Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

FinalHistory
post Feb 3 2023, 02:46 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Feb 3 2023, 01:53 PM)
Just to add on some comments on GaN charger recommendations. Not all chargers will support 45w even though it has >45w due to PPS compatibility.

Previously was discussed in S22 thread, there is quite a number of brands that support, such as Mcdodo and few more but I can't recall those brand.

But normal 25w charge speed is almost same as 45w.
Like difference in minutes.
Small knowledge :
Fast charging = 15w (charging logo is green)
SFC = 25w (charging logo is blueish green)
SFC 2.0 = 45w (charging logo is blueish green)
Which means it's actually the same? Good share.

QUOTE(ijan @ Feb 3 2023, 01:59 PM)
the RM1325 3rd part lai, ambik, then bayar you separate from the order/checkout of your new S23
So checkout dapat the RM600 rebate saja, technically betul la, 1325+600
Oh mcm ni. Then worth it. I traded my phone RM 700, I thought i only got RM 600. so is RM 600 + RM 700. Good info.
kitman
post Feb 3 2023, 02:58 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 3 2023, 12:12 PM)
I'm using ugreen gan charger for my S22U, so far no issues. Not bothered with the "45w" charging status. So far full charge from 10% around 1 hour.
Samsung haven't implement any proper fast charging like the China phones. The 45w charger and normal 25w charging very minimal difference. Shouldn't even be advertised as a feature imo
very true, kinda funny flagship phone have this kind of charging speed. anyway will look at ugreen gan charger since the ori samsung 25w charger cost that much already smile.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 02:59 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Feb 3 2023, 12:04 PM)
I experienced the same. Check out page stucked at loading. Try to buy different stuff like TV still the same.

Lastly, I use guest account and able to proceed to check out.

After that I suspect is the 'Saved Address' that caused the problem, so login my account & removed my Saved Address and then click like usual pre-order steps & manually key in my address.

Check out page is able to load this time, but too bad I already placed my order as Guest account.
ordered already... ss email confirmation on orders liao. can proceed once i check the optional box for marketing news.. ok liao.. now looking for phone case rclxm9.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 03:02 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Feb 3 2023, 12:58 PM)
Third party fast charging got different colour "ring"? Or is it only unique to Anker?

This is what the Anker FAQ says but idk if other third-party fast chargers also got same thing.

wow didnt know charging colors is due to different charger... thumbup.gif
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 3 2023, 03:05 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2023, 02:37 PM)
Those trade-in IMEI database in their system is totally rubbish... meow's S22 Ultra 256GB purchased from SME also rejected... LOL ...

Bro, any idea how to solve imei number not valid?
I'm definitely in their system bcs I did send the phone in for repair b4 but website says not valid for imei 1,2 and even serial number.
kitman
post Feb 3 2023, 03:07 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Feb 3 2023, 01:53 PM)
Just to add on some comments on GaN charger recommendations. Not all chargers will support 45w even though it has >45w due to PPS compatibility.

Previously was discussed in S22 thread, there is quite a number of brands that support, such as Mcdodo and few more but I can't recall those brand.

But normal 25w charge speed is almost same as 45w.
Like difference in minutes.
Small knowledge :
Fast charging = 15w (charging logo is green)
SFC = 25w (charging logo is blueish green)
SFC 2.0 = 45w (charging logo is blueish green)
good infor - thanks!

i still feel it is dumb for samsung not to incl a charger with their phones. frankly buying phones from samsung or iphone is a poor experience compared to brand like xiaomi/honor/oppo etc. you have everything you need when you receive the phone - fast charger, usb cable, a simple case and factory installed screen protector. dont have to set aside additional budget to scout around and worse, getting suckered when buying overpriced casing and screen protector biggrin.gif .
nasiayam
post Feb 3 2023, 03:27 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 3 2023, 11:23 AM)
SIRIM approved...

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 3 2023, 12:12 PM)
I'm using ugreen gan charger for my S22U, so far no issues. Not bothered with the "45w" charging status. So far full charge from 10% around 1 hour.
Samsung haven't implement any proper fast charging like the China phones. The 45w charger and normal 25w charging very minimal difference. Shouldn't even be advertised as a feature imo
PPS
PD 3.0
super fast charging 2.0

so many standards rclxub.gif

to reach 45w charging, need 5A cable right? any other requirements for the cable? any recommended cable?

kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 03:27 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

Just an update for trade-in.

Instacash just drop by to collect my iPad 2 Wifi Cellular 64GB. The estimated trade-in value is RM22. However, after checking they gave RM55 and receive bank transfer within 15 minutes.

So the value still varied according to your phone/watch/tablet condition. Anyway, still a win win for both side.
ThE-1cY
post Feb 3 2023, 03:35 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 3 2023, 03:27 PM)

Instacash just drop by to collect my iPad 2 Wifi Cellular 64GB. The estimated trade-in value is RM22. However, after checking they gave RM55 and receive bank transfer within 15 minutes.

So the value still varied according to your phone/watch/tablet condition. Anyway, still a win win for both side.
To confirm, you also able to get RM600 off your bill for trade in right? So in total you got RM655 for trade in.

Were you able to schedule the pickup time in the link they sent you via the email? Because when I try to open the link it shows error 404 at the website.
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 03:35 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 3 2023, 01:55 PM)
guys, i just realized i got a RM600 immediate discount for trading in my note 20 ultra.

and my note 20 ultra has an extimated trade in value of RM1325.

does that mean the total value of my trade in is RM1325 + RM600?
Technically right. The breakdown can be explained as below:

The RM600 is a "gift" by Samsung.

Instacash will still come to your place to check your phone. After that they will do bank transfer to you. So not necessary will be RM1325. cool2.gif
alexander3133
post Feb 3 2023, 03:37 PM

1,716 posts

Do I have to contact Instacash for the trade in pick up location. Or they will call?
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 03:39 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Feb 3 2023, 03:35 PM)
To confirm, you also able to get RM600 off your bill for trade in right? So in total you got RM655 for trade in.

Were you able to schedule the pickup time in the link they sent you via the email? Because when I try to open the link it shows error 404 at the website.
Yes. The RM600 is deducted during the purchase of the new phone. The RM55 is bank transfer to your bank account.

For second question, can refer to my post Post #511

This post has been edited by kongkkm: Feb 3 2023, 03:41 PM
White2000
post Feb 3 2023, 03:40 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 3 2023, 03:27 PM)
PPS
PD 3.0
super fast charging 2.0

so many standards  rclxub.gif

to reach 45w charging, need 5A cable right? any other requirements for the cable? any recommended cable?
Related stuff I found from Google just now, I thought it will be good to share here:

TLDR
In summary, the following prerequisites are required to achieve Super fast charging 2.0 mode:

1. A USB-C to USB-C cable rated at 5A (100W)
2. A Samsung phone supports 45W fast charging
3. A 45W or powerful charger that follows the latest 9V/5A PPS charging protocol.
lolzcalvin
post Feb 3 2023, 03:50 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Feb 3 2023, 03:40 PM)
Related stuff I found from Google just now, I thought it will be good to share here:

TLDR
In summary, the following prerequisites are required to achieve Super fast charging 2.0 mode:

1. A USB-C to USB-C cable rated at 5A (100W)
2. A Samsung phone supports 45W fast charging
3. A 45W or powerful charger that follows the latest 9V/5A PPS charging protocol.
wonder if the cable that comes with 23 ultra is 5A or 3A. hopefully the former one.
joeblow
post Feb 3 2023, 03:59 PM

1,145 posts

Hi, can I check with the gurus here since I can't find conclusive answers online. Thank you.

I have this 15W wireless triple charger from Samsung. https://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/mobile-ac...ep-p6300tbegus/

If I were to buy this transparent case with magnetic ring, can I still charge wirelessly using the above charge pad?

rav3n82
post Feb 3 2023, 04:05 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 3 2023, 03:27 PM)

Did you contact them to make the collection? Or they contacted you instead when they came to collect it?
masterz_man
post Feb 3 2023, 04:06 PM

409 posts

accidently pre ordered Green S23 ultra from celcom......
i wanted black version!!!

😭😭😭

jonthebaptist
post Feb 3 2023, 04:08 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 3 2023, 12:19 AM)
I made a pre-order using normal price....can I cancel it to order again using epp? Anyone tried canceling pre-order before? T&C don't allow pre order cancelation
Did you manage to cancel? I feel want to re-order and change colour and accessories
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 04:08 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 3 2023, 03:59 PM)
Hi, can I check with the gurus here since I can't find conclusive answers online. Thank you.

I have this 15W wireless triple charger from Samsung. https://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/mobile-ac...ep-p6300tbegus/

If I were to buy this transparent case with magnetic ring, can I still charge wirelessly using the above charge pad?
Yes it can. The magnetic ring is just to attach the magnetic wireless charger to it.

Only thick casing or stand attached to the phone that causes a relatively longer distance from the charger pad will make the charging process not possible. For example, pop socket (but it can be removed).
joeblow
post Feb 3 2023, 04:11 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 3 2023, 04:08 PM)
Yes it can. The magnetic ring is just to attach the magnetic wireless charger to it.

Only thick casing or stand attached to the phone that causes a relatively longer distance from the charger pad will make the charging process not possible. For example, pop socket (but it can be removed).
Thank you for your reply. Because some online answers state the magnetic ring will interfere with the wireless charging. Some says no. Have you tried it yourself and will it affect the charging speed? I can't find a decent transparent case without the ring....

813 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:32 PM