Yeap... What happen to the old thread.
Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !
Oct 11 2007, 09:09 PM
346 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Yeap... What happen to the old thread.
Oct 11 2007, 10:00 PM
Oct 11 2007, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(gr44 @ Oct 11 2007, 10:20 PM) well i heard before there is someone complain bout cant connect to msn..im using yahoo so far no problem to me...only damm slow... MSN will connect and reconnect very often. But I don't face any problem this few days. But before that, my MSN keep connected and disconnected and waiting for reconnect. |
Oct 13 2007, 01:29 PM
Oct 14 2007, 02:20 PM
Hope my area also can get that kind of speed. Pray Hard.
Oct 14 2007, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Oct 14 2007, 08:29 PM) Hehe....today the maxis employee call me up to remind me that that they are working on the problem even during Raya.(true or not?) They call you. Hope they really fixed the problem.They say Maxis contacting Microsoft to solve the problem. I told them some customer already bypass the problem by himself and he's on low yat forum. So they say they will check out low yat forum as well. Maxis kena pwn by own customer! haha! |
Oct 16 2007, 02:30 AM
So how is the speed right now? Everything normal/better/worst?
Oct 16 2007, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Oct 16 2007, 12:18 PM) As I said, Maxis made some major screw ups when setting up their network. Are you sure that Maxis is the 1st ISP providing HSDPA technology in the world. As I know, there are many other ISP providing HSDPA technology. I agree with what you say that why they take such a long time to realise a serious error. My personal opinion is that they realise it but no one bother to take any action on it. I really hope they can fixed the error/problem as fast as possible.This caused some major bottlenecks in our connections. And their hardware also cannot meet the demand of customers. Furthermore, Maxis is the first ISP in the world to use HSDPA technology. So of course, they are the pioneers and have to bear through all the problems firsthand without any experience or help. So it's not like they just gonna leave us to rot like TMnut's screamyx. I believe they will find a solution to fix the problem. My only concern is: Why they take such a long time to realise such a serious error? |
Oct 16 2007, 03:25 PM
Oct 16 2007, 09:37 PM
Actually I'm not so sure is it MSN problem fixed or not coz I can connect to MSN without using TOR. Anybody else having the same situation as me. I hope is not area dependent.
Oct 16 2007, 10:41 PM
Oct 17 2007, 01:21 AM
Oct 17 2007, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 17 2007, 10:53 AM) They have fixed MSN connection issue. Kudos , but it only works through port 80 and it still can't establish direct connection to MSN Are you sure they have fixed MSN issue? So now can you connect without using TOR?QUOTE(JWCheah @ Oct 17 2007, 10:54 AM) Forgot to add : The 5m extension should cost around RM85 in LowYat. I reckon it should be a lot cheaper in Lelong.com. Do try.... Thanks for the info. |
Oct 17 2007, 06:48 PM
Oct 18 2007, 09:16 PM
Oct 18 2007, 11:49 PM
We just have to wait the technician or any sort of engineers quickly solve the problem that all of us facing right now. For me, I just experiencing slow connection but not MSN issue. I can login to MSN anytime I want without any problem, the only problem that may occur is the keep reconnect thing. Other than that problem, I guess my MSN works pretty well.
Oct 20 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(JWCheah @ Oct 20 2007, 02:46 PM) Sometimes you got to make a stand when talking to the operator. We are paid customer and sometimes their "solution" is so lame and stupid, it kinda treat us like pasar malam buyers. To those who works there and is reading this thread, no offence but hey, please do treat us with a bit more respect as the product (WBB 3.6MBps) we are talking about here is consider to be top of its range and ppl don't subscribe to 3.5G to read CNN. Can I know what torrent client are you using? From what I realize, there is no way to run P2P application during the daytime. Share your opinion here ok. Correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks.=)By the way I've notice the improvement today, manage to torrent at 20 to 50 KBps (now raining) since 1:00pm. I do think that if there is enough ppl making their voice heard by the rest, it could push for a better performance. So keep on shouting and hope we can wake them up a little bit. |
Oct 20 2007, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(JWCheah @ Oct 20 2007, 07:54 PM) Got some questions for other USB/ZTE WBB user out there; For your information, I can't torrent during daytime except from 1-6am. I can play flying spaghetti monster with latency around 100 but still a smooth game. Just recently can't really play because is too lag.1) Can you torrent during daytime and what's the speed like? 2) How about the night time? 3) Gamers, has anyone achieve "good" latency? What are the games that can and can't play using WBB? Prasys: I think there is a need to compile all the feedbacks to truly understand the system's capability. We got to start somewhere. |
Oct 22 2007, 11:48 PM
Oct 23 2007, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(gr44 @ Oct 23 2007, 02:08 AM) just want to share something.. Are you trying to say that when you connect the ZTE modem to your computer / laptop, you are getting very slow download speed. And when you connect your modem with your wireless router, your download speed is fast. I think that will not help to boost up your connection. my package is advance 1st day i bought it n test it im not happy at all..damm slow..i plug direct.signal is good then rssi didnt blink n its hsdpa..but still slow...download getting around less then 15kb..tested it for few days still da same...im damm piss off with it..event i used dap still cant get much around 20kb.. few days later i try connect using my wireless router..then i try to download some stuff direct download..using dap or ie download im quite suprise im getting around 1++kb ...i dont believes it also..i download few big files n small the speed quite fast..event torrent or limewire full speed im getting at night.. next day i try direct connect again zte to my comp damm slow..i dont understand why..but when i connect back to my wireless router i get full speed..now im quite happy wit it..no problem at all..i download more then 5gb....not sure what is the prob.... 1st : How can your wireless router perform better with ZTE modem? 2nd : Do you know the difference between a router and a modem? No insult/flame OK. Just want to clarify. Correct me if I'm wrong. =) |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:17 PM |