1,010 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: Jan 26 2023, 12:04 PM
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 2 2023, 04:43 PM

1,010 posts

How come when I key in my zip code in the trade in page it says trade in not available at your zip code??? Location is penang island.
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 3 2023, 02:21 PM

1,010 posts

Anyone know how to solve the imei number not valid for my A52?
Yesterday had the postcode issue but they solve it today, now have this imei problem. Zzzzz
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 3 2023, 03:05 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2023, 02:37 PM)
Those trade-in IMEI database in their system is totally rubbish... meow's S22 Ultra 256GB purchased from SME also rejected... LOL ...

Bro, any idea how to solve imei number not valid?
I'm definitely in their system bcs I did send the phone in for repair b4 but website says not valid for imei 1,2 and even serial number.
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 3 2023, 04:57 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 3 2023, 04:30 PM)
Cannot anything. Find another device...
QUOTE(beta9x @ Feb 3 2023, 04:41 PM)
Try select same model but different version.

I traded my already kaput Note 5. My Note 5 is a dual sim, so I selected Samsung Note 5 dual sim but it stated my emei is not valid.
When I selected Note 5 4GB/64Gb it stated valid and the value is RM0.
Sorry I made mistake when selecting device, I accidentally click on the 5g version when my device is not 5g version. lol they quote the value of the phone is rm0.
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 10 2023, 03:55 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2023, 06:08 PM)
For trade-in activity:

Item 3 : Taking myKad pix is very fishy ... LOL  ...

Any way to bypass this instaapp and just deal directly with samsung? I don't like item 1 and 3. I thought it will be a fast process just hand over the phone to them but no, you are not even supposed to reset your phone till they come??? Mean only can reset the phone when they are at your house? That going to be an awkward 5 to 10 minutes..
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 10 2023, 12:46 PM

1,010 posts

You guy will get your phone around what date???
RiriRuruRara
post Mar 11 2023, 03:50 PM

1,010 posts

May i know roughly how long did you guys had to wait to receive the phone from the date of purchase?
RiriRuruRara
post Mar 11 2023, 04:01 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Mar 11 2023, 03:52 PM)
quite long, first purchase was 20 days, second purchase havent received but estimated 30 days from samsung site
Really? Thought it would be faster to receive now since it is already launched?
RiriRuruRara
post May 24 2023, 09:15 AM

1,010 posts

wta is it possible to lock/ put phone to sleep from using the S Pen???
RiriRuruRara
post Jun 2 2023, 04:34 PM

1,010 posts

Anyone here dealt with the instacash? Just want to know how's the service??
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 15 2023, 07:56 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2023, 08:37 PM)
Honestly, FE isn't flagship level. I don't think you need to compare at all if you're talking flagship quality.

The phone outlook, bezel, aluminum finish is really rough. I'm not a camera guy but safe to say that Snapdragon chip offers superior image processing, apart from any hardware difference. Any phone with 8+gen1 or 8gen2 will outperform it easily in gaming (I haven't buy any flagship phone since S9+ apart from the S23U that I have my wife earlier this year). Yes, Samsung addressed the overheating issue with 2200 but not to that level offered by TSMC manufactured chip).

Don't target the FE if you're looking for flagship killer. I only have S23U to compare to and there's not a single aspect it could stand up side by side. I think I repeatedly compare it to S23 128gb because one, S23 uses ufs3.1 instead of ufs4 and secondly the previous price cut make it cheap enough to compare with FE. It become a trade-off of screen size, performance,  battery capacity, design, camera and price.

Personally I had 2 phones, 1 for all my daily driver and the other for gaming. I don't game much on Samsung because I think the slow charging sucks. My realme gt neo 3 gave me full charge from 20% in 20++ minutes. I have been only playing mmm fingers and it doesn't overheat but do have micro stutters at times which could be an issue with rdna drivers.  Haven tried other games. Will try 王者荣耀 when I had time to download the huge installer plus all the updates.
Bro, have you received you FE yet??
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 16 2023, 12:55 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 15 2023, 10:12 PM)
Not yet ship... Don't know... Even message them like no reply. I also chat with lazada and she ask me give some time. Let's see if I get a tracking number tomorrow. Changed to packed after I complaint.

Now my wife aiming for the second unit pulak for her mom... Fuh... Pokai lor...
Status is packed then I think it is confirmed sale already.
Congrat bro, that was a really good deal...
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 19 2023, 02:31 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 19 2023, 12:59 AM)
You're still following this guy? I got fed up with his ocd of testing ui fluidity. I mean how many person actually use their phone like that?
Bro can give review on your 23FE? Battery, speed and display quality??
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 28 2023, 06:01 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 28 2023, 12:59 PM)
Who knows. Could be insufficient cooling? Could be yields? Just like how Samsung 4nm tends to overheat and uses more power than TSMC 4nm. If you look at Exynos 2200 in both S22 and S23FE, there is a big difference when it comes to performance and temp. Basically the same chip but how did Samsung made it better than last year model?
Bro, how's your FE battery live now?
RiriRuruRara
post Jan 26 2024, 04:35 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 26 2024, 10:41 AM)
Finally op for S23U instead of 24U. Price/ performance ratio is not worth it to get the S24U,  based on my usage.
what's your price target to get the S23U now??
RiriRuruRara
post Jan 26 2024, 10:51 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 26 2024, 05:38 PM)
RM 3948- 20000 COINS= RM3748 Vs 5200+ for S24U
do share when you find seller selling at rm3948.
RiriRuruRara
post Jan 30 2024, 04:06 PM

1,010 posts

Upcoming 2.2 sales possible to get it for rm3500??
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 2 2024, 02:43 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Feb 2 2024, 04:33 AM)
Need top up a bit

Ya, last night when I checked on Lazada the cheapest I could find was RM3996. Still too much for me, only willing to pull the trigger when it get to as close to RM3500...
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 22 2024, 02:48 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 21 2024, 05:44 PM)
Just need 300 more drop only pull the trigger next flash hahahaha🤭🤭😄😆
lol same here. Hoping next sale it will go for rm3500 without adding any coupons... sweat.gif

0.0366sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:51 AM