439 posts

T20? at least Kia Carnival
kirakun
post Nov 4 2022, 01:05 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Nov 4 2022, 12:27 AM)
Wow, Veloz already T20? Then what about Merz, BMW?
Or even Cx8, CRV, Harrier etc? Elite?

TS, please don’t syok sendiri la, it’s still a below 100k car. Very far away from T20
Exactly. T20 doesn’t need to ask what to buy since T20 practically knows what they are want, what they can afford and especially what they are capable of. Otherwise they wouldn’t be among T20 would they lol. As many said before “I can afford a bmw but I still drive a kancil” yada yada.
TSDeathscythe@@
post Nov 4 2022, 08:59 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Nov 4 2022, 01:05 AM)
Exactly. T20 doesn’t need to ask what to buy since T20 practically knows what they are want, what they can afford and especially what they are capable of. Otherwise they wouldn’t be among T20 would they lol. As many said before “I can afford a bmw but I still drive a kancil” yada yada.
My friend has other investment. But she said peers pressure so only asked me.

This post has been edited by Deathscythe@@: Nov 4 2022, 09:01 AM
TSDeathscythe@@
post Nov 4 2022, 09:00 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(j88j @ Nov 4 2022, 12:33 AM)
T20? at least Kia Carnival
only 4 of them (husband + 2 kids). Karnival, Vellfre recond, estima, starex too big for her especially for parking she said
myteam94
post Nov 4 2022, 09:09 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 4 2022, 09:00 AM)
only 4 of them (husband + 2 kids). Karnival, Vellfre recond, estima, starex too big for her especially for parking she said
Toyota Voxy? Nissan Serena? Honda StepWGN?

ktek
post Nov 4 2022, 09:39 AM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

it just avanza xenia pls awake.
beli lah wish recond similar price
easy drive much comfort look good.
matrix88
post Nov 4 2022, 10:18 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 4 2022, 08:59 AM)
If peer pressure straight go to merz / BMW, shut peoples mouth, no need to ask here and syok sendiri with T20 status. rclxm9.gif
Chrix
post Nov 4 2022, 11:09 AM

1,188 posts

Asking here is not the right step, should ask her peers what car she wants them to see her in.

but FR...T20 = shopping for veloz? lol
then my neighbor with 2 alphards is T5 maybe
hungrygodzilla
post Nov 4 2022, 11:29 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 02:45 PM)
Ya, that is the reason my friend asking me. T20 (management level) use Toyota Veloz/New Alza good? Her colleague using Civic FE, Arteon, Toyota Voxy...
And then next month 1 intern come work in BMW, will have peer pressure for all the "T20" manager? If your big boss drive X50 to work, you think all these "T20" manager will look down on him?

Your colleague / peer rich or poor everybody will know one la, drive BMW but eat gosong roti VS drive AXIA but every year go Europe holiday, this kinda thing people will know one ma...

Last time when working in SG, got an intern girl drive Kia cerato to work, you might quickly judge as a normal girl from a normal ok to do family, but see the way she talk and behavior already know is not from simple family. From conversation, got to know that her family got holiday house in Sentosa Cove in SG. Enough said.

This post has been edited by hungrygodzilla: Nov 4 2022, 11:32 AM
constant_weight
post Nov 4 2022, 12:00 PM

916 posts

It is a sign of low self esteem. Just encourage your friend to be more self confident, do what she likes.

First think what she need for a car. Then only look for brands + models that fit her requirements.

Car lovers, car enthusiasts will spend large part of their fortune in cars, go YOLO, that is fine. Some swear by certain brand that's fine too. Of course, many question the safety of P2 cars, but that is the technical aspect, which is a fact. Not the brand it self. If P2 make improvement, and give us safe car one day, we all will give it a thumbs up and praise that objectively.

Some people only want A to B car, that is also fine. As long as they respect the car lovers decisions, don't bad mouth car lovers that pamper their precious belongings, and respect the OCD when sitting in their cars.

The A to B car people, might have other things they love. Maybe branded bags, maybe antiques, maybe model kits, maybe jewelries, maybe stamps, maybe watches etc.

We all respect that, if my friend make me wear gloves before I can touch his art collections, I should be amaze at his professionalism, and not bad mouth him for hassle or what so great about that don't know what thingy (the fact is I don't know how to appreciate that value, and it is totally on me).

It is the same as respect others cultures and religions, just extend the idea to physical world. We will be in better world.

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Nov 4 2022, 12:10 PM
Leo the Lion
post Nov 4 2022, 12:47 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(guysmiley @ Nov 3 2022, 10:43 PM)
t20 must buy above 200k only
I'd say a min 150k dry.gif
TheodoreRBR
post Nov 4 2022, 01:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 4 2022, 09:00 AM)
Your friend is obviously not a car person. Merely looking for an "appliance" type of car to go from Point A to Point B, and would rather keep the money for other investments.
In that case just go for the Veloz. Leave the Alza to the M40s and B40s.
Since she is quite clear that she doesn't want a car that is too big, the CX-8 might not be suitable.
If she can wait, then wait for new gen BR-V or CR-V to be released, or wait for motor journalist reviews of Tiggo 7 Pro or 8 Pro.

My thoughts on other options below or around RM200k:

HR-V - Because of the small boot, I see this car as more of a 3-seater for long Cuti2 Malaysia trips because you may need to fold one 2nd row seat to fit more luggage and shopping for souvenirs for relatives. Otherwise, the V, followed by the E, and RS e:HEV variants (in that order) would have been great choices. The middle seat on the 2nd row looks uncomfortable too.
(May just be my personal bias, but I believe T20 members deserves to drive a turbo or at least comparable performance. It will put a smile on your face. Probably your last ICE before EVs take over the roads.)

Corolla Cross - Proper C-segment boot size unlike HR-V. Could have become the best choice here if not for some quirky decisions from UMW in terms of the way the spec-ed the car for our market. Hard to explain... You have to see it for yourself.

Civic - Too low

Camry - Nearly 5 metres long. Expensive

BR-V, CR-V - New generation isn't for sale yet. Have to wait for it.

CX-8 - Your friend may complain this is too large.

Tiguan Allspace - How fast is your friend's reaction speed and coffee intake? This is a heavy SUV without AEB.

Tiggo 7 or 8 - Many question marks on this brand that didn't make an impact here previously and is attempting a comeback.

gahpadu
post Nov 4 2022, 02:20 PM

1,438 posts

.l I'm prefered unlimited 5 yrs warranty compare to limited 3 yrs or 150k km
TSDeathscythe@@
post Nov 4 2022, 03:10 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Nov 4 2022, 02:20 PM)
.l I'm prefered unlimited 5 yrs warranty compare to limited 3 yrs or 150k km
I just told her go for Veloz RM20k - 2.5k (if Alza + body kit) = RM 17.5k . She seems also just go for it now as she x want a car that too huge.. blush.gif

I still waiting for my new Alza update from the SA. Seems like no news at all now...
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2022, 03:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

T20 is manager level only?

Toyota Veloz for a T20?

You kidding right TS?
kirakun
post Nov 4 2022, 04:21 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2022, 03:13 PM)
T20 is manager level only?

Toyota Veloz for a T20?

You kidding right TS?
The gist of the thread is veloz vs alza from what I can see. Rest is just personal flavouring to the thread. None really matters.

“T20 & manager level” - TS/TS’s friend
Veloz over alza - due to peer pressure
Veloz(sub 100k car) - due to other “investment”
Veloz(5+2 seater) - for family of 4 and doesn’t like bigger car

In short the above doesn’t click and has nothing to do with peer pressure, family of 4 and T20 but more towards that TS wanted to show to the world on his justification of getting veloz over alza that’s all.

gahpadu
post Nov 4 2022, 06:27 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 4 2022, 03:10 PM)
I just told her go for Veloz RM20k - 2.5k (if Alza + body kit) = RM 17.5k . She seems also just go for it now as she x want a car that too huge..  blush.gif

I still waiting for my new Alza update from the SA. Seems like no news at all now...
I wanted mpv to replace my old alza.Budget max 100k. My perodua SA said new alza gonna be long Q apmost 1 yr. And Veloz atleast cut to half waiting.

For me car brand nothing to do with level of job unless company provided or they pay half of installment

This post has been edited by gahpadu: Nov 4 2022, 06:30 PM
ktek
post Nov 4 2022, 08:30 PM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Nov 4 2022, 04:21 PM)
The gist of the thread is veloz vs alza from what I can see. Rest is just personal flavouring to the thread. None really matters.

“T20 & manager level” - TS/TS’s friend
Veloz over alza - due to peer pressure
Veloz(sub 100k car) - due to other “investment”
Veloz(5+2 seater) - for family of 4 and doesn’t like bigger car

In short the above doesn’t click and has nothing to do with peer pressure, family of 4 and T20 but more towards that TS wanted to show to the world on his justification of getting veloz over alza that’s all.
maybe t brand saleman wanna promote a bit awareness
ktek
post Nov 4 2022, 08:37 PM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

from what i see. p2 profit a lot?
since avanza will be tax, while alza not.
retail differ 20k only
claudetan
post Nov 5 2022, 07:39 AM

711 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by claudetan: Nov 5 2022, 07:41 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0237sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:28 AM