https://www.phonearena.com/phones/size/Goog...nes/11907,11908

2. Pixel 7/Pixel 7 Pro Youtube Reviews:

3. Local Resellers (based on credibility/reputation):

1. Shirogawa: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2407663&hl=
2. Techbug: https://techbug.my/product/google-pixel-7-series-malaysia/
3. ???
4. ???

4. Bulk buy for Pixel 7/Pixel 7 Pro accessories (Purchased directly from Amazon USA):

VoWIFI and VOLTE compatibility with local networks (credit to evilhomura89 for consolidating):

Maxis
VoLTE - works out of the box
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to [wanttotree]) :
(1) install shizuku and run IMS patch - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
(2) change APN from "Max4G" to "unet"

Digi
VoLTE - works out of the box, digi esim works too (credits to [hihihehe])
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to [del85]) :
(1) install shizuku and run IMS patch - https://github.com/kyujin-cho/pixel-volte-p...in/README.en.md
(2) add a new "IMS" APN - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106758369

Celcom
VoLTE - works out of the box
VoWifi - minor modification needed (credits to del85) :
(2) add a new "IMS" APN - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106758369

Umobile
VoLTE - works with minor modification (credits to crazy_rose) :
VoWifi - further confirmation needed

Yoodo
VoLTE - physical sim OK (credits to [svchia78]) - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106512122
- esim OK too (credits to [cruzzmz]) - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106510836
VoWifi - further confirmation needed

URL: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106825955

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: May 29 2023, 07:09 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 11:30 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

First to post tongue.gif

good luck to all who managed to pre order do give us first hand review later
y4ng
post Oct 13 2022, 12:18 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

Hello all, future owner soon!
Upgrading from P3 to P7P
hihihehe
post Oct 13 2022, 12:41 PM

13,791 posts

Checking in as future owner
Only can grab it on Xmas:(
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 01:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 13 2022, 12:18 PM)
Hello all, future owner soon!
Upgrading from P3 to P7P
a big jump ... enjoy later ... i jumped from 3xl to 6 last year whistling.gif
Breaktru
post Oct 13 2022, 01:22 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

This is a good phone. Glad I didn’t jump into IPhone yet
y4ng
post Oct 13 2022, 01:39 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 13 2022, 01:16 PM)
a big jump ... enjoy later ... i jumped from 3xl to 6 last year  whistling.gif
Cos of the free watch haha, was looking at P7 for the buds but not as worth it
Odered on 11 Oct, getting on 6-23nov
Now stock leftover is P7 or P7P 128gb (sorry edit)

This post has been edited by y4ng: Oct 13 2022, 01:40 PM
crixalisrox
post Oct 13 2022, 01:39 PM

556 posts

Hello all, I'm new to Pixel & gonna research more on this phone. How's the battery life for this phone? Can it last for a day with most usage of browsing, reddit, fb ?

I'm going to US next month, is it advisable to buy the phone from their physical store (Chelsea, NY) ?
marcus_bread
post Oct 13 2022, 01:45 PM

506 posts

anyone got reliable agent to recommend to bring in P7P from UK?
kopiride
post Oct 13 2022, 01:51 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Oct 13 2022, 01:22 PM)
This is a good phone. Glad I didn’t jump into IPhone yet
Why? Photo better than iphone?
But I see the specs, the processor and gpu abit let down. Not much improvement in that area. Like mid range CPU n processor.
I am thinking to get from Australia when I go there in December. but not sure whether this pixel 7 is right or wait till 8. Still have time to think

This post has been edited by kopiride: Oct 13 2022, 01:53 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 02:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 13 2022, 01:39 PM)
Cos of the free watch haha, was looking at P7 for the buds but not as worth it
Odered on 11 Oct, getting on 6-23nov
Now stock leftover is P7 or P7P 128gb (sorry edit)
Getting it in MY on Nov ?

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Oct 13 2022, 01:39 PM)
Hello all, I'm new to Pixel & gonna research more on this phone. How's the battery life for this phone? Can it last for a day with most usage of browsing, reddit, fb ?

I'm going to US next month, is it advisable to buy the phone from their physical store (Chelsea, NY) ?
Batt life should be ok even on my P6 small batt also it can last with 30% end of day with whatsapp and spotify and browsing

If u can get it in the store better ... just the stock available or not .. make sure it is unlock global set

QUOTE(kopiride @ Oct 13 2022, 01:51 PM)
But I see the specs, the processor and gpu abit let down. Not much improvement in that area. Like mid range CPU n processor.
I am thinking to get from Australia when I go there in December. but not sure whether this pixel 7 is right or wait till 8. Still have time to think
new Tensor G2 and ML should make it better
wait for more review ...

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 13 2022, 02:10 PM
komandermaut
post Oct 13 2022, 02:18 PM

357 posts

anyone managed to purchase directly from us google store and having it shipped using a forwarding address?
would love to get trade in offer and usd200 credit
doppatroll
post Oct 13 2022, 02:26 PM

1,123 posts

Maybe overtime update it will get better .... Usually when device first release it still not really optimize to fullest potential....after prolong update, i believe it will preform better and probably surpass Iphone or any camera phone should you desire to compare with.... Remember Iphone is late to game and this is their first phone with pixel bending thus i don even think Iphone quality is not great either....

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Oct 13 2022, 02:30 PM
Breaktru
post Oct 13 2022, 02:33 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

I have the latest iPad mini and while its a good device , sometimes iOS just drive me crazy . Still fine on a tablet but I wouldn't want to be restricted by iOS on my phone .

The CPU benchmarked about as fast as S22 Ultra in MrWhoseTheboss video , I don't see the need for it to be any much faster for now. If anything , efficiency and battery life is more important , at least for me .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Oct 13 2022, 02:38 PM
y4ng
post Oct 13 2022, 02:41 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 13 2022, 02:05 PM)
Getting it in MY on Nov ?
Batt life should be ok even on my P6 small batt also it can last with 30% end of day with whatsapp and spotify and browsing

If u can get it in the store better ... just the stock available or not .. make sure it is unlock global set
new Tensor G2 and ML should make it better
wait for more review ...
I'm in Germany right now, so can buy here and get here. Coming back end December so quite lucky I guess
Stock sibeh fast finish, can't even order for my brother
Maknusia
post Oct 13 2022, 03:07 PM

997 posts

Looks really promising. if not they could have incorporated IR Blaster on it! That would have been ideal phone to go to! biggrin.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 03:44 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Oct 13 2022, 03:07 PM)
Looks really promising. if not they could have incorporated IR Blaster on it! That would have been ideal phone to go to!  biggrin.gif
IR blaster only CN phone will have it .. hahaha

QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 13 2022, 02:41 PM)
I'm in Germany right now, so can buy here and get here. Coming back end December so quite lucky I guess
Stock sibeh fast finish, can't even order for my brother
lucky u ... ill try my luck again later in dec when my JP friend will come ... so still have plenty of time to think rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 13 2022, 03:46 PM
Maknusia
post Oct 13 2022, 04:54 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 13 2022, 03:44 PM)
IR blaster only CN phone will have it .. hahaha
lucky u ... ill try my luck again later in dec when my JP friend will come ... so still have plenty of time to think  rclxub.gif
Yeah, Nokia used to have it and copied over to Honor-> Huawei and then the rest.

Samsung also had it at some point, but they dropped it, not sure why?!
spayre
post Oct 13 2022, 05:33 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

Was contemplating on pixel 7 pro (sg set)... however, the potential of no volte support (Digi network) made me resolved to not get it.

I am aware that there are workaround, but it's too much of a hassle and unfortunately my area needs volte to receive calls indoor.

Sigh, would love to experience the magic of google AI but volte support supercede it. tongue.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 05:38 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Oct 13 2022, 05:33 PM)
Was contemplating on pixel 7 pro (sg set)... however, the potential of no volte support (Digi network) made me resolved to not get it.

I am aware that there are workaround, but it's too much of a hassle and unfortunately my area needs volte to receive calls indoor.

Sigh, would love to experience the magic of google AI but volte support supercede it. tongue.gif
well maybe try your luck again next year ... after they release the Dec drop ... which the current QPR has volte support out of the box not sure the official one will still have it or not

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 13 2022, 05:58 PM

74 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:24 AM