11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

hksgmy
post Jun 4 2024, 07:19 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2024, 06:54 PM)
Thanks for inform.

I also changed to 12 June.

My HR ask me collect Form 152 on 11 june.

I hope she will prepared for me.....
May I know do you receive the whole documents of PR approval by mail?

Because my houseowner not yet give me letterbox key....
Now I print the whole documents by myself.

No colour one.Can use ?
Don’t worry, can use even no colour
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 08:45 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jun 5 2024, 08:43 AM)
can use. ICA didnt send any letter to me for this approval, but my gf receive a policy of medilife and a notice to top up premium coz the fund inside was not enuf after her formalities.
Do they still have that half day city tour option given to new PRs? I remember they took us on a history lesson around Singapore during my time some 25 to 30 years ago
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 09:56 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 5 2024, 09:52 AM)
I think only citizen now .. back then they needed PR, nowdays they have too many to choose from .. no need patriotism anymore..
Ah… maybe you are correct. I might have went on that tour during waifu”s citizenship ceremony
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 10:17 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 10:15 AM)
https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/faq/healthcar...medishield-life
Who manages MediShield Life?
MediShield Life is administered by the Central Provident Fund Board on behalf of the Ministry of Health.
May I know how they know the  MediShield Life amount is not enough for her?

I thought everyone if just receive PR approval ,their account should be zero right?
Good point. Correct me if I’m mistaken but EP or S pass holders don’t pay CPF right?
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 10:23 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 10:20 AM)
Yes.

Means everyone just get PR approval,sure will receive the letter?
May I know any colour of shirt like dark blue or light blue be allowed at the Photo of IC?
Should be ok
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 11:07 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 11:05 AM)
Do you know when the Work pass will be take over by ICA?

Or we can keep the work pass card ?

Because 10 june i need to attend online trainning,my company need to show work pass at security post to renew the badge id.
IIRC, we swap the EP or S pass for our blue ICs.
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 11:20 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 11:18 AM)
https://www.ica.gov.sg/documents/ic/collect
Just remember now We can collect IC at selected singapore post office.
So I think we need to give work pass to them on the day........
Yes, that’s what I seem to remember as well.

PR procedure is a lot less complicated than citizenship. Citizenship got certificate, got tour, got dinner, got say pledge, sing song…. I went as a guest for waifu’s ceremony 20-25 years ago.
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 12:48 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Don’t worry, the hardest part is already done. The rest is like what the others said, a formality
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 02:52 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 5 2024, 02:30 PM)
Is it your fingerprint always got issue when you going to bank?

Post Office give a slip to you or ica give a slip to you?
The fingerprint capture machine is not as reliable as iris capture.
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 04:37 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 5 2024, 03:10 PM)
Yeah no issue with iris, only my thumb. No idea why. Lol .. but unfortunately they don't allow collection when you failed fingerprint.
At the autogates when exiting or entering Changi, the machine no longer checks my fingerprints, only iris or face scan…. So I dunno why the fingerprint capture is even necessary but since it’s the law, and since we are in Singapore, just follow law hahaha
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 08:44 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Wahlao… wall of posters.

But, nevertheless, well done and congratulations
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 11:24 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(frankz97 @ Jun 5 2024, 09:55 PM)
I did go for 20 + 17. Too bad my company don't provide 5 + 17.

The first month of 20 + 17 kinda pain though...
Of course painful la, but you’ll adjust in no time
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 10:18 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jun 6 2024, 08:55 AM)
they wont on hold ur salary 1. my HR told me the cpf contribution will only start after u get the Form 5 or 5a iirc which u will only get after your pr formility. (u can get the form in my ICA)
and my gf ep pass is still with her until now.
Does that mean you can keep the EP or S pass and have your new blue IC at the same time?
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 03:12 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 6 2024, 02:42 PM)
Just to keep it as a memento .. I even get to keep my student lol
Haha, ok. I can’t seem to find my old Q pass card, so I guess I must have handed that in to exchange for my blue IC… that’s why I’m asking whether we need to hand our passes in or otherwise. Thanks for clarifying
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 03:19 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 6 2024, 03:17 PM)
I rmb it was compulsory to return your pass. I returned my EP when I moved to student. But, apparently it no longer the case.
I see. Maybe that’s why I can’t seem to be able to my Q pass.
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 03:55 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 6 2024, 03:41 PM)
Mine handed back. I believe yours the same.
Back then EP was only a paper laminated card (green color if I remember correctly), not even a hard card type.
WP was a hard card like current.
Yes! It was green in colour, but just laminated and without photo IINM… so long ago
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 06:26 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 6 2024, 04:25 PM)
Wow .. seems like EP was the lower end of WP .. haha
In my day, we were given a Q pass. Which from memory, has 2 categories, Q1 and Q2. As my salary was so low, I was given the lesser of the Q pass (I can’t remember which) … essentially like a work permit but for white collar workers. Or, you could look at it as an EP but waaaay cheaper.

The difference was I was actually invited to apply for PR after I finished housemanship and I jumped at the opportunity.
hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 07:56 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 6 2024, 06:48 PM)
Ah ok haha .. things were so different compared to now
Yeah. I was a white collar coolie
hksgmy
post Jun 10 2024, 10:06 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 10 2024, 09:38 PM)
Hi bro, does this need to be signed by the clinic that did my check-up in 2022 ?
Yes. No other doctor will do it, medicolegal reasons.
hksgmy
post Jun 11 2024, 12:37 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jun 11 2024, 12:26 PM)
actually the officer did inform me to pass the pass to my HR. Since i think they are gonna throw it away so i have decided to keep it myself. hahaha
I wish they didn’t take my Q pass away from me last time… would be a good keepsake

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:53 AM