mamata
post May 26 2008, 02:03 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

for their hideout u can diy it urself
cheap and easy

yeap,they are solitary.That mean can live happy alone

birth? when the time come ,u can pick the female hedgie and put in inside male zoozone or what ever.

i think 8 month n above
not sure

bonai
post May 26 2008, 02:21 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ May 26 2008, 01:43 PM)
want to get from my fren...he sell me rm 150..may i know the cost of hedge home??u mentioned..they must stay alone...if alone...how to get birth??i just want to know how hedgie get birth and can stay with their couple??and what age,the female hedgie can give birth...hope u can ans my question
1. I guess you're new to hedgies, so how bout plan to keep them as pets first rather than looking into breeding..

2. Please google up 'breeding hedgehog'.. you may get your answer there..

3. Hedgehog cage: you may use toyogo boxes or buy the Zoozone cage which will cost you RM100-RM150.

p/s- Pet Shack sells hedgehog cages too...

WELCOME TO THE HEDGEHOG WORLD!!!!

livingmonolith
post May 26 2008, 02:41 PM

821 posts

hedgehogs are considered adult when they reach 6 months old, if you really plan to breed them it's safest to do it when the female is within 6-18 months old. sometimes you can see male hedgehogs trying to hump the females at the age of 6 months, that's why usually hoglets are separated from their mother when they reach that age so to prevent unwanted inbreeding.

there's a lot more you can learn about hedgehogs in various websites, i don't think by reading us posting informations will be sufficient because we won't be telling details that weren't asked, so chances are you might miss a few important pointers.

and if you're really interested in breeding them, just make sure you're ready for it, there are plenty of things you may not expect to happen, to happen. good luck there mate...smile.gif
weiwei89
post May 26 2008, 03:39 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ May 25 2008, 12:57 AM)
Hello guys! I finally got my first hoglet! It's a salt and pepper variant and it's a boy called Oakeyyyyy. tongue.gif
P.S. It's normal right that they keep sleeping
hey hey!!! congratz nikki for getting ur boyboy!!! wat petster event lai de o? can sum1 tell me bout it???

This post has been edited by weiwei89: May 26 2008, 03:40 PM
cassplayer
post May 26 2008, 03:51 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hedgehogs are sooooo cute ^.^ but it's so hard to maintain it after reading the first few post T_T
rehohk
post May 26 2008, 05:13 PM

137 posts

is there any muslim here keeping hedgehog as a pet???coz i just check that hedgie is dog category..is it rite??just asking..not sure...but i know that hedgi is landak..
livingmonolith
post May 26 2008, 05:33 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ May 26 2008, 05:13 PM)
is there any muslim here keeping hedgehog as a pet???coz i just check that hedgie is dog category..is it rite??just asking..not sure...but i know that hedgi is landak..
the closest hedgehogs come to dogs are they both belong the the class 'mammalia'. i think you need to find another more reliable info centre.wink.gif

i'm sure there are plenty of muslim forumers here who keep hedgehogs. i know a few regular posters here are.
muchan86
post May 26 2008, 05:44 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 26 2008, 03:51 PM)
hedgehogs are sooooo cute ^.^ but it's so hard to maintain it after reading the first few post T_T
actually hedgie is the most easy pet to maintain... I mean they diff from dogs n cats which wan us play wif them and manja2 plus take them out for a walk.. hedgie doesnt ask more other than a nice clean cage wif toys, food n drink plus hide out... if u can give them those stuff they will play, sleep n eat happily... because they're solitary.. but of course you have to give some of ur time to play wif them to let them know there's someone who loves them.., laugh.gif

last word... i think it depends on urself.... if u really interested wif them and wan to take ur time to do research n all it should not be a problem to bring one durian back to ur home... the important thing is commitment... same like dogs n cat... blush.gif

mamata : u................. STOLE MY PLACE!!! cry.gif
LOL I'm supposed to top up the page... but but but but.. u took my place.... laugh.gif
mamata
post May 26 2008, 06:28 PM

699 posts

yeah
your too late my dear
as a muslim i keep hedghog myself
i cannot find any article about hedghog come from dog category

rehohk
post May 26 2008, 06:36 PM

137 posts

hahah...sory mamata..i just ask my bro...he gives me permission...mamata..
how many hedgie u hav???hope u can guide me..i'm very new here..
my hedge 3 month old,male..thinking to find frenz for him...anybody want to sell female hedgie...tell me ya...
mamata
post May 26 2008, 06:41 PM

699 posts

just one
thinking of getting her a partner but after some disscussion i just let her alone
btw they are solitary
pairing them will make them fight only

rehohk
post May 26 2008, 06:43 PM

137 posts

ok2...tq...so really hard to hav baby
EvanSoon
post May 26 2008, 08:05 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

i LoL'ed at this.. cos that day during melaka gathering rumizu was talking about guinea pigs and ppl asking if muslim can keep them cos of the word "pig"..
from what i heard muslims can keep dogs at certain countries but they can keep wolfs.. n wolfs r in the dog family so i dun think u need to worry about it..
rehohk
post May 26 2008, 08:14 PM

137 posts

ya..u right..just asking..suddently asking silly ques...haha..
bonai
post May 26 2008, 09:41 PM

1,254 posts

erm, howcome hedgehog falls into the 'dog' family... hog means = babi hutan... hurm.. rclxub.gif

anyway, it's a halal product and you can even eat it.. haha!
NiKKi3010
post May 26 2008, 10:02 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(weiwei89 @ May 26 2008, 03:39 PM)
hey hey!!! congratz nikki for getting ur boyboy!!! wat petster event lai de o? can sum1 tell me bout it???
Hehe. Thanks. biggrin.gif He's just so adorableeee.

Hmm...to toilet train hedgehogs, I just need to keep putting their poop in the litter box right? Do I have to use cat litter or can I just use like paper towels? Thx.

rehohk
post May 26 2008, 10:10 PM

137 posts

anyway...how to make hedgie to be toilet trained pet...teach me plz...giv some tips can??
bonai
post May 26 2008, 10:10 PM

1,254 posts

OMG! please dont show us more.. you're making me jealous... don't let my next paycheck ends up buying another hedgie.. arghhh!!!
muchan86
post May 26 2008, 10:35 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ May 26 2008, 06:43 PM)
ok2...tq...so really hard to hav baby
you rare hedgehog because u like them or just wan the baby? shakehead.gif

nikki : ur oakey so CUTE!!! the color is black!!! is it really black or the light thing? cus cus.. black is cute... ><
bout toilet trained.. yes.. just pic up the poo n put it on 1 spot till he know that he supposed to poo there...

bonai : still got snowflake male for sale~~ laugh.gif
bonai
post May 26 2008, 10:43 PM

1,254 posts

err muchan, who got male snowflake for sale??? PM me!!!

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0301sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:16 PM