37 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note12/13/14/15 | POCO X5/X6/X7/X8 Series, The new (rebadged) SPEED-cies

shithappens
post May 10 2023, 11:23 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ May 10 2023, 09:54 AM)
There will be a live stream at 10am. So, they could release more stock at this time.

Flash sale at 12pm
awesome....thanks man
shithappens
post May 10 2023, 12:29 PM

44 posts

managed to pick up 2 black and 1 white in the end

mission accomplished
Don't Troll me!
post May 10 2023, 12:38 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(shithappens @ May 10 2023, 12:29 PM)
managed to pick up 2 black and 1 white in the end

mission accomplished
Why buy so many? Want to get blue 12/256. Macam not available all the time.
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 12:45 PM

1,027 posts

Blue 8GB 👀 Best price to performance in the segment 💙
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 12:46 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ May 10 2023, 12:38 PM)
Why buy so many? Want to get blue 12/256. Macam not available all the time.
Right now 8GB blue still got stock.

Just buy 8GB blue, 12GB is a waste for Xiaomi phones in my experience, because MIUI software management doesn't utilise RAM to full potential.

This post has been edited by ASoulNamedLeo: May 10 2023, 12:46 PM
Don't Troll me!
post May 10 2023, 12:46 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:45 PM)

Blue 8GB 👀 Best price to performance in the segment 💙
12GB Blue macam very limited. Haiz.
Don't Troll me!
post May 10 2023, 12:47 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:46 PM)

Just buy 8GB blue, 12GB is a waste for Xiaomi phones in my experience, because MIUI software management doesn't utilise RAM to full potential.
Oh ye ke. Blue is available now. Saw one youtube video, blue macam cyan, best color imo. Ill buy 8gb then. Thanks!
1qaz1qaz
post May 10 2023, 12:49 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

for F5 buyer if not urgent.
i think better wait for shopee 6/6 usually poco/xiaomi OS usually give out voucher like -rm40/50 and you can use coin -RM30 with coinback 15k or rebate 10%
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 12:51 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ May 10 2023, 12:46 PM)
12GB Blue macam very limited. Haiz.
Save that RM100 and pull trigger on 8GB. I used Poco F3 amd Xiaomi 12T Pro, and MIUI is when you have 12GB RAM, they still close app and put app to sleep for better battery. 😂 You need to manually lock app to make it stay open
SwarmTroll
post May 10 2023, 12:51 PM

1,402 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 09:50 AM)
Sensor is worse, but it has OIS for better autofocus and night shots. Unfortunately OIS is not enabled for videos, only EIS for videos
Huh the omnivision is worse than the IMX582 in the Poco F3? How you know?
rav3n82
post May 10 2023, 12:53 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:46 PM)

I managed to sapu the blue one also. It was available just now, now macam no more for 8GB variant.

The blue looks like matte surface? Black totally cannot jalan for me, glossy and fingerprint magnet.
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 12:56 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 10 2023, 12:49 PM)
i think better wait for shopee 6/6 usually poco/xiaomi OS usually give out voucher like -rm40/50 and you can use coin -RM30 with coinback 15k or rebate 10%
Yeah, here is the thing, this may be a Poco F3 sale situation, where demand is so high that even until October, supply not enough to catch up. Not to mention Poco F5 priced very aggressively in all global markets. Poco F5 even starting price is lower than Poco F3.

Poco F4 launch sales last year were really bad, so even May and June already more promo to entice
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 12:57 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 10 2023, 12:53 PM)
I managed to sapu the blue one also. It was available just now, now macam no more for 8GB variant.

The blue looks like matte surface? Black totally cannot jalan for me, glossy and fingerprint magnet.
Blue is Matte, Black and White this year is Glossy
rav3n82
post May 10 2023, 12:57 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 10 2023, 12:51 PM)
I think regardless of camera sensor, buying Poco better don't expect too much out of the camera. I expect it to be decent, that's all.

But for this price per performance that we pay, I think hands down no fight at all from any competitor.
rav3n82
post May 10 2023, 12:58 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:57 PM)
Blue is Matte, Black and White this year is Glossy
Looks like a good match for your white F3. Time to retire the F3? tongue.gif
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 01:02 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 10 2023, 12:58 PM)
Looks like a good match for your white F3. Time to retire the F3? tongue.gif
Depends on how light the F5 feels in hand tongue.gif My Poco F3 sags my short pants at home, always leaving me in undies at home. Hopefully F5 lightweight enough to solve the problem.

As for F3, maybe I give to my sister to replace her matte white Redmi Note 10.
Kazamama
post May 10 2023, 01:04 PM

28 posts

Pulled the trigger and bought the white Poco F5 to replace my F2 Pro. I liked my F2 Pro but it's way to heavy.
ASoulNamedLeo
post May 10 2023, 01:06 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 10 2023, 12:51 PM)
OV64B is on Poco F4 last year, IMX582 on Poco F3. Technically speaking OV64B has slightly bigger pixel size and higher megapixel. But OV64B shots look like more noisy than IMX582 shots in daylight, since it still has same ISP of Snapdragon 870.

Of course, it may not be hardware difference and may be poor software tuning by Xiaomi, and maybe they fixed it on Poco F5, so I'll have to try out myself
Axile
post May 10 2023, 01:08 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Kazamama @ May 10 2023, 01:04 PM)
Pulled the trigger and bought the white Poco F5 to replace my F2 Pro. I liked my F2 Pro but it's way to heavy.
Nice! I also bought it the white at 12.00am when they restock. Saw notification from Shopee it's in the shipping progress already and ETA is another 2 days. rclxm9.gif
Invulnerability
post May 10 2023, 01:14 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 10 2023, 12:49 PM)
it could no more early bid price (RM300), it could be discount RM200 next time

37 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:53 PM