Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank
BWassup
May 14 2023, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 14 2023, 04:15 AM) Yes it is normal 🤦♀️ because like I said earlier the app itself is not integrated with any notification management particularly within the app itself hence it is still not polished at all 🤦♀️ The only way to check your transfers it is in the transaction history and this app is equally as bad as KDI if not even worse 🤦♀️ The details of transactions in the app as well as in the downloaded statement are quite brief. Guess if want to can screenshot the transaction approval screen for better detail.
BWassup
May 16 2023, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 15 2023, 06:21 PM) Through app only and the promo iinm still got a week or less left for the rm20 cashback The app got issue and not polished 🤦♀️ most likely your version is not updated Remember we discussed this earlier? I don't even get this notification as per oks911 screenshot. Now 6 days liao, the CS haven't reverted to solve the problem
BWassup
May 17 2023, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 17 2023, 08:24 PM) But one positive thing... Efficient system to call customer fast2 when there's any suspecting transactions 👍 Problem is when transactions are rejected, even when amounts are not that big, and waiting for their call and rectification. Sometimes we need to use the money urgently, e.g. we are making payment for a purchase. Waiting 15 minutes or more might lose the deal. And not everyone has the time to "chit chat" with the Customer Service Rep. Defeats the purpose of instantaneous banking
BWassup
May 18 2023, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 18 2023, 08:57 AM) Can do up to 5k FOC
BWassup
Jun 1 2023, 01:24 PM
Tried to transfer some funds to UOB Stash today to earn 5% promo rate. After 4 successful transfers of RM5k each (total = RM20k), the apps disallowed any further transfers. This time, nobody from Rize called me after the unsuccessful 5th transfer attempt. Previous occasion this happened, they had called me. After waiting 5 minutes, I called the CS. After verifying that I was transferring to my own account, the staff did some maintenance at her end, then asked me to try again. Managed to complete my transfers
BWassup
Jul 3 2023, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(rahtid @ Jul 3 2023, 01:31 PM) extended till Dec 2023  Great! Mind to share the link, can't seem to find it in Rize website? Thank you. It's ok I found the link https://www.rize.com.my/application/themes/..._NOTICE_EXT.pdfThis post has been edited by BWassup: Jul 3 2023, 05:33 PM
BWassup
Jul 16 2023, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 15 2023, 09:28 PM) Anyone got any idea how to add favourite payee in Rize App? It's at the bottom of the page. If you use a larger display font (like I do), the transaction confirmation page is truncated. Will need to scroll down to see the tab to click on.
BWassup
Oct 3 2023, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 3 2023, 12:04 PM) Withdrawal from rize 5k i got to see 50sen charge. Hmmm Rize t & c is "no charge for transactions up to RM5,000". I have done transfers of RM5,000.00 many times. Never been charged.
BWassup
Oct 3 2023, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2023, 05:32 PM) when was your account open ? did you apply for the debit card ? I opened it on 13 April. At that time, the t&c said need debit card to enjoy the special interest rates, so I applied for it
BWassup
Oct 3 2023, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 3 2023, 05:29 PM) Not for me anyway [attachmentid=11480871] Think the 50 sen charge should apply equally to all account holders. If you wish to, can ask them why they don't follow their own t & c?
BWassup
Oct 4 2023, 12:07 PM
I get notification alerts from Rize from time to time, but when I tap on the short alert, it just takes me to the login page of the app. There is no info on the promotion which was alerted.
Anyone having the same experience, or is there a way to access the promo details from the login page?
BWassup
Oct 16 2023, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2023, 08:06 PM) Small matter only Peanuts $$$ 😁 250k need to transfer over 5 days wor. Total transaction cost 2.50 That is the drawback with Rize, being a digital bank, it takes time to transfer out larger amounts. Is there any possibility to do a RENTAS OTC for urgent needs? Depositor's monies in savings account should be available for withdrawal on demand no?
BWassup
Oct 17 2023, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 17 2023, 11:57 AM) I took 0% Cash from CC and put in Rize and use 0% BT merry go round to pay the credit card. CC is credit card? Which bank card is giving cash at o% so good
BWassup
Oct 17 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(BetterCallSaul @ Oct 17 2023, 05:24 PM) Yes credit card. Currently I know Maybank having that promotion. You may read more about it in the Maybank Card Thread. Thanks a lot!
BWassup
Oct 19 2023, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 17 2023, 11:57 AM) I took 0% Cash from CC and put in Rize and use 0% BT merry go round to pay the credit card. I only know Maybank is doing both the 0% CC & 0% BT, so obviously cannot do this within the same bank. Can share which other bank doing 0% BT and 0% CC?
BWassup
Oct 20 2023, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 20 2023, 11:02 AM) PBB RHB Affin are doing 0% BT as well. Use these banks 0% BT merry go round and get interest 5% / 4% for free putting these free $$ in Rize. and the best thing is interest calculated daily rest and anytime can transfer out unlike FD. for eg. RHB offering RM20k 0% cash , 12 months instalment. you put all into Rize, you can easily get RM70.8 / month on interest. RM5k 5%, RM15k 4% then use other bank 0% BT merry go round to clear the RHB monthly instalment Thanks for the info. Both 0% CC loan and BT require a credit card account. I don't maintain so many credit cards, only with 3 banks.  I canceled a few as there is no point having too many cards due to the annual service tax, plus the security risk.
BWassup
Nov 4 2023, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Nov 2 2023, 09:46 PM) no but your account will be blocked until they call you to verify if the transactions are genuine also best not to do that and dont let other bear the consequences because of your action Honestly, Johnny is not doing anything wrong at all. It is totally permitted. Rize is wasting their resources to hold the transfers and check with depositors for these multiple transactions. For sure, it will cost them more than 50 sen to do this. And they end up annoying customers too. Rest assured, based on my own experience, after doing multiple transactions to the same bank account on a few occasions, I noticed that they stop calling any more. Problem solved.
BWassup
Nov 4 2023, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 4 2023, 12:16 AM) u do know fraudsters do multiple transactions to milk ur account right? I know bro. My post said that after checking with me a few times, they stopped doing that. Guess they are comfortable that mine are genuine transactions so why waste their resources to continue checking? In addition the payment is to my own name only. They are own account transfers, not 3rd party payments. And locked-in as Favorites as well. I'm happy they checked initially, and also happy they don't do that any more. The crux of the matter is what another poster mentioned - if other people i.e. banks can permit 50k transfer in one single transaction FOC (but is MBSB still 30k?), why is Rize charging customers 50 sen for a transaction of 5,001? Is it even in line with ABM rules? I don't think anyone enjoys making multiple transfers of 5k when they need to transfer out a larger amount e.g. to place FD in another bank. Seems that Rize needs to improve their internet and app security rather than rely on manual interventions as they do now. This post has been edited by BWassup: Nov 4 2023, 08:53 AM
BWassup
Nov 4 2023, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 4 2023, 09:16 AM) simply because they can as per duitnow service, and they dun want u to easily move out the money because rize is only good for this short term interest. after that i can bet majority will move the money out. of course some banks waive it but not obliged to. https://www.duitnow.my/Transfer/index.htmlIf people are willing to pay 50 sen, they will transfer 50k one shot. If not willing to pay, transfer 5k x 10. If there is a time-sensitive FD offer (or one time I did it to subscribe to a bond offering), the money has to leave Rize. Either way, Rize will "lose" the funds, right? Rize is a bit "penny-wise pound foolish". So far the banks I have accounts with do not charge any fees for instant transfer.
BWassup
Nov 4 2023, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 4 2023, 10:26 AM) yup, either pay for the convenience or not. if i don't have memory leak, uob is another one that charges. other than that, i think most of the other banks waive it. for me personally, i will move all out from rize after their promo ends. Think/hope it wont end so fast. If not extended next year, the rates will still need to be above market, otherwise many will not hesitate to leave. Honestly there is no reason to have this account, with the restrictions and weak app and systems, other than for the rates.