60 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V13 - Upstream & Downstream, 2023 is a busy year for Oil & Gas fags

langstrasse
post May 9 2024, 12:06 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ May 9 2024, 09:26 AM)
Rumor saying they want to relocate to KL as well.  With the current project based in KL probably a starting point.
Currently no office in Malaysia right? Doesn’t seem like it based on their website and Google Maps
Stamp
post May 10 2024, 02:48 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ May 9 2024, 09:26 AM)
Rumor saying they want to relocate to KL as well.  With the current project based in KL probably a starting point.
Smart move. They can save a lot on administrative costs.
lock_82
post May 10 2024, 06:48 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 9 2024, 12:06 PM)
Currently no office in Malaysia right? Doesn’t seem like it based on their website and Google Maps
Officially I believe not yet, but they are busy hiring at the moment for KL position.
zuhairabakar
post May 10 2024, 09:50 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 8 2024, 07:40 AM)
How come you are not aware about modec? If you're from FPSO or offshore industry, MODEC is Tier 1 competitor to SBM.
Sorry im only familliar with downstream business.

Btw what is the expectation salary range for 10 years engineering experience? Any idea?
lock_82
post May 10 2024, 12:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ May 10 2024, 09:50 AM)

Btw what is the expectation salary range for 10 years engineering experience? Any idea?
It is a tough question to answer, as there is a big gap depending on role and seniority in the Company. I have seen people with low MYR 10K to 30k monthly salary with that experience. Trying to argue 30-50% increment as a start? Free for comments.
zuhairabakar
post May 10 2024, 12:59 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ May 10 2024, 12:30 PM)
It is a tough question to answer, as there is a big gap depending on role and seniority in the Company.  I have seen people with low MYR 10K to 30k monthly salary with that experience.  Trying to argue 30-50% increment as a start?  Free for comments.
Ya im looking within that range too.

I would say it may end up taken by expat if no locals were taking that job. They should be having that much of budget to accomodate this case
langstrasse
post May 12 2024, 11:08 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Hi all
Any guidance on pay conversion calculation when going from a permanent role to a contract role under manpower company?
I'm assuming [current salary+employer's contributions for EPF & SOCSO+monetary value of permanent role benefits e.g. medical card, dental, etc] x desired increment factor

Any other rules of thumb or advice please?
ZZMsia
post May 13 2024, 11:16 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ May 10 2024, 09:50 AM)

no problem bro

May i share..

is it discipline engineer? 15-20k can try.. for Malaysia role, Malaysian nationality - KL based..

ZZMsia
post May 13 2024, 11:17 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 12 2024, 11:08 PM)
Hi all
Any guidance on pay conversion calculation when going from a permanent role to a contract role under manpower company?
I'm assuming [current salary+employer's contributions for EPF & SOCSO+monetary value of permanent role benefits e.g. medical card, dental, etc] x desired increment factor

Can you share if it is without EPF and without MC??

I can help to compute (though never experienced it before as I am sticking to permanent roles for now).

ZZMsia
post May 13 2024, 04:11 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 13 2024, 11:16 AM)
no problem bro

May i share..

is it discipline engineer? 15-20k can try.. for Malaysia role, Malaysian nationality - KL based..
For MODEC / newly established companies, usually their initial offer would be Contract.. hence request on higher side..

in terms of security,, now is a good time

ZZMsia
post May 13 2024, 04:12 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ May 10 2024, 12:59 PM)
Ya im looking within that range too.

I would say it may end up taken by expat if no locals were taking that job. They should be having that much of budget to accomodate this case
What position / engineer is it? Mechanical? Instrument? Safety?

There are lots of Engineers whom are formerly SBM / SPOG / BA which MODEC would target... Don't be disheartened if you are not selected...

TSmohdyakup
post May 13 2024, 05:08 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 12 2024, 11:08 PM)
Hi all

Manpower supply is part of my business. Here is some rule of thumb.

Your current permanent roles salary, when you expecting to rollover to contract roles, always mark up 50% or more. DO NOT SETTLE FOR LESS.

Contract roles, typically calculated by day rate, no work no pay. Hence, your expected salary (monthly), must always divide by 20 days, jangan cari nahas day rate calculation to be divide by 30 days, some recruiters & headhunters seldom share you this.

Some of manpower supply agencies can waive or lower for the insurance package for a higher day rates.

If you dont want to suffer for higher monthly PCB deduction, opt for PO basis salary, you need to open your own SSM Enterprise, and submit monthly invoicing to the manpower supply agencies.

Hope this help.

mhyug
post May 13 2024, 05:53 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 13 2024, 05:08 PM)

Your current permanent roles salary, when you expecting to rollover to contract roles, always mark up 50% or more. DO NOT SETTLE FOR LESS.

Contract roles, typically calculated by day rate, no work no pay. Hence, your expected salary (monthly), must always divide by 20 days, jangan cari nahas day rate calculation to be divide by 30 days, some recruiters & headhunters seldom share you this.

Some of manpower supply agencies can waive or lower for the insurance package for a higher day rates.

If you dont want to suffer for higher monthly PCB deduction, opt for PO basis salary, you need to open your own SSM Enterprise, and submit monthly invoicing to the manpower supply agencies.

Hope this help.
info berguna ni. thumbup.gif . instead of just a x lump figure that comes to mind some calculation is needed it seems.
langstrasse
post May 13 2024, 09:51 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Thanks so much for sharing, most appreciated.
This can be a good LinkedIn post haha biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post May 14 2024, 08:17 AM

meh
2,670 posts

Guys, any idea where the upcoming Modec KL office will be located?
ZZMsia
post May 14 2024, 09:57 AM

3,491 posts

Hope this help.
I want to add on one more point, if you have illness such as DIABETES, Kidney, Heart problem, etc, hypertension, please do not sign up for such jobs.

mhyug
post May 14 2024, 10:50 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 14 2024, 09:57 AM)
I want to add on one more point, if you have illness such as DIABETES, Kidney, Heart problem, etc, hypertension, please do not sign up for such jobs.
you mean contract jobs? or specifically the type of work? (office/field etc)

This post has been edited by mhyug: May 14 2024, 10:51 AM
lock_82
post May 14 2024, 10:55 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 14 2024, 10:50 AM)
Contract job in general as there is no insurance benefit, job employment security or whatsover. Once you are sick, you are out. So must done all necessary health check before u decide to jump in PO type emplpyment
ZZMsia
post May 14 2024, 04:19 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 14 2024, 10:50 AM)
I meant contract with limited benefits or PO..

Stamp
post May 14 2024, 05:26 PM

4,864 posts

Hope this help.
I must add one more point. Get a good and street smart tax consultant. He can help you with your income tax ……….

60 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:33 AM