Google Pixel 7/7Pro

selphy
post Nov 16 2022, 10:24 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 15 2022, 12:32 PM)
Does anyone notice this battery usage by the "Messages" app? Almost every one of the 2-hour period column will show the app running 2 hours straight.

It is a noticeable drain on the battery.

I myself not using the app eventhough I have set up the phone (still waiting for a casing to arrive).

I have also declined to set up RCS everytime prompted.

That's odd, I don't face this problem. Did you try clearing cache and/or storage and see if it clears up? I even restored my old SMSs into the phone but no wakelock like yours.

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Nov 15 2022, 06:28 PM)
Anyone can advise best reseller to get a Pixel 7 Pro? Seeing too many and getting confused.

Amaboxly worth getting from? Cheapest out there but warranty bit tough as we manage ourselves although they claim can send to SG for US unit.
I got mine from Amazon Germany; funny thing is it was cheaper buying the phone with a case than just the phone itself. If local resellers, my only experience is with Shirogawa. Bought a few pixels from him before and his track record so far is very good. Hope this helps

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 14 2022, 08:07 PM)
mine is like sometime work sometime dont
do test it when u have the sim
Got my YES 5g sim pack! But i would try later until another XML hack comes along as I only have 1 month free usage before I have to pay, so I won't activate first.

This post has been edited by selphy: Nov 16 2022, 10:26 PM
svchia78
post Nov 16 2022, 10:47 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Nov 16 2022, 10:24 PM)
That's odd, I don't face this problem. Did you try clearing cache and/or storage and see if it clears up? I even restored my old SMSs into the phone but no wakelock like yours.
It went away by itself 😅 Hasn't occurred whole day today.

I did "uninstall" the app (updates) and the app went back to its out-of-the-box version. Nevertheless the excessive usage still came on and off. So, I just updated it back to the latest version and let it be.

Today haven't seen any such activity. Probably it has done whatever it wanted to do.
hihihehe
post Nov 16 2022, 10:52 PM

13,791 posts

Can see but cannot touch until xmas sad.gif

Edc30
post Nov 17 2022, 06:18 AM

65 posts

Can confirm that if you jump between 4g and 5g, it consumes alot of battery. Currently in Europe and everytime it does that or search for line, the battery drains super fast. I would skip 5g altogether but it can't be disabled with this mobile network(three)
cruzzmz
post Nov 17 2022, 08:47 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Nov 16 2022, 10:24 PM)
Got my YES 5g sim pack! But i would try later until another XML hack comes along as I only have 1 month free usage before I have to pay, so I won't activate first.
what do u mean by another xml hack?
but yes dont support vowifi though whistling.gif

QUOTE(Edc30 @ Nov 17 2022, 06:18 AM)
Can confirm that if you jump between 4g and 5g, it consumes alot of battery. Currently in Europe and everytime it does that or search for line, the battery drains super fast. I would skip 5g altogether but it can't be disabled with this mobile network(three)
I think in KV it is better with the 5g coverage since i am not getting annoyed with the batt drain. You in Europe how is the coverage of 5g?

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Nov 17 2022, 08:49 AM
neurostrikers
post Nov 17 2022, 03:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Nov 13 2022, 11:51 AM)
Anyone using Android Auto with their Pixel 7? Curious if it works as I heard of issues since Pixel 6.
No issue on mine
del85
post Nov 17 2022, 09:19 PM

204 posts

Yesss!!! After failed multiple times using google pay with pixel 7 pro, I try to remove the card from the google wallet & adding back. Test at Family Mart and it works now.

This post has been edited by del85: Nov 17 2022, 09:27 PM
cruzzmz
post Nov 17 2022, 10:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 17 2022, 09:19 PM)
Yesss!!! After failed multiple times using google pay with pixel 7 pro, I try to remove the card from the google wallet & adding back. Test at Family Mart and it works now.
to confirm the NFC part is at the middle of the phone? the G logo?
del85
post Nov 17 2022, 10:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 17 2022, 10:16 PM)
I tap a bit below from the camera bar to the terminal. Luckily works!! thumbup.gif Otherwise, confirm kena maki with the long queue.
Edc30
post Nov 18 2022, 04:18 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 17 2022, 08:47 AM)
what do u mean by another xml hack?
but yes dont support vowifi though  whistling.gif
I think in KV it is better with the 5g coverage since i am not getting annoyed with the batt drain. You in Europe how is the coverage of 5g?
Horrible. Might as well not use 5g cause every other 10meter or inside a building there's minimal line too. I have very very very low expectations of 5g from my experience here 😂
kimjs90
post Nov 18 2022, 08:34 AM

1,821 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 17 2022, 10:16 PM)
Can check here for fiagram of every pixel phone
https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answe...29?hl=en#zippy=
cruzzmz
post Nov 18 2022, 08:54 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Edc30 @ Nov 18 2022, 04:18 AM)
Horrible. Might as well not use 5g cause every other 10meter or inside a building there's minimal line too. I have very very very low expectations of 5g from my experience here 😂
as for me my inbuilding experience still ok .. can get 200 or less
what line are u on?

they will start putting indoor antenna soon i think
ck3135
post Nov 18 2022, 11:00 AM

107 posts

hi! im thinkin to get a 7pro so need to chec wi those using digi line - does the 4g LTE line stable?

This post has been edited by ck3135: Nov 18 2022, 11:01 AM
yewfatt
post Nov 19 2022, 01:08 PM

1,468 posts

Seems like google pay no issue. Tried at jaya grocer and even caltex pump terminal also no need to on the wallet app and pay.
jimcarrey
post Nov 19 2022, 01:23 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Nov 19 2022, 01:08 PM)
Seems like google pay no issue. Tried at jaya grocer and even caltex pump terminal also no need to on the wallet app and pay.
Waiting for HSBC CC to work with it.
del85
post Nov 21 2022, 09:13 AM

204 posts

Anyone here using pixel watch? Can give some feedback? Is there any difference if the watch is from us/japan/eu?
petrofsky77
post Nov 21 2022, 10:56 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Nov 19 2022, 01:08 PM)
how do you pay? just tap only? I thought need to launch the app first then can use?
sctang25
post Nov 21 2022, 02:17 PM

55 posts

Anyone experiencing lag when loading chrome/new webpage on wifi network? Mobile data is fine.

Using TIME network. Pixel 7
yewfatt
post Nov 21 2022, 04:19 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Nov 21 2022, 10:56 AM)
how do you pay? just tap only? I thought need to launch the app first then can use?
Tried in caltex, launch the app

While I try at donki which they using uob terminal keep failing
y4ng
post Nov 22 2022, 05:32 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 21 2022, 09:13 AM)
Anyone here using pixel watch? Can give some feedback? Is there any difference if the watch is from us/japan/eu?
I'm using the LTE version from EU. I never put sim card, just teether from wifi from my Motorola. Now in Germany

I sometimes bring only my Motorola out with my watch leave my P7P home.

I use it for:
Tracking my sleep
Tracking my steps
Google maps (works only for walking, not via public transport yet), driving and cycling can
Use it to pay with Google wallet
Read and reply Whatsapp (but cannot send new one wtf I tell u)
Overall, if it wasn't free I wouldn't buy it, might as well get pixel buds pro imo

74 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:54 AM