Toyota Veloz for T20
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 01:14 PM, updated 6 months ago
Dear Sifu, Is Toyota Veloz suitable for T20 (Manager level)? My friend planned to buy New Alza but then feel her colleague will comments a lot so wanted to buy Toyota Veloz. But I feel the both cars suitable to T20 group as well... Furthermore, the waiting time for New Alza also much more longer than Toyota Veloz now.
Please advice.
kausar
Nov 3 2022, 01:23 PM
to me veloz is the same as alza, so for me nooo... u can see how many buy aruz instead of rush if u consider status them u make wrong decison, its still perodua made but ur moni ur decision
Leo the Lion
Nov 3 2022, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 02:14 PM) Dear Sifu, Is Toyota Veloz suitable for T20 (Manager level)? My friend planned to buy New Alza but then feel her colleague will comments a lot so wanted to buy Toyota Veloz. But I feel the both cars suitable to T20 group as well... Furthermore, the waiting time for New Alza also much more longer than Toyota Veloz now. Please advice. If its the looks you're looking, CX-8 is the better choice. Veloz for that group is just meh.
fireballs
Nov 3 2022, 01:32 PM
buy toyota means spending less time at service center
sunami
Nov 3 2022, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Nov 3 2022, 02:32 PM) buy toyota means spending less time at service center both share the same majority parts and come from they same factory...wat say u? This post has been edited by sunami: Nov 3 2022, 01:36 PM
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(kausar @ Nov 3 2022, 01:23 PM) to me veloz is the same as alza, so for me nooo... u can see how many buy aruz instead of rush if u consider status them u make wrong decison, its still perodua made but ur moni ur decision Different 20K, but gearup accesories also rm3k++.. So RM17k+ for better looking car?
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 3 2022, 01:31 PM) If its the looks you're looking, CX-8 is the better choice. Veloz for that group is just meh. Mazda seems expensive to maintain and price doubled. But it is still affordable if CX-8 I believe
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Nov 3 2022, 01:32 PM) buy toyota means spending less time at service center What do you mean?
fireballs
Nov 3 2022, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 01:55 PM) What do you mean?  Toyota sc is less crowded compare to perodua
hjack
Nov 3 2022, 02:22 PM

Toyota should put a bigger size engine like 1.6, to better justify the price gap. But hmmm...TS, these are of budget range. Dont think it carries any images thingy, at least not in my eyes
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(hjack @ Nov 3 2022, 02:22 PM) Toyota should put a bigger size engine like 1.6, to better justify the price gap. But hmmm...TS, these are of budget range. Dont think it carries any images thingy, at least not in my eyes  Ya, that is the reason my friend asking me. T20 (management level) use Toyota Veloz/New Alza good? Her colleague using Civic FE, Arteon, Toyota Voxy...
stevenlee
Nov 3 2022, 02:55 PM
i vote.. alza.. even i advise my sister to go for Alza since both are same car and same factory.... for for full spec and body kit..
_Zephyre_
Nov 3 2022, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 01:14 PM) Dear Sifu, Is Toyota Veloz suitable for T20 (Manager level)? My friend planned to buy New Alza but then feel her colleague will comments a lot so wanted to buy Toyota Veloz. But I feel the both cars suitable to T20 group as well... Furthermore, the waiting time for New Alza also much more longer than Toyota Veloz now. Please advice. You (or your friend) will probably need to reconsider the reasons behind this car purchase. Objectively, the Perodua Alza will give much better value for the money. Unless the job demands it for whatever reason, trying to prove your income/social class based on the car you drive just sounds like a sad case of misplaced priorities - especially since both models being considered are meant to be affordable, value-for-money people movers. Everyone has their own financial appetite/commitments, there's nothing really wrong with owning a car that's perceived as less fancy compared to their peers.
azrilyp
Nov 3 2022, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 01:38 PM) Mazda seems expensive to maintain and price doubled. But it is still affordable if CX-8 I believe Yes, you mentioned about T20 status ma. So Mazda it is then.
dudester
Nov 3 2022, 04:15 PM
You buy Veloz to be seen as T20?
nebula87
Nov 3 2022, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 01:38 PM) Mazda seems expensive to maintain and price doubled. But it is still affordable if CX-8 I believe Looks like you are not the real T20 anyway... Yeah, Veloz is your next car..
chiwei
Nov 3 2022, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 3 2022, 01:14 PM) Dear Sifu, Is Toyota Veloz suitable for T20 (Manager level)? My friend planned to buy New Alza but then feel her colleague will comments a lot so wanted to buy Toyota Veloz. But I feel the both cars suitable to T20 group as well... Furthermore, the waiting time for New Alza also much more longer than Toyota Veloz now. Please advice. why care about other people's comment on what car you drive.... or ur friend himself feeling malu, but infact no body bother what car u drive. I'm Manager too, I'm driving proton saga.
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Nov 3 2022, 04:16 PM) Looks like you are not the real T20 anyway... Yeah, Veloz is your next car.. My fren can afford la.. Just sometimes thinking getting another house better for investment and then need to get a more safety car based on my discussion with he
DSV4600
Nov 3 2022, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ Nov 3 2022, 04:10 PM) You (or your friend) will probably need to reconsider the reasons behind this car purchase. Objectively, the Perodua Alza will give much better value for the money. Unless the job demands it for whatever reason, trying to prove your income/social class based on the car you drive just sounds like a sad case of misplaced priorities - especially since both models being considered are meant to be affordable, value-for-money people movers. Everyone has their own financial appetite/commitments, there's nothing really wrong with owning a car that's perceived as less fancy compared to their peers. Betul ini. Saya pun T20 - pandu Proton Saga LMST je.
TSDeathscythe@@
Nov 3 2022, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Nov 3 2022, 04:25 PM) Betul ini. Saya pun T20 - pandu Proton Saga LMST je. How about your other colleagues or juniors? Vios/City/Civic etc?