Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

BWassup
post Jan 4 2024, 03:08 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2024, 02:53 PM)
CS don't know the actual situation?  noobie???

I suspect because of new beneficiary... they simply won't block if it's the usual parties or amounts...
I asked her specifically if it was because it's a new bene. She said "No, it's due to some parameters of the Bank". They don't want to disclose the exact parameters, to avoid fraudsters working around that? tongue.gif

Probably as you say, it's a new party, which is not under "Favorite"
BWassup
post Jan 5 2024, 04:44 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jan 5 2024, 10:53 AM)
what's this. i never receive sms also haha
then i replied the same code macam.got 800 also lol
I also just did that. Same reply from 66300 laugh.gif
BWassup
post Jan 5 2024, 04:54 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jan 5 2024, 04:46 PM)
wah then really generous looo lol
Dom't delete their reply, it's evidence! biggrin.gif
BWassup
post Jan 5 2024, 05:08 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ Jan 5 2024, 04:52 PM)
its true, i received my RM300 on 29 Dec 2023 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wonder what are the criteria for getting the sms? I never get any sms or notifications from RIZE, RM20 also didnt get as we were the early joiners.
BWassup
post Jan 18 2024, 11:08 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(leo99 @ Jan 18 2024, 07:23 AM)
Uncle, you are so delusional and misleading.
Same clause d was also present in last year campaign’s tnc, yet it was still extended

Go slap your own face more lah. You are either a psychopath or just plain dumb

https://www.rize.com.my/application/themes/..._Rize_Final.pdf
Yea agree that we cannot take these standard clauses as cast in stone and unable to be changed.

The overriding clause is always the one that states that terms and conditions are subject to change at the Banks's absolute discretion, and without giving prior notice. laugh.gif
BWassup
post Feb 1 2024, 10:28 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(wadafak @ Feb 1 2024, 10:15 AM)
kdi 4% up to 50k 3.5% any after, versa 4% up to 30k. gx 3%

prefer kdi as higher rate and daily compound too.. withdrawal also fast 1 day
KDI is trouble free, except transfers in and out are not instantaneous.

The 4% offered is the compounded rate. The simple rate will be lower than 4%.

This post has been edited by BWassup: Feb 1 2024, 10:48 AM
BWassup
post Feb 1 2024, 10:47 AM

836 posts

I got one interest credit on 31 Jan. Hard to verify if it is accurate or not, as the account was fairly active in January.

Need to see the monthly statement first.

Anyone knows when the monthly statement will be available? TQ
BWassup
post Feb 1 2024, 11:11 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Feb 1 2024, 11:00 AM)
if only got the 31st jan credited and not 1st feb credited then confirm not accurate as CS already said everyone also affected by the short crediting.

if you get the other one credited today, then should be correct interest amount dy for your month of Jan.

then up to you want to verify its exact or not. For me I would still verify la, I always do manual verification on 1st of the month, regardless got problem or not
ok thanks, will wait till EOD.

But yea, still have to wait for statement to check properly. Which dunno when will be available hmm.gif
BWassup
post Feb 1 2024, 02:04 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2024, 12:41 PM)
lolz...

before the issue get out of hand... tension run high...

they fast2 give notice  to cover devil.gif
Proactive mah. laugh.gif
BWassup
post Mar 7 2024, 09:44 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(KOEL @ Mar 6 2024, 11:53 AM)
If I remember right, there used to be a fees for withdrawal of more than 5K from Rize.  Is this still the case?  Please advise.
No charge for transfer on past few transactions > 5k. Nice surprise thumbsup.gif

Guess they must have changed their policy, as the charge encouraged people to do multiple transactions, using their resources even more.

BWassup
post Mar 13 2024, 05:23 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 13 2024, 01:04 PM)
looks like offer till 31 March 2024 only
Maybe reduce to 3.75% until June. Just my 2 sen laugh.gif
BWassup
post Mar 14 2024, 10:30 AM

836 posts

Tried to transfer RM18k to non favorite 3rd party today. Not permitted, exceeded limit. I tried reducing to below RM10k, still not permitted. But if 5k and below, it's ok.

Checked my limits in the app, it's RM50k.

Few days ago, I transferred > RM10k to the same beneficiary, it went through without problem.

Anyone face same problem?

BWassup
post Mar 14 2024, 11:03 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2024, 10:51 AM)
Wait for CS to contact you 😔

Or you contact the CS instead....

Seems like they flag your account for unusual activities....
ohmy.gif

It's just a message when I key in the amount, and cannot proceed further. Not a rejected transaction at the approval screen.

No calls so far.
BWassup
post Mar 15 2024, 03:10 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 15 2024, 12:09 PM)
did anyone recevied call from Rize / Al Rajihi bank asking them to place FD for 4%? they guy on the phone said after 31st March no more 4.0% rate with Rize and advice me to open FD with 4% with them for 6 months... is genuine call not scam ya...

i guess this is a hint that our hope for 4% is GG
let us start to look for alternative
do suggest alternative high interest % saving account

option 1: GX Bank 3%
Option 2: UOB (not familiar but seems like can get 4% with some condition) anyone have any idea/?
Could be they are testing the response from existing savings accounts holders, to see how much they can move to longer term deposits? laugh.gif

If not many respond positively, there is a better chance chance for them to maintain, or at lease reduce savings rate only slightly from 4%.
BWassup
post Mar 18 2024, 09:22 AM

836 posts

Rize seems to be imposing limits on my single transaction transfers.

Tried to transfer 35k to my own account with MBB saved as favorite, but it was rejected, tho my transfer limit is 50k.

Split the 35k into 2 transfers both below 30k, no problem going through.

Think they should at least call me to explain the matter.

BWassup
post Mar 24 2024, 10:57 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(hennylee @ Mar 24 2024, 09:35 AM)
Quite good. A bit better than my hopeful prediction of 3.75% thumbsup.gif
BWassup
post Mar 24 2024, 11:04 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ Mar 24 2024, 10:52 AM)
By then I think they will announce rate slightly higher than fd rate. Like that at least can maintain customer abit.
ahahaha
Agree. Last few rounds, they have been setting their rates higher than ST FD rates. They are not comparing with other unrestricted savings rates, which are all way lower.
BWassup
post Mar 27 2024, 07:00 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 27 2024, 06:46 PM)
GX Bank offering 5% for one month.
The link:

https://www.gxbank.my/savings-account

This post has been edited by BWassup: Mar 27 2024, 07:02 PM
BWassup
post Mar 28 2024, 09:24 AM

836 posts

Tried to do online transfer to Rize account, could not proceed as there is a problem with Rize. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BWassup: Mar 28 2024, 09:26 AM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0318sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:43 PM