87 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !

lotus_man
post Nov 11 2007, 01:28 AM

620 posts

hey guys..
i jst got the USB 3mbps package today
n its damm laggy wei!
my torrent moves so slow
n when my torrent is downloading..my internet moves slow like a turtle :S
JWCheah
post Nov 11 2007, 02:15 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Nov 11 2007, 01:28 AM)
hey guys..
i jst got the USB 3mbps package today
n its damm laggy wei!
my torrent moves so slow
n when my torrent is downloading..my internet moves slow like a turtle :S
mind sharing your location?speedtest results? latency?

fcbarcelona-my
post Nov 11 2007, 03:34 AM

1,109 posts

its seems my bb connection quite good nowadays. for a whole day..the speed for entire day run constantly. speed constant at the high speed around 3 am to 1-2 pm. but slow down after noon

lotus_man
post Nov 11 2007, 07:15 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Nov 11 2007, 02:15 AM)
mind sharing your location?speedtest results? latency?
bangsar...terasek 2
urmmm i did jst now..it says my download is 1mbps while upload is 512 kbps
TSprasys
post Nov 11 2007, 08:58 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

512 kbps..Wow , UMTS only supports up to 384Kbps upload. Maxis caps it to 128Kbps , but I heard that they do uncap during off-peak hours

It seems that maxis is improving after all. Sadly, they still have not enabled the use of all ports. So it makes playing certain games impossible !
muzrix
post Nov 11 2007, 09:46 AM

19 posts

Hi guys, i just subscribed usb 3.5 package recently.
After browsing through this thread quite sometime
im noticed the speed of broadband is something to do with the location we done testing and it kinda headache to findout which one
and which place do have the best coverage speed, why not list all of them in one thread?
maybe something like this:
- package
- test location of test
- speed result
- pc spec (os etc.)
i dun know if this kind of thread already existed, sorry for ignorance if it so but i think it will be useful not just stats knowledge for the forumer, it could be also useful to our maxis friend down here
lotus_man
post Nov 11 2007, 12:43 PM

620 posts

mine is damm bad wei!
JWCheah
post Nov 11 2007, 01:48 PM

251 posts

Screenshot taken on 1:38pm:

Quite happy with the upload speed no longer capped at 50kbps. Somehow, i'm wondering if the weekend speed is better that the weekdays. I can't confirm as i seldom use it during weekdays Daytime...

USB WBB user RM138 net (no additional charges)
Area : DesaParkCity, Kepong [19th floor]

This post has been edited by JWCheah: Nov 11 2007, 01:50 PM
doinkz_gaara
post Nov 11 2007, 05:05 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

I was just wondering;
If I subscribe this BB during middle of the month;
Will my bill comes middle of next month?

Or beginning?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 11 2007, 05:50 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Nov 5 2007, 08:21 AM)
On your package, u be lucky to enjoy 300Kbps constant. Occasionally, u will get >500Kbps and that's bonus.  thumbup.gif I'm on the usb 3.6Mbps! and i have not seen it either, but i've been having constant 500Kbps to 900Kbps lately which i'm thankful for.
walao bro..u get 500kbps to 900kbps download,that mean u having 5mbps~9mbps speed?but maxis say can go up to 3.6mbps

to compare streamyx 1mb package max can get 100kbps download speed

correct me if im wrong...kinda blur on how u guys address this

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Nov 11 2007, 05:59 PM
lotus_man
post Nov 11 2007, 06:28 PM

620 posts

haiyo`~ dis maxis damm slow lah! msn oso damm hard to connect
kinda regretting for getting it lah! but 18 months contract..haihz
JWCheah
post Nov 11 2007, 06:30 PM

251 posts

nope. that's the speed with a small b (bits)... meaning it is only 20% of the promised 3.6Mbps.... download will range from 60KBps to 100Kbps.
llhm87
post Nov 11 2007, 06:43 PM

346 posts

My speed is back to normal but the upload speed still very low... Only 55 kb/s only. But I'm quite happy because Maxis really improve the service now.
NewbieBetta
post Nov 11 2007, 08:12 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Nov 11 2007, 06:30 PM)
nope. that's the speed with a small b (bits)... meaning it is only 20% of the promised 3.6Mbps.... download will range from 60KBps to 100Kbps.
oh..get what u mean..

anyone from puchong,bandar kinrara...mind to feedback on the signal at here? using usb modem

alieamin
post Nov 11 2007, 08:35 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

hi guys.. just wanna ask, where can i get the hardware? i mean the modem.
If from shop, could you state which shop? did all shop got sell the modem?
and the price too.... biggrin.gif
thanks notworthy.gif
lotus_man
post Nov 11 2007, 11:14 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Nov 11 2007, 06:30 PM)
care to elaborate more on that ?
i don understand... sorry:blush:

& 1 more thing!
whoever who's using Maxis USB..u would realise there is 2 different USB port rite?
wats the difference?
y 1 has only 1 usb point while the other has 2?

This post has been edited by lotus_man: Nov 11 2007, 11:52 PM
JWCheah
post Nov 12 2007, 12:12 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Nov 11 2007, 11:14 PM)
care to elaborate more on that ?
i don understand... sorry:blush:
& 1 more thing!
whoever who's using Maxis USB..u would realise there is 2 different USB port rite?
wats the difference?
y 1 has only 1 usb point while the other has 2?
rclxub.gif hmmmm...... hmm.gif
Ok, in short, the average speedtest results = 600kb/s ~ 1.4Mb/s [that is bits]
If u do ftp/http download the speed should be around 75kB/s to 175kB/s.
Today i've completed 2GByte ftp d/l in less than 5 hours.

...???.... what do u mean there's 2 ports... if u mean the usb cable, then the other end with 2 heads only one will work for your connection, the other is a power assistance used for power charging.
lotus_man
post Nov 12 2007, 12:16 AM

620 posts

...???.... what do u mean there's 2 ports... if u mean the usb cable, then the other end with 2 heads only one will work for your connection, the other is a power assistance used for power charging.

Say What??
i must be really silly then!
im using the 1 port only~. that is used for charging??
Oracles
post Nov 12 2007, 01:40 AM

24 posts

er guys...i'm unable to connect to the character server for Ragnarok...can anyone help me in this???pls...

This post has been edited by Oracles: Nov 12 2007, 01:45 AM
JWCheah
post Nov 12 2007, 11:56 AM

251 posts

Last nite around 1 am.. i got discon. Well, it is like u are still log-on but there's no data coming in... as if u r in idle mode. after a minute of so.... dc. Am i alone on this or i've officially over-stress my usb modem... been running non stop for more than 60 hours straight. The whole unit was burning hot...

87 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:25 PM