Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

hksgmy
post May 15 2024, 09:35 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ May 15 2024, 08:39 PM)
You're right on the renting. But how many of those were actually PR? I doubt 10% of them are. Most wouldn't travel in and out nowadays, but yes back then. You have to see, how many riding malaysian motor vs Singapore motor in the morning. You should have your answer there. For those who drive, how many of them actually stay in malaysia? Do they have a relative where they can actually register themselves there? There are loopholes for sure, but just be aware of such things. Once they revoke your PR, you may not get to work in Singapore too. I feel that Singapore is too strict, law by law, unlike malaysia.

Those being sent out to work, they will review case by case and usually a year extension. I think @hksgmy feels the same, when he retires somewhere else in the future.

Anyway, just wait ba. Once you get, you will only face it 5 years later. Maybe by then u decide to stay inside sg
I do feel it and that’s why I’m thinking hard on my next step to ensure that I have the right to return to Singapore in the future.
hksgmy
post May 18 2024, 07:35 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Just be patient la plouffle… no news (yet) doesn’t mean it’s bad news.
hksgmy
post May 18 2024, 08:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 18 2024, 08:35 AM)
I need to renew my S Pass in September 2024.

Two years have passed so quickly.
I am worried that my company will downgrade me to a Work Permit.
Normally, before my pass expires in two months, I need to do a medical check-up.

So in July 2024, I need to go to the clinic for a medical check-up.
Why will you be downgraded?
hksgmy
post May 18 2024, 08:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Since you are happy to travel from JB to SG everyday and back for work, it really should make any difference whether you’re a PR or not?
hksgmy
post May 18 2024, 09:13 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I see. Well, good luck again and keep us updated of the good news when it comes.
hksgmy
post May 24 2024, 06:51 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 24 2024, 01:16 AM)
I just send a enquiry email to ICA_PR@ica.gov.sg
Automated reply from them....

Before 22 may 2023 must inform by post

After the date is inform by email or post....
No news is good news la…. At least you still have a chance
hksgmy
post May 31 2024, 10:22 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ May 31 2024, 06:53 PM)
Sorry guys, just to check on the CPF contribution.

Wondering how does it work. My wife used to contribute gradually until it reached the max value. However, there's an option to go for full. The weird thing is now that my employer is offering to pay full while I pay gradually (if i understood correctly). How does that work? Option 3 sounds too good to be true lol ..

I would like to go for full, but paying 20% is a pain on my pocket too given that my monthly expenses is about 60%. I'm left with 20% for contingencies.
In my case, I opted for the slow and steady approach… (the same as your wife”s)
hksgmy
post Jun 1 2024, 04:39 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 1 2024, 01:36 AM)
May I know now 1st step is go to website do health status declaration?
valid passport with valid Immigration Pass;

2 recent colour passport-size photographs meeting the following requirements:
35 mm wide by 45 mm high without border and taken

within the last 3 months;
taken full face without headgear, unless the applicant habitually wears a headgear in accordance with religious or racial customs.

The headgear must not hide the applicant’s facial features; facial image must be between 25 mm and 35 mm from chin to crown; and taken against a plain white background with a matt or semi-matt finish.
Need to bring original Birth ceritficate and educational certificate..
Need to go ICA building

Lavender MRT station (EW11)
2 min walk

Mondays to Fridays:
8.00 am to 5.00 pm (last entry at 4.30 pm), and

Saturdays:
8.00 am to 1.00 pm (last entry at 12.30 pm).

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
https://www.sata.com.sg/statutory-health-screening/

Monday to Friday:

8:30 am – 12:30 pm
1:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Closed for lunch break : 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Saturday: 8:30 am – 1:00 pm

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

*Registration may close earlier to manage crowd flow when necessary.
Permanent Residence, Employment & Social Pass applications
PR / Employment / Social Pass Application
(Consultation, HIV Screening, Chest X-ray – report only)
Congratulations… finally, the long wait is over for you!

hksgmy
post Jun 1 2024, 10:53 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(niceit198 @ Jun 1 2024, 10:33 AM)
Congratulations the journey have reach
Yeah, took him almost one year… but as I said, no news is good news, and the good news finally came smile.gif
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 01:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 2 2024, 01:03 AM)
Health Checkup - You only need to go to any medical center for a checkup (remember to bring the IPA letter).

Typically, obtaining a medical certificate takes about two (2) weeks, but the time required may vary between medical centers, so it is best to confirm with the medical center in advance.

If you have submitted a medical report to MOM (Ministry of Manpower) or ICA (Immigration & Checkpoints Authority) within the past two years, a health checkup is generally not required.
Is it true?
Yes
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 05:35 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

If you are not sure, just do the test again for your own peace of mind.
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 11:37 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 2 2024, 11:04 AM)

Now only I saw it.

I think I better print out this letter( all pages ).

And reaf it carefully.
Use phone to read seems too small and may missed it.
Yes. Good idea.
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 12:09 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 1 2024, 12:28 PM)
Yes.
But sometime I feel single is better for me...

Less trouble ...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5367372
Now I only worried my younger sister.
You can worry, but it is ultimately her life to live.
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 02:54 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 2 2024, 02:49 PM)
My holiday still have 3 days...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5460540&hl=

I hope she will follow me in making WeMedia videos.

I just want to accompany her as I don't know how to use a Nikon camera.She will do the video recording.....

I hope the Johor Zoo will open soon.

Then maybe she can become the first YouTuber to shoot a new Johor Zoo introduction.
Enjoy your holiday smile.gif
hksgmy
post Jun 3 2024, 06:10 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 3 2024, 12:27 AM)

Hi bro,

Could you please tell me if you select the nearest available date for me?
I'm still nervous about the process and worried something might happen with my old company or the government.

I will be working on June 27, and the next available date for me to choose is July 1 (Monday) ( I do not work on Mondays )

I am planning to take medical leave on June 27.

Do appointment cancellations or date changes show up in the system every morning or at midnight?

I heard rumors that we might be able to choose an earlier date if we refresh the system every day after 12 a.m.

Thank you.
The time is not very important, right? I think after 2 p.m. should be okay.

I live in the north area, and the ICA building is in the south area of Singapore.
Please don’t keng mc if you’re not really sick.

MOH clamping down on MC
hksgmy
post Jun 3 2024, 09:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 3 2024, 08:41 AM)
IT jobs la.. not niche.. so many posted... but when apply all kena rejected.. .😢😢
all request for degree or eligible to work in sg or not.. how to be eligible when not yet even work in sg... must be able to work in singapore 1st mah dont only consider eligible.. why they no give chance to 1st timer trying to earn a living to SG?? Last time you all also 1st time go sg find work what.. how come you all can get it unker can't?? you all got degree ka?? unker no degree wo... also not qualify la... aiyoh 😢

dissapointed la!!! so hard to find work....
It’s even harder for middle aged workers… Singaporeans themselves face the same issue
hksgmy
post Jun 4 2024, 03:02 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 4 2024, 08:12 AM)
umur sudah 50
Bro, we’re at the same age band. Things are hard for us bro.
hksgmy
post Jun 4 2024, 05:12 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 4 2024, 05:08 PM)
3 of us should go for a night ballroom tango
ROFL… please tell me you mean to bring our wives along….
hksgmy
post Jun 4 2024, 06:13 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 4 2024, 05:45 PM)
The old shall retire! Hahaha let the youngs shine!
I’m already semi retired bro. Paving the way to glory for you and the young ones.
hksgmy
post Jun 4 2024, 06:39 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 4 2024, 06:29 PM)
The young ones r suffering .. no money .. cannot cry fama also ..
Actually, every generation will feel the same way. I admit, I too felt the same sense of haplessness and despair when I was in my early training days and slogging my brains out at the hospital, pulling shift after shift and wondering when would this hellish nightmare end.

Yet, somehow, along the way, we found our financial footing and starting to make a life for ourselves - make no mistake, there was a lot of hard work involved and nothing came easy, but at least in Singapore, you can be assured that if you're willing to put in the effort and pull your own weight, you will be appropriately considered for advancement, promotion and career progression.

There's a lot fewer shenanigans and nepotism and cronyism going on amongst the rank and file here in Singapore, than there is elsewhere. That's not to say that it doesn't happen at other higher levels, I'm sure we're all mature and honest enough to admit that as clean Singapore's image is, it's not entirely kosher - but at the level where my life is affected, I can honestly and safely say I've never been discriminated or ostracized or excluded on the basis of my nationality, religious beliefs and certainly not by the colour of my skin.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:53 AM