Xiaomi Redmi Note12/13/14/15 | POCO X5/X6/X7/X8 Series, The new (rebadged) SPEED-cies
rav3n82
May 9 2023, 10:46 PM
Guys, the camera sensor is the same on both Poco F5 Pro and non-Pro?
The price difference really a lot. I don't really need the performance and WQHD screen.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:46 PM) Right now 8GB blue still got stock. Just buy 8GB blue, 12GB is a waste for Xiaomi phones in my experience, because MIUI software management doesn't utilise RAM to full potential. I managed to sapu the blue one also. It was available just now, now macam no more for 8GB variant. The blue looks like matte surface? Black totally cannot jalan for me, glossy and fingerprint magnet.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 10 2023, 12:51 PM) Huh the omnivision is worse than the IMX582 in the Poco F3? How you know? I think regardless of camera sensor, buying Poco better don't expect too much out of the camera. I expect it to be decent, that's all. But for this price per performance that we pay, I think hands down no fight at all from any competitor.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 12:57 PM) Blue is Matte, Black and White this year is Glossy Looks like a good match for your white F3. Time to retire the F3?
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 01:02 PM) Depends on how light the F5 feels in hand  My Poco F3 sags my short pants at home, always leaving me in undies at home. Hopefully F5 lightweight enough to solve the problem. As for F3, maybe I give to my sister to replace her matte white Redmi Note 10. Poco F3 is 196g while F5 is 181g. Looks like a win. Haha. Poco F2 Pro 219g.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 10 2023, 02:56 PM) Clear photos at day, night or low-light shots are barely passable but not good. Transfer between Androids would be best and seamless if you have USB-C to USB-C cable. But if using WiFi, should be able to work great as well, albeit slower and more battery consuming All Androids transfer between each other easily (except Huawei) so you don't need to worry Any good app that can be used for transfer? Say transferring from Poco to Poco, can't recall the stock app (if there is any) is called what.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ May 10 2023, 04:29 PM) Ah... After all the reading here, I accidentally bought the blue one, F5 8GB There goes my budget  All is forgiven. It's really hard to resist the racun when you get such performance for the money paid. Best bang for buck, period.
rav3n82
May 10 2023, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Axile @ May 10 2023, 10:17 PM) Anyone know if those common phone accessories shop I.e. Ninjaz already start selling F5 tempered glass/screen protector and casing? If not, I’ll need to start searching in Shopee/Lazada. Case probably not yet. Tempered glass can probably use back the old one from Poco F3/F4, since it's basically the same size.
rav3n82
May 12 2023, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(virgoguy @ May 12 2023, 07:15 AM) Seem like most people go for F5. no love for F5 Pro? Unless you want a slightly better chipset and WQHD screen, the significantly lesser price you pay for the F5 is really hard to beat.
rav3n82
May 12 2023, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Invulnerability @ May 12 2023, 03:12 PM) Just received my phone, still not yet unbox Finding screen protector and casing any recommend Does it come with a pre-applied screen protector?
rav3n82
May 15 2023, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 13 2023, 11:19 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It has per app refresh rate setting in "Display" settings, so that part is true. The headphone is alright, I'm not noticing any difference when using my Sony XM3 wired plugged in.
Surprisingly It doesn't heat up when charging via 67W, but Poco F5 does feel warmer when you transfer data over the USB 2.0 port,when I was transferring data from F3 to F5 via cable.
And the F5 feels warmer than F3 under heavier use, not sure whether it means better heat dissipation or poor insulation.
Overall, hardware wise, F5 is currently a win (except for the worse stereo speakers), software wise, F5 feels like a 5/10 software experience in its early state, whereas F3 was a 7/10 software experience for me. My camera backup, Pixel 4a 5G has a 9/10 software experience for my taste. Hi, just checking. I tried to plug in USB-C cable directly to transfer files from my old Poco F2 Pro to the new F5. When it's detected, there was a prompt to select either Downloads or Camera Importer. So we should choose Downloads to perform the transfer ya?
rav3n82
May 16 2023, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 15 2023, 04:25 PM) Huh, mine was transferred during setup screen, and when there was a pop-up, I just press back button to ignore. Then allow to direct transfer to device. Didn't have the messages as your prompts Ah, mine the F5 was already setup, just it's a purely empty phone waiting to install apps/copy files over. I connected both phones while they were at the home screen and then that pop-up came up.
rav3n82
May 20 2023, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ May 20 2023, 04:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « During setup, if you choose that you want to copy data, a setup tutorial(photos shown above) will pop up. (UI interface may be different, but tutorial content is the same). Then when the instructions mention to plug USB C to USB C cable, then plug in the cable accordingly and follow the next instructions on screen. A picture tells a thousand words. No wonder I never see this screen lol. Cos I always skip on Copy Apps and Data on new phones. I complete setup everything first then baru I start to copy the data over.