813 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 02:55 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Feb 6 2023, 02:17 PM)
My telephone line can claimed with Company. (As per bill)

If I take Celcom98 for S23U 512gb 2yrs contract
My cost will be..
1. Device RM4,399
2. Upfront payment RM350 deduct on bill within 10months. Since I claim with company as per bill quite troublesome to reimburse back rm35 each month. Should consider this cost under me la.
3. Buy separate Care+ 2yrs RM659 (pre order from SME got 30% discount RM461.30)
4. Accessories need to buy separately assume Rm300 for case+screen protector+etc (pre order from SME got RM400 evoucher).

MY conclusion, if by from Celcom (with 2yrs contract) I can save around Rm200+ compare buying from SME.
End up i pre order with SME. rclxms.gif  at least no contract
Not sure if my decision is good or not.   biggrin.gif
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:44 PM)
meow don't wanna make u feel regret... so, meow has no comment on this decision....
come i help to requote meow previous answer.

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 01:01 AM)
Telco plan is better if the telephone line monthly bill can be claimed to Company.

Say taking the Celcom98 for 24 months contract.

A = S23U 512GB non-Lime = RM4,399

B = Upfront RM350 is to be reimbursed monthly. So, no need to consider this payment.

C = Celcom98 plan = RM98 × 1.06 x 24 months = RM2,493.12

Total ownership after 24 months is
= A + B - B + C
= RM4,399 + RM2,493.12
= RM6,892.12

But RM400 accessories must buy own pocket money.
If get from SME :
A = S23U 512GB Lime = RM4,899 (after RM600 and RM200 discount)

B = Celcom98 plan = same as item "C" above.

SME offers free RM400 accessories like 45W PD charger, earbud, over-priced casings, etc.
This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 6 2023, 02:56 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 6 2023, 02:48 PM)
No, because I would need more than 3 days to do the transfer as I got too many apps that need authentication. I trade in my old Huawei P20 Pro and move the profile/apps to S21U which itself would be nightmare too. Later once everything done I might sell my s21U.
what price are you expecting for the s21U? i see Samsung offers around RM1350. got one s21u to let go also.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 6 2023, 02:21 PM)
Bro,
Appreciate if you could enlighten me.

1) Do we need to click yes to the "phone has external damage" question? It says to tick yes if got nicks or dents, etc. I tried trading in my Redmi Note 4 and got a few ringgit offer, and Note 8 got RM31 offer when I ticked yes to the external damage part  biggrin.gif

2) is the best offer now consists of just the RM400 accessories e-voucher plus RM200 email voucher?

TIA
A1) External damage will be inspected during collection. Those external damages will reduce the trade-in value further depending on the "obviousness". Say, the Pre-Order trade in value is stated to be RM50 with external damages applied. During inspection, the value is lowered further to RM40. U can reject the InstaCash Agent offers and keep ur old device without any issue.

A2) The best from SME will be redeeming ur existing Samsung Reward Points. Each 333 pts will deduct RM10 from the Pre-Order amount. The RM400 (on accessories) and RM200 (on total amount) eVs are standard discounts all over Malaysia. The RM600 trade-in discount is not applicable to Borneo. Hence, the telco discounted price of RM4,399 is way better than RM600 + RM400 + RM200 combined.

Strictly for the 512GB S23 Ultra non-Lime unit:
SME discounts = RM5,699 - RM600 - RM200 = RM4,899
Axiata discounts = RM4,399 str8. No need to trouble urself trade-in any device. No need to use RM200 eV.

As shown above, Axiata offering is way better than SME provided that we don't feel regretted to be "jailed" under Axiata for the next 24-months period.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 6 2023, 03:09 PM
Ethan Hunt
post Feb 6 2023, 03:00 PM

291 posts

Manage to check the EPP price.

After deduct trade-in cap at RM300 and additional 5% welcome EPP voucher, the end price for S23 Ultra 512GB is at RM4429.

And no accessories voucher or anything.

Just the phone alone at RM4429.
joeblow
post Feb 6 2023, 03:01 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM)
what price are you expecting for the s21U? i see Samsung offers around RM1350. got one s21u to let go also.
Not planning to let go until S23U no issues use for several months. Last thing I need is to find out I left something in the S21U or apps there etc. If Insta cash does come collect the old Huawei phone then this S21U most likely comes my spare phone. RM1350 is the one Samsung quoted, not that exciting to be honest. But if I eventually sell, RM1350 is acceptable too (better than less value after few years more).
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 03:02 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM)
Axiata discounts = RM4,399 str8.

As shown above, Axiata offering is way better than SME provided that we don't feel regretted to be "jailed" under Axiata for the next 24-months period.
why you always quote non-Lime lol

i think sme still the best with additional rm400 voucher for accessories.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 6 2023, 03:03 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Ethan Hunt @ Feb 6 2023, 03:00 PM)

After deduct trade-in cap at RM300 and additional 5% welcome EPP voucher, the end price for S23 Ultra 512GB is at RM4429.

but no SC+ 30% discount for EPP

btw, do we need to manually apply the EPPWELCOME5 promo code at the checkout page? or it is automatically applied?
shamsul_LP
post Feb 6 2023, 03:09 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:53 PM)
all trade in has a base value of RM600

any additional value depends on the condition of the phone when InstaCash personnel come and collect.
That means, non working phone still can get rm600 off?wow
Btw, rm600 off apply only on ultra variant?

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Feb 6 2023, 03:13 PM
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:10 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2023, 03:02 PM)
why you always quote non-Lime lol

i think sme still the best with additional rm400 voucher for accessories.
Becoz Axiata 512GB is only standard colors. Those looking for special colors must go thru SME.
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:12 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 6 2023, 03:09 PM)
What we know so far...

Source : https://www.instacash.compasia.com/terms-conditions

Source : https://www.instacash.compasia.com/faq

This effort is to support Sammy's "Green" Program:....

#Save_our_only_planet
#Mars_is_dying_too

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 6 2023, 03:14 PM
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:17 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Ethan Hunt @ Feb 6 2023, 03:00 PM)

Still cannot beat Axiata's offering at RM4,399 without the trouble to trade-in any device.

user posted image user posted image

Summore, Axiata will ship two (2) units. One is 512GB and the other is 256GB. Both same colour.... really..?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 6 2023, 03:24 PM
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:30 PM

17,220 posts

Flying from South Korea...

mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 03:31 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:59 PM)
A1) External damage will be inspected during collection. Those external damages will reduce the trade-in value further depending on the "obviousness". Say, the Pre-Order trade in value is stated to be RM50 with external damages applied. During inspection, the value is lowered further to RM40. U can reject the InstaCash Agent offers and keep ur old device without any issue.

A2) The best from SME will be redeeming ur existing Samsung Reward Points. Each 333 pts will deduct RM10 from the Pre-Order amount. The RM400 (on accessories) and RM200 (on total amount) eVs are standard discounts all over Malaysia. The RM600 trade-in discount is not applicable to Borneo. Hence, the telco discounted price of RM4,399 is way better than RM600 + RM400 + RM200 combined.

Axiata discounts = RM4,399 str8. No need to trouble urself trade-in any device. No need to use RM200 eV.

Thank you for the clear explanation. I'm using pre-paid so I don't have the "to contract or not" dilemma.
mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 03:33 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 6 2023, 03:09 PM)
Btw, rm600 off apply only on ultra variant?
I don't think so. My wife's working Samsung Note 8 only gets RM30-plus estimated trade in price.
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:37 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 6 2023, 03:33 PM)
I don't think so. My wife's working Samsung Note 8 only gets RM30-plus estimated trade in price.
The RM600 is guaranteed discount.

Thus, for ur Note8, the total discounts is:
= RM600 (during pre-order) + RM30 (during collection of Note8)
= RM630.
shamsul_LP
post Feb 6 2023, 03:41 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 03:37 PM)

= RM630.
That means if my note10 plus value rm410, i will get rm600+480. Still confuse. Rm600 offer for all variant of s23 or only s23 ultra plus.
viking kong
post Feb 6 2023, 03:41 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 03:17 PM)
Still cannot beat Axiata's offering at RM4,399 without the trouble to trade-in any device.

user posted image user posted image

Summore, Axiata will ship two (2) units. One is 512GB and the other is 256GB. Both same colour.... really..?
But Axiata dont get rm400 accessories and SC+ cost RM659 where
SME offers RM400 voucher and SC+ at RM461

This post has been edited by viking kong: Feb 6 2023, 03:42 PM
azhar75
post Feb 6 2023, 03:42 PM

17,220 posts

True. Hence, Rakyat has choices based on ones priority...
jackytiong
post Feb 6 2023, 03:47 PM

581 posts

just check the phone very thick than note20 look alike iphone13A
mushigen
post Feb 6 2023, 03:47 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 03:37 PM)

= RM630.
Oh, that's great. And if we don't agree with the RM30 trade-in, we can still reject the trade in kah? How about the RM600 already given during pre-order?

Btw, is there any option to choose self-collect? I only see the shipping address page when I clicked checkout (before paying).

813 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:17 PM