Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 01:28 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Feb 6 2023, 01:18 PM)

monthly so expensive?
Correct loorrhh...

24 months x RM204.12 = 512GB S23 Ultra non-Lime but Lemon set ... LOl ...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 6 2023, 01:30 PM
shamsulaswad
post Feb 6 2023, 01:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:50 PM)
Anyone managed to see exclusive colours like graphite on display?
Nope..i just refer to those utube review s22 graphite..like the matte black frame 😅
vexus
post Feb 6 2023, 01:37 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 6 2023, 01:21 PM)
LoL

Still using my S9+ to date.
my s21 exynos like shit. lag here lag there. Not fully optimized
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 01:39 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 6 2023, 01:37 PM)
my s21 exynos like shit. lag here lag there. Not fully optimized
s21 exynos heats up easily.
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 02:03 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:36 PM)
Exynos2400 coming. buy this year or never. lol

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Exynos-2400-N...n.690368.0.html
QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 6 2023, 12:42 PM)
exynos tak boleh pakai. forever 2nd class compare to SD & 3rd class compare to apple SoC
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 6 2023, 01:03 PM)
Purposely announced this so it makes you buy this year's s23 model (on top of the great pre-order deal)

Samsung marketing damn smart
LoL

Snap 8Gx cannot do zoom like what the Exy2400 does... LOL ...

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 6 2023, 02:11 PM

:3
1,863 posts

LoL

my s8+ still can use.. but the battery cant last more than half day... and dont like powerbank around.. went to ss centre for check, they say my motherboard gone case.. repair need 2k plus.. that was 3 years ago la... didnt do it.. and got a71...

but the s8+ still good for netflix youtube haha
daisuke
post Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM

455 posts

wife just preo s23u, seems like the promo this time not as good as last year when i bought my s22u, the 800 i got last time now bcome 400, and dunno why, during preo, samsung force my wife to us ethe 400 str8,so she pick watch, cannot like last time, use the 400 for other things, or its just my wife kena like that?

granted last round lots of shipment delay, out of stock for the 800 to spend on, but still, i think last year's deal was better

how come when try to trade in old phone, the trade in value is 0? if the phone no value means 0? then trade in for what? or website say 0 but will deduct 600 from the total later on?
viking kong
post Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 01:01 AM)
Telco plan is better if the telephone line monthly bill can be claimed to Company.

Say taking the Celcom98 for 24 months contract.

A = S23U 512GB non-Lime = RM4,399

B = Upfront RM350 is to be reimbursed monthly. So, no need to consider this payment.

C = Celcom98 plan = RM98 × 1.06 x 24 months = RM2,493.12

Total ownership after 24 months is
= A + B - B + C
= RM4,399 + RM2,493.12
= RM6,892.12

But RM400 accessories must buy own pocket money.
If get from SME :
A = S23U 512GB Lime = RM4,899 (after RM600 and RM200 discount)

B = Celcom98 plan = same as item "C" above.

SME offers free RM400 accessories like 45W PD charger, earbud, over-priced casings, etc.
My telephone line can claimed with Company. (As per bill)

If I take Celcom98 for S23U 512gb 2yrs contract
My cost will be..
1. Device RM4,399
2. Upfront payment RM350 deduct on bill within 10months. Since I claim with company as per bill quite troublesome to reimburse back rm35 each month. Should consider this cost under me la.
3. Buy separate Care+ 2yrs RM659 (pre order from SME got 30% discount RM461.30)
4. Accessories need to buy separately assume Rm300 for case+screen protector+etc (pre order from SME got RM400 evoucher).

MY conclusion, if by from Celcom (with 2yrs contract) I can save around Rm200+ compare buying from SME.
End up i pre order with SME. rclxms.gif at least no contract
Not sure if my decision is good or not. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by viking kong: Feb 6 2023, 02:19 PM
mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 02:21 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 11:21 AM)
Ask ur friends and family members for any broken phone/watch/tablet to be disposed. Ensure the IMEIs are trace-able before releasing them to u.
Bro,
Appreciate if you could enlighten me.

1) Do we need to click yes to the "phone has external damage" question? It says to tick yes if got nicks or dents, etc. I tried trading in my Redmi Note 4 and got a few ringgit offer, and Note 8 got RM31 offer when I ticked yes to the external damage part biggrin.gif

2) is the best offer now consists of just the RM400 accessories e-voucher plus RM200 email voucher?

TIA
mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 02:22 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM)
wife just preo s23u, seems like the promo this time not as good as last year when i bought my s22u, the 800 i got last time now bcome 400, and dunno why, during preo, samsung force my wife to us ethe 400 str8,so she pick watch, cannot like last time, use the 400 for other things, or its just my wife kena like that?

granted last round lots of shipment delay, out of stock for the 800 to spend on, but still, i think last year's deal was better

how come when try to trade in old phone, the trade in value is 0? if the phone no value means 0? then trade in for what? or website say 0 but will deduct 600 from the total later on?
That's strange. I am able to select other accessories like charger and casing.
andrekua2
post Feb 6 2023, 02:24 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 6 2023, 02:22 PM)
That's strange. I am able to select other accessories like charger and casing.
Out of stock again... just checked
joeblow
post Feb 6 2023, 02:25 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:36 PM)
Exynos2400 coming. buy this year or never. lol

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Exynos-2400-N...n.690368.0.html
I upgrade from s21U main reason is this. Tsmc 4nm chip really much better than Samsungs one. If next year s24U uses exynos then I don't know if will upgrade. Only shame is the migration which is a lot of work and my s21U still working perfectly fine.
mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 02:26 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:24 PM)
Out of stock again... just checked
Oh, I added to cart last night but didn't check out because I want to know more about other potential discounts.
link87
post Feb 6 2023, 02:28 PM

210 posts

any chances we got it early than 24hb?
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 02:38 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM)
MY conclusion, if by from Celcom (with 2yrs contract) I can save around Rm200+ compare buying from SME.
End up i pre order with SME. rclxms.gif  at least no contract
Not sure if my decision is good or not.  biggrin.gif
if only rm200 difference then buy from SME better with no contract. also this time EPP purchase also not so attractive. the main offering by Samsung to public is the best.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 02:38 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 6 2023, 02:25 PM)
I upgrade from s21U main reason is this. Tsmc 4nm chip really much better than Samsungs one. If next year s24U uses exynos then I don't know if will upgrade. Only shame is the migration which is a lot of work and my s21U still working perfectly fine.
trading in your s21U for s23U?
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 02:44 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM)
My telephone line can claimed with Company. (As per bill)

If I take Celcom98 for S23U 512gb 2yrs contract
My cost will be..
1. Device RM4,399
2. Upfront payment RM350 deduct on bill within 10months. Since I claim with company as per bill quite troublesome to reimburse back rm35 each month. Should consider this cost under me la.
3. Buy separate Care+ 2yrs RM659 (pre order from SME got 30% discount RM461.30)
4. Accessories need to buy separately assume Rm300 for case+screen protector+etc (pre order from SME got RM400 evoucher).

End up i pre order with SME. rclxms.gif  at least no contract
Not sure if my decision is good or not.  biggrin.gif
meow don't wanna make u feel regret... so, meow has no comment on this decision....
joeblow
post Feb 6 2023, 02:48 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:38 PM)
trading in your s21U for s23U?
No, because I would need more than 3 days to do the transfer as I got too many apps that need authentication. I trade in my old Huawei P20 Pro and move the profile/apps to S21U which itself would be nightmare too. Later once everything done I might sell my s21U.
shamsul_LP
post Feb 6 2023, 02:50 PM

671 posts

For trade in value, although my phonr value rm480 (note10plus) still deduct rm600 or rm480 😅😅. If put my daughter phone which no working (poco m3), still off rm600?🤔🤔
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 02:53 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 6 2023, 02:50 PM)
For trade in value, although my phonr value rm480 (note10plus) still deduct rm600 or rm480 😅😅. If put my daughter phone which no working (poco m3), still off rm600?🤔🤔
all trade in has a base value of RM600

any additional value depends on the condition of the phone when InstaCash personnel come and collect.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 6 2023, 02:58 PM

813 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 AM