Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

xander2k8
post May 16 2023, 07:41 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 16 2023, 06:12 PM)
Remember we discussed this earlier? I don't even get this notification as per oks911 screenshot. Now 6 days liao, the CS haven't reverted to solve the problem sad.gif
Just wait πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ as long as they replied just be patient and wait as my problem previously took them 2 weeks for just a simple card activation
virulence
post May 16 2023, 08:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 16 2023, 06:12 PM)
Remember we discussed this earlier? I don't even get this notification as per oks911 screenshot. Now 6 days liao, the CS haven't reverted to solve the problem sad.gif
Seems like the app has both extremes for notifications; either you get none or you get super spammed lol
xander2k8
post May 16 2023, 08:55 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ May 16 2023, 08:06 PM)
Seems like the app has both extremes for notifications; either you get none or you get super spammed lol
Maybe the phone version? Might be optimised for some version
virulence
post May 16 2023, 09:03 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 16 2023, 08:55 PM)
Maybe the phone version? Might be optimised for some version
I'm on iOS 16.4.1a while Rize 1.3.0 & notifications has been spammy. Maybe Android users don't get notifications instead.
cybpsych
post May 16 2023, 09:03 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

for those still receiving non-stop in-app notifications, try this....

1) go to app notification list
2) tap a few to change them to read status (unbolded)

so far, for me, I did these on 15 May, now not receiving any spam notifications.

prior to that. I turned off app notifications (Android). didn't recall if nagged me.

now, app nagged me to enable it upon startup. but still can continue without exiting.

I'll try to reenable app notifications and see if it tries to resume spamming.
Johnny Rose
post May 17 2023, 10:42 AM

to be eligible i need to create CMSA-i account right? how do i open CMSA-i account? does it mean just by depositing into the saving pot?
1mr3tard3d
post May 17 2023, 12:24 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Johnny Rose @ May 17 2023, 10:42 AM)
to be eligible i need to create CMSA-i account right? how do i open  CMSA-i account? does it mean just by depositing into the saving pot?
i think the savings account is CMSA-i, when u registered
because i also received the 5% interest in April without depositing to the saving pot
CyberKewl
post May 17 2023, 12:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 17 2023, 12:24 PM)
i think the savings account is CMSA-i, when u registered
because i also received the 5% interest in April without depositing to the saving pot
my suggestion is to put in savings pot if you use the debit card for online purchases - safer because i notice the savings pot is a separate account and debit card purchases wont exceed your main CMSA account..so for example your whole rize account got RM 5500, then you move RM 5000 to savings pot. Your main account only left RM 500. You try to deduct RM 600 it wont go through. This is safer against any fraud use against your debit card in my opinion. hope that makes sense.
Darkmage12
post May 17 2023, 12:50 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Anyone knows how to remove the savings pot? I created too many. Thought once completed will disappear but still there.
wan7075
post May 17 2023, 02:08 PM

1,439 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 16 2023, 12:08 PM)
Wanted to duitnow 3k from my Rize account. But my Rize duitnow can only transfer max 500 per transaction. So i had to do it 6 times to withdraw 3k! I check settings all limit is 10k for each category. ranting.gif
have you change your duit now limit?
1mr3tard3d
post May 17 2023, 02:38 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 17 2023, 12:26 PM)
my suggestion is to put in savings pot if you use the debit card for online purchases - safer because i notice the savings pot is a separate account and debit card purchases wont exceed your main CMSA account..so for example your whole rize account got RM 5500, then you move RM 5000 to savings pot. Your main account only left RM 500. You try to deduct RM 600 it wont go through. This is safer against any fraud use against your debit card in my opinion. hope that makes sense.
thanks for sharing, good precaution
but i didn't apply the debit card biggrin.gif
TSikanbilis
post May 17 2023, 02:48 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,542 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 17 2023, 02:08 PM)
have you change your duit now limit?
I sent them an email and then they called me asking me to change the duitnow limit to 50k. Today i tried again to transfer 600 still got rejected. I give up.
xander2k8
post May 17 2023, 03:08 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 17 2023, 12:50 PM)
Anyone knows how to remove the savings pot? I created too many. Thought once completed will disappear but still there.
Cannot remove as it will be there πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ so don’t just add the pot for testing

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 17 2023, 02:48 PM)
I sent them an email and then they called me asking me to change the duitnow limit to 50k. Today i tried again to transfer 600 still got rejected. I give up.
The fraud detection will call you one πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ and the app and algorithm itself it is horrible because of these unlike other major banks with flexi in and out
cybpsych
post May 17 2023, 03:54 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 17 2023, 02:48 PM)
kinda weird

how about you changed limit to less than 30k? see if it can goes thru for your transfer (3k or 600)

i've tried to transfer 5000 one-shot (duitnow limit changed to 5k only before transfer). no fee imposed.
TSikanbilis
post May 17 2023, 04:29 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2023, 03:54 PM)
kinda weird

how about you changed limit to less than 30k? see if it can goes thru for your transfer (3k or 600)
i've tried to transfer 5000 one-shot (duitnow limit changed to 5k only before transfer). no fee imposed.
Change the limit to 20k, i tried to transfer 700 again and still got rejected . This time triggered the fraud detection team to call me and i told him the problem. He said he will look into the problem though i have little faith for him to solve it. sweat.gif
virulence
post May 17 2023, 06:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 17 2023, 04:29 PM)
Change the limit to 20k, i tried to transfer 700 again and still got rejected . This time triggered the fraud detection team to call me and i told him the problem. He said he will look into the problem though i have little faith for him to solve it. sweat.gif
Yesterday I transferred 1k to my MBB account as I needed to withdraw cash. No issues.
TSikanbilis
post May 17 2023, 06:41 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ May 17 2023, 06:18 PM)
Yesterday I transferred 1k to my MBB account as I needed to withdraw cash. No issues.
Think i am the only unlucky one having this issue. Anyway its not a big issue. In case i need to transfer 1k, i just have to do it 500 x 2 times.
CyberKewl
post May 17 2023, 06:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 17 2023, 02:38 PM)
thanks for sharing, good precaution
but i didn't apply the debit card  biggrin.gif
well i applied because i intentionally want to use it for online purchases as my secondary account so this is another way since I put in some money in my account, to safeguard it in case the debit card got used by some fraud activities or whatnot, I significantly reduce the risk.
nexona88
post May 17 2023, 08:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 17 2023, 04:29 PM)
But one positive thing...

Efficient system to call customer fast2 when there's any suspecting transactions πŸ‘
xander2k8
post May 17 2023, 08:35 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 17 2023, 06:41 PM)
Think i am the only unlucky one having this issue. Anyway its not a big issue. In case i need to transfer 1k, i just have to do it 500 x 2 times.
Don’t worry it not just you and it is their fraud detection algorithm which are causing it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ just for another week or 2 as I am sure they are able to solve it by then

177 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:37 AM