Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:08 AM

:3
1,863 posts

checked at EPP

S23U 512GB - preorder price currently at 4959.20... tempted...

this price is even lower than S22U 512GB at 5014.15..
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:13 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:11 AM)
Nice, at epp store got the rm600 rebate for trade ins too? Or any other preorder freebies? Or just phone only
EPP have trade ins option. but my postcode dont have :/ dont see any preorder freebies here.

This post has been edited by zhou.xingxing: Feb 2 2023, 09:14 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:15 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Feb 2 2023, 09:09 AM)
Here's the EPP pricing if anyone is wondering, they also got 30% off PWP for selected accessory.
do you know this EPP promo for preorder last until when? tonight gonna watch some reviews before jumping the gun
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:28 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:21 AM)
From previous experience the rm600 is an additional rebate on top of your trade in value. Last time traded in s10e for z flip 3,
Rm500 for the phone + rm600 rebate = discount of rm1.1k.
The final bill in the website is probably because your device final trade in value still depends on physical inspection later.
If not mistaken there is a 3rd party company that will be in charge/take in the phone.
how does the trade in value works for 600 is min about they will give you?

i just tried A71.. they estimate value to be 120... but total discount i see in the cart is 300... so meaning it is only 300? or they will credit the balance (600-300) to my bank acc after physical inspection?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 09:51 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:39 AM)
Are you trying it in EPP? Saw someone mention epp trade in rebate only rm300.
Non epp preorder is 600 rebate immediately applied.
Mine last time preorder and trade in at SES store so the trade in phone value also minus from final bill.
If trade in from website, not sure how it works.

Previously in S22 thread some people seem to have got the rebate and cancel trade in sweat.gif not sure if that trick works this time round too.
yes tried in EPP for the trade in... 300... tonight try find some review and see any other discount codes

edit - just realised EPP samsung also gives me additional 200 for register of interest earlier.

so S23U 512 is at RM 4,759.20..

This post has been edited by zhou.xingxing: Feb 2 2023, 10:18 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 10:55 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 2 2023, 10:24 AM)
Can the rm200 pre-registration code be used with EPP preorder? I tried the code just now that I received in email, but EPP site says invalid.
auto applied one...
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 11:54 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Feb 2 2023, 10:17 AM)
there's a small catch...u should manually add 45w charger to the cart instead of picking the 25w one from the pre-checkout page (for u to spend the RM400 voucher).

I have no idea why Samsung isn't putting their 45w charger into the pre-checkout page, but they didn't manage to fool me to not add that into the cart beforehand. the discount applies btw.
the 45W charger is 140 after discount on EPP. but i saw the same 45W for sales in shopee for 60-65 though..
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 12:42 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Feb 2 2023, 12:34 PM)
with the e voucher terus free je biggrin.gif if dunno what to buy can select 65w multi charger as well
Evoucher is the 200 one right?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 03:11 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Feb 2 2023, 02:45 PM)
EPP is referring to Samsung Employee Purchase Program?

And how do u get the extra 5% for 1st time buy?
if you have EPP, the email they send u always comes with the same EPPWELCOME5 code
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 04:17 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2023, 04:12 PM)
And it'll be traded for RM600+++ in the future.... just like meow Galoxxx S7 Edge yg dah mampos...
stil lcan? i cant find s8+ in the list
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 04:22 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Feb 2 2023, 04:18 PM)
So guys, can confirm using EPP is the best pre order package?
i think so far yes... digi package not cheap...

i only check digi and epp...

s23u 512gb at 4.9 + 200 evoucher so can get for 4.7
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 04:40 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Feb 2 2023, 04:37 PM)
thank youu

i still get the price at RM 4,959.20 for 512gb though, how to get Rm4711  confused.gif
got register evoucher on interest? 200 oh...
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 04:42 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Feb 2 2023, 04:30 PM)
if using telco, still can get free storage upgrade?
mine one if choose 512, price still same as retail
but price total is still 4399 (exclude upfront)
freestorage upgrade looks like only from ss website.

digi/telco macam dont have
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 04:44 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 2 2023, 04:43 PM)
How come when I key in my zip code in the trade in page it says trade in not available at your zip code??? Location is penang island.
kuching also dont have... only selangor kl area i think
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 2 2023, 05:25 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Feb 2 2023, 04:49 PM)
yes but after apply it says fully redeemed wtf lol
you mean you register interest already and they say will give you the voucher but not valid now? or u baru apply to register interest now?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 09:47 AM

1,863 posts

today stil lcant checkout?? - loading for a while dy
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 09:55 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 3 2023, 09:48 AM)
clearly your browser cache. and redo whole thing
haha no need clear for my case... just need check the bot [optional] to receive marketing stuff... not sure if its intended. just pull the trigger. 23u. bellroy case anyone?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 09:55 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Feb 3 2023, 09:52 AM)
Clear cache or use Incognito Mode should help. I was able to checkout last night, even though the trade in function keeps throw me under the bus.
S23 Ultra? Actually u don't have to pick from the 'recommended accessories', I have added buds 2 directly after I add the phone in cart. Still able to slash off RM400 too.
i added 45w power adapter not in the recommended list. also give discount.. 169 to 140...
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 02:59 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Feb 3 2023, 12:04 PM)
I experienced the same. Check out page stucked at loading. Try to buy different stuff like TV still the same.

Lastly, I use guest account and able to proceed to check out.

After that I suspect is the 'Saved Address' that caused the problem, so login my account & removed my Saved Address and then click like usual pre-order steps & manually key in my address.

Check out page is able to load this time, but too bad I already placed my order as Guest account.
ordered already... ss email confirmation on orders liao. can proceed once i check the optional box for marketing news.. ok liao.. now looking for phone case rclxm9.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2023, 03:02 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Feb 3 2023, 12:58 PM)
Third party fast charging got different colour "ring"? Or is it only unique to Anker?

This is what the Anker FAQ says but idk if other third-party fast chargers also got same thing.

wow didnt know charging colors is due to different charger... thumbup.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:43 AM