably speeding on cloud9.

His face damn lanci beng. I want to see him in jail as well.
Adelyyne
post May 13 2023, 12:58 PM

696 posts

He ought to get jail.

For justice to poor aunty.

What was he thinking by driving at that speed at THAT particular place.
SUSbadmilk
post May 13 2023, 01:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ May 13 2023, 12:57 PM)
Judging from the accident speed, fella probably speeding on cloud9.

His face damn lanci beng. I want to see him in jail as well.
Unfortunately dead victim is a chinese..

Wont have any sentiment backlash.. and the judge, prosecutors..

I hate to say it. But i seen too many cases like this.

200k kao tim.

lfw
post May 13 2023, 01:00 PM

405 posts

https://asklegal.my/p/reckless-driving-spee...cident-malaysia

It’s not murder but...
While it’s not a crime under our Penal Code, we have to look at section 41 of the Road Transport Act 1987 (“RTA 1987”) says the following:

“Any person who, by the driving of a motor vehicle on a road recklessly or at a speed or in a manner which having regard to all the circumstances (including the nature, condition and size of the road, and the amount of traffic which is or might be expected to be on the road) is dangerous to the public, causes the death of any person shall be guilty of an offence...”

In short, section 41 says that if you cause someone’s death by driving in a reckless manner or at a dangerous speed, you would have committed an offence. This offence carries three punishments:

Imprisonment between 2 – 10 years
A fine between RM5,000 – RM20,000
Suspension of your driving licence for at least 3 years (at least 10 years after the first offence)
contestchris
post May 13 2023, 01:04 PM

5,544 posts

Looking at the video, the car was definitely speeding (not sure how fast exactly).

But everyone here saying the car driver has to stop due to the white line at the road...wtfff??? 99.9% of us would not stop. It's a shitty road design. The "right of way" shouldn't need stop, the ones crossing the road have to stop. Plus unless you are familiar with this area, you will not be able to see the painted lines on the road. Plus stopping on a straight road for no reason, good chances to get whacked from the back also.

Driver fault = driving fast. But I will not fault the driver for not stopping.

Unless someone else can educated me about the road rules better.
contestchris
post May 13 2023, 01:07 PM

5,544 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 12 2023, 12:44 PM)

This is BMW view on the junction,

the accident happern after the junction a bit further down
the white line for what?
hiasan?
This road have another problem if you are unfamiliar with it beforehand...it is unclear that 2 lanes merge into one. Damn fking dangerous in and of itself!
desmond2020
post May 13 2023, 01:07 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 13 2023, 01:04 PM)
Looking at the video, the car was definitely speeding (not sure how fast exactly).

But everyone here saying the car driver has to stop due to the white line at the road...wtfff??? 99.9% of us would not stop. It's a shitty road design. The "right of way" shouldn't need stop, the ones crossing the road have to stop. Plus unless you are familiar with this area, you will not be able to see the painted lines on the road. Plus stopping on a straight road for no reason, good chances to get whacked from the back also.

you are suppose to only drive 30 kmh on that road

so you definitely got time to stop

BTW, the white line is common for road in housing area
desmond2020
post May 13 2023, 01:09 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 13 2023, 01:07 PM)
This road have another problem if you are unfamiliar with it beforehand...it is unclear that 2 lanes merge into one. Damn fking dangerous in and of itself!
the road has speed limit of 30 km/h

you got no right of way in road within housing area. it is driver duty to watch out for pedestrian or other vehicle in these road

This post has been edited by desmond2020: May 13 2023, 01:11 PM
ScooterBoi
post May 13 2023, 01:10 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ May 13 2023, 12:51 PM)
I think yesterday was also the same day as the funeral of the deceased lady.
And the Chinese newspaper only busybody yesterday and ignoring the juicy report on the fist brawl btw the 2 families at that road... until yesterday. smile.gif

A resident got the fist brawl on video from above ground viewpoint.

kitzai
post May 13 2023, 01:14 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 13 2023, 01:04 PM)

White lines is there for a reason.
It means you need expect on coming cars from other junction.
The driver need to be punished

91 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:04 AM