Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

xander2k8
post May 13 2023, 09:38 PM

4,643 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 13 2023, 09:31 PM)
I have never received any notifications on my transactions since account opened.

Reported it 4 days ago, haven't got back to me.
Of course you won’t receive πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because the app communication channel is not linked which is why you won’t receive any emails unlike other FinTech or bank apps

Like I said earlier the app itself is not polished hence buggy πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ and so far the only thing that are saving them is CS which is quite helpful although slow in breakfixing
BWassup
post May 13 2023, 09:43 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 13 2023, 09:38 PM)
Of course you won’t receive πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because the app communication channel is not linked which is why you won’t receive any emails unlike other FinTech or bank apps

Like I said earlier the app itself is not polished hence buggy πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ and so far the only thing that are saving them is CS which is quite helpful although slow in breakfixing
I mean no notifications on the phone itself - no ping, pop up, sms. The normal app notifications. Nothing at all. I check my phone app settings, notifications is on for RIZE. Is this normal??

So only way to check my transfers done is to login every time. doh.gif
xander2k8
post May 14 2023, 04:15 AM

4,643 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 13 2023, 09:43 PM)
I mean no notifications on the phone itself - no ping, pop up, sms. The normal app notifications. Nothing at all. I check my phone app settings, notifications is on for RIZE. Is this normal??

So only way to check my transfers done is to login every time.  doh.gif
Yes it is normal πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because like I said earlier the app itself is not integrated with any notification management particularly within the app itself hence it is still not polished at all πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

The only way to check your transfers it is in the transaction history and this app is equally as bad as KDI if not even worse πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
BWassup
post May 14 2023, 10:35 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 14 2023, 04:15 AM)
Yes it is normal πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because like I said earlier the app itself is not integrated with any notification management particularly within the app itself hence it is still not polished at all πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

The only way to check your transfers it is in the transaction history and this app is equally as bad as KDI if not even worse πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
The details of transactions in the app as well as in the downloaded statement are quite brief. Guess if want to can screenshot the transaction approval screen for better detail.
xander2k8
post May 14 2023, 03:38 PM

4,643 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 14 2023, 10:35 AM)
The details of transactions in the app as well as in the downloaded statement are quite brief. Guess if want to can screenshot the transaction approval screen for better detail.
That is why I said the app is not polished because of the details and it seems like it is only capture the minor line details while it is not able to capture major details

They should either change the format for monthly statement on that while transaction history just leave it brief
whycanot323
post May 15 2023, 04:13 PM

384 posts

read thru few comments seems app resgitration will not fully done ...
i have decide to sign up today...
what are the correct procedures ? thru app or how ?
and is there any sign up promo still avaialble ? RM20 thingy no more?
cklimm
post May 15 2023, 04:30 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ May 15 2023, 04:13 PM)
download app, open and follow instructions lah. If no more RM20 you dont want to signup anymore?
oks911
post May 15 2023, 05:42 PM

517 posts

Rize gila liao .. since when I transfer RM1900? I didn’t received 1900 also …
xander2k8
post May 15 2023, 06:21 PM

4,643 posts

Through app only and the promo iinm still got a week or less left for the rm20 cashback

QUOTE(oks911 @ May 15 2023, 05:42 PM)

The app got issue and not polished πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ most likely your version is not updated
virtualgay
post May 15 2023, 09:34 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ May 15 2023, 05:42 PM)

turn off notification
Mcwong73
post May 15 2023, 09:47 PM

64 posts

once you complete the registration, you may wait 1-2 working day or email to rize-cs@alrajhibank.com.my for status.
TSikanbilis
post May 16 2023, 12:08 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,541 posts

Wanted to duitnow 3k from my Rize account. But my Rize duitnow can only transfer max 500 per transaction. So i had to do it 6 times to withdraw 3k! I check settings all limit is 10k for each category. ranting.gif
KCY3701
post May 16 2023, 12:43 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

Registered on 2nd May, just received the RM20 signup bonus today.
whycanot323
post May 16 2023, 03:18 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Mcwong73 @ May 15 2023, 09:47 PM)
once you complete the registration, you may wait 1-2 working day or email to rize-cs@alrajhibank.com.my for status.
very kind of you to reply my enquiry unlike someone else above...
i hv completed registration steps on app, and immediately i can bank in money to my Rize account as well as can view my account in Rize.

But i found out the "transfer" and "more" button are grey out, is it means my account not yet fully completed registration ?
and most importantly, i havent receive any email from Rize since start till current step which is abit abnormal for me....
can comment?

xander2k8
post May 16 2023, 03:58 PM

4,643 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ May 16 2023, 03:18 PM)
very kind of you to reply my enquiry unlike someone else above...
i hv completed registration steps on app, and immediately i can bank in money to my Rize account as well as can view my account in Rize.

But i found out the "transfer" and "more" button are grey out, is it means my account not yet fully completed registration ?
and most importantly, i havent receive any email from Rize since start till current step which is abit abnormal for me....
can comment?

The button greyed out is normal and it is clickable πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ the app still is not polished as before πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
whycanot323
post May 16 2023, 04:32 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 16 2023, 03:58 PM)
The button greyed out is normal and it is clickable πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ the app still is not polished as before πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
they are not clickable, tested yesterday and today.... using latest s23 ultra with latest OS, just dl the app yesterday....
robt1013
post May 16 2023, 04:55 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ May 16 2023, 04:32 PM)
they are not clickable, tested yesterday and today.... using latest s23 ultra with latest OS, just dl the app yesterday....
No worry, my one also both grey out and never received email from Rize once my account approved. Can just deposit duit and enjoy 5% rclxms.gif
whycanot323
post May 16 2023, 05:09 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ May 16 2023, 04:55 PM)
No worry, my one also both grey out and never received email from Rize once my account approved. Can just deposit duit and enjoy 5% rclxms.gif
ok noted, last question.... i just deposit the money at savings acc will entitle the 5% for the first 5k right? no need put into savings pot or click anything else right.
hlyh1230
post May 16 2023, 06:07 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ May 16 2023, 05:09 PM)
ok noted, last question....  i just deposit the money at savings acc will entitle the 5% for the first 5k right? no need put into savings pot or click anything else right.
nonid.
BWassup
post May 16 2023, 06:12 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 15 2023, 06:21 PM)
Through app only and the promo iinm still got a week or less left for the rm20 cashback
The app got issue and not polished πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ most likely your version is not updated
Remember we discussed this earlier? I don't even get this notification as per oks911 screenshot. Now 6 days liao, the CS haven't reverted to solve the problem sad.gif

177 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.4766sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM