PueRTeaA
post Apr 18 2023, 12:22 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Apr 18 2023, 12:03 PM)
Is this the normal message?  Acc locked?  Trying to log in after signing up.
How your got lock? You wash black money confused.gif

Mine register this morning still in processing.
virtualgay
post Apr 18 2023, 01:27 PM

3,272 posts

never encounter account lock
5k debit card fee waiver no idea
after card activation still no charge
i got my card yesterday
so depends on luck la

virtualgay
post Apr 18 2023, 01:36 PM

3,272 posts

Wah I try to apply 100k loan from rize and their rate I think best in town
2.75% Per Annum

Sheng890624
post Apr 18 2023, 01:39 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Apr 18 2023, 12:03 PM)
Is this the normal message?  Acc locked?  Trying to log in after signing up.
Last week i facing the same & did email for verify.

They replied : they cannot view very clear my address on IC thus request me to re-sign up again

Maybe u can try email them to further check
dlttdltt
post Apr 18 2023, 04:58 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Apr 18 2023, 01:39 PM)
Last week i facing the same & did email for verify.

They replied : they cannot view very clear my address on IC thus request me to re-sign up again

Maybe u can try email them to further check
Called them and found out why. Reason is I put unemployed and they say cannot proceed to open acc. Good la forgot that banks don't like ppl who don't work..
dlttdltt
post Apr 18 2023, 05:00 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 18 2023, 12:22 PM)
How your got lock? You wash black money :confused:

Mine register this morning still in processing.
Haha no money to wash. Lesson learn is don't be lazy to fill up employment details.
CyberKewl
post Apr 18 2023, 06:54 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Apr 17 2023, 10:56 PM)
Just tried this but it doesn't change anything haha, the Savings Pot just appears as 0 balance.
Hmm, maybe I'll check with their CS or something.
well their app is in Alpha/Beta phase...so...smile.gif
PueRTeaA
post Apr 18 2023, 10:38 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 18 2023, 10:37 AM)
1stly they are a digital bank hence it is branchless and all support is through app itself 🤦‍♀️

Even their KYC is through app as they won’t ask you to go any branch there isn’t any at all because they are a digital bank 🤦‍♀️
Sifu, just now I checked Bank Negara website, currently only 5 licensed digital bank in Malaysia. Can not find Rize/Al Rajhi Bank from the list. Why ar confused.gif is this Rize regulated?

https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/digital-bank-5-licences
contestchris
post Apr 18 2023, 11:33 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 18 2023, 10:38 PM)
Sifu, just now I checked Bank Negara website, currently only 5 licensed digital bank in Malaysia. Can not find Rize/Al Rajhi Bank from the list. Why ar :confused: is this Rize regulated?

ALL commercial banks (conventional and Islamic) by default have a digital banking license, which is a subset of their commercial banking license.

The 5 digital bank licenses approved by BNM was to non banking entities (although some like RHB also tersesat in there, not sure why/how).
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 01:26 AM

4,663 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 18 2023, 10:38 PM)
Sifu, just now I checked Bank Negara website, currently only 5 licensed digital bank in Malaysia. Can not find Rize/Al Rajhi Bank from the list. Why ar :confused: is this Rize regulated?

Any existing banks who offered internet banking by default it is digital bank but with a difference in offering only

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 18 2023, 11:33 PM)
ALL commercial banks (conventional and Islamic) by default have a digital banking license, which is a subset of their commercial banking license.

The 5 digital bank licenses approved by BNM was to non banking entities (although some like RHB also tersesat in there, not sure why/how).
RHB is in there because due to lack customer marketing awareness particularly in their conventional banking

Hence which is why it is forced to partner with Boost to raise their profile on digital banking otherwise it will be a flop when they applying the license by Boost themselves 🤦‍♀️
!@#$%^
post Apr 19 2023, 03:14 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Apr 12 2023, 03:25 PM)
Dear

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Kindly be informed that currently the RM10 issuance fee for Rize debit card is waived for the first 5,000 customers.
The annual fees for debit card is RM10.
The replacement fees for debit card is RM12.

There are no other fees charged for Rize account.

You may refer to this link for more information about Rize: https://www.rize.com.my/index.php/support#faq
Warm Regards,

send email @3.05pm reply within 10 min @3.14pm, kinda prompt eh
so in the end got annual fee or not? when first launch i emailed them to tag the debit card under no annual fee. after that i saw someone asked and confirmed all no annual fee. now got annual fee again?
virtualgay
post Apr 19 2023, 09:02 AM

3,272 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2023, 03:14 AM)
so in the end got annual fee or not? when first launch i emailed them to tag the debit card under no annual fee. after that i saw someone asked and confirmed all no annual fee. now got annual fee again?
if got annual fee i will just cancel their debit card before card anniversary
dont plan to use the card, just wanted their welcome gift smile.gif

nexona88
post Apr 19 2023, 10:12 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

First 5000 only

So already hit the numbers or not???

😁
PueRTeaA
post Apr 19 2023, 10:43 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 18 2023, 11:33 PM)

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 19 2023, 01:26 AM)
Any existing banks who offered internet banking by default it is digital bank but with a difference in offering only
RHB is in there because due to lack customer marketing awareness particularly in their conventional banking

Hence which is why it is forced to partner with Boost to raise their profile on digital banking otherwise it will be a flop when they applying the license by Boost themselves 🤦‍♀️
IC. I tot Online Banking != Digital Banking. Online Bank and Digital bank is 2 different entity.

To operate Online Bank = Need bank license.

To operate Digital Bank = Need Digital Bank license, that why 5 new Digital Bank license was awarded last year.

=================================

If I understand correctly, now seem for existing Bank to operate Digital Bank = No new license require. confused.gif

So soon or later Tiger, Sotong bank will have new Digital bank App soon?

This post has been edited by PueRTeaA: Apr 19 2023, 11:03 AM
virulence
post Apr 19 2023, 11:00 AM

258 posts

I tried the sign up process on app and only took about 5 mins before my account was approved. Seems quite hassle free.

Are there any benefits for Rize debit card? I don't want to pay annual fee for a card that I will hardly be using
!@#$%^
post Apr 19 2023, 11:04 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 19 2023, 10:12 AM)
First 5000 only

So already hit the numbers or not???

😁
itu issuance fee saja
PueRTeaA
post Apr 19 2023, 11:04 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Apr 19 2023, 11:00 AM)
I tried the sign up process on app and only took about 5 mins before my account was approved. Seems quite hassle free.

Are there any benefits for Rize debit card? I don't want to pay annual fee for a card that I will hardly be using
Why your account so fast approved? I login just now mine still in processing.... doh.gif
!@#$%^
post Apr 19 2023, 11:09 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

can silent the startup sound?
joice11
post Apr 19 2023, 11:18 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Apr 19 2023, 11:00 AM)

can we opt to apply without debit card?
!@#$%^
post Apr 19 2023, 11:22 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 19 2023, 09:02 AM)
if got annual fee i will just cancel their debit card before card anniversary
dont plan to use the card, just wanted their welcome gift smile.gif
just read the pds. it says

Free for first 8 withdrawals (9th withdrawal onwards cost RM0.50 per withdrawal) / Percuma untuk 8 pengeluaran pertama (pengeluaran ke-9 seterusnya kos RM 0.50 setiap pengeluaran)

dun see anywhere about the rm10 annual fee though.

177 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:20 PM