74 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Google Pixel 7/7Pro

aizielectreon
post Sep 19 2023, 06:03 PM

where am i???
593 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Sep 19 2023, 05:19 PM)
any specific step or setting needed to enable the 5g?
nope. just on/off phone and thats it. auto.

i downgraded to UPostpaid 38 5G just to taste the 5G. 60gb quota is more than enough for me.
Doomslayer
post Sep 21 2023, 03:09 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, can someone help me why I couldn't get 5G signal (it's always on LTE) on my Pixel 7 (non-pro) with the U-Mobile 38 plan, I have a secondary phone which getting 5G around my area. Here are some of the screenshots.

Thanks wink.gif

This post has been edited by Doomslayer: Sep 21 2023, 06:22 PM
zhuoyang
post Sep 21 2023, 08:18 PM

197 posts

Sadly still no 5G on hotlink on Android 14 QPR Beta 1
evilhomura89
post Sep 22 2023, 10:55 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Doomslayer @ Sep 21 2023, 03:09 PM)
Hi guys, can someone help me why I couldn't get 5G signal (it's always on LTE) on my Pixel 7 (non-pro) with the U-Mobile 38 plan, I have a secondary phone which getting 5G around my area. Here are some of the screenshots.

Thanks wink.gif
Is your battery saver on?
Doomslayer
post Sep 22 2023, 11:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 22 2023, 10:55 AM)
Is your battery saver on?
Nope, not in battery saving mode

This post has been edited by Doomslayer: Sep 23 2023, 02:49 AM
cruzzmz
post Sep 26 2023, 06:28 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Finally it is here .. 😁
evilhomura89
post Oct 3 2023, 12:40 PM

5,886 posts

Nobody seems to be talking about Pixel 8
The leaks are all over the place already

Tensor 3 benchmark also out as well, very similar to snapdragon 8+ gen 1 performance

I would change to Pixel 8 / 8 pro if they improved the battery life and thermal performance. There were talks about Pixel 8 having 5 years of OS update support with 7 years of security patch update as well - which is a big plus

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Oct 3 2023, 12:43 PM
Josh_M
post Oct 3 2023, 02:28 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:40 PM)

Tensor 3 benchmark also out as well, very similar to snapdragon 8+ gen 1 performance

I would change to Pixel 8 / 8 pro if they improved the battery life and thermal performance. There were talks about Pixel 8 having 5 years of OS update support with 7 years of security patch update as well - which is a big plus
That's the thing.
Planning to get one unit with preorder. surprisingly there is no threads in LYN also.
mikeeeee
post Oct 3 2023, 03:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

If they commit to 5y os upgrade and 7y security update, that would really sweeten the deal. Can even close an eye on the 5g issue with local network
alternativehype
post Oct 3 2023, 04:06 PM

1,300 posts

If Tesla can come in, why Google don't want to come in? 😞
Josh_M
post Oct 3 2023, 04:10 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 3 2023, 03:40 PM)
If they commit to 5y os upgrade and 7y security update, that would really sweeten the deal. Can even close an eye on the 5g issue with local network
i thought that is confirmed in the leaked spec sheet
mikeeeee
post Oct 3 2023, 04:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 3 2023, 04:10 PM)
i thought that is confirmed in the leaked spec sheet
Wait official announcement only counted as confirmed 😁

This is good for people like me who don't change phone that frequently
Josh_M
post Oct 3 2023, 05:12 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 3 2023, 04:49 PM)
Wait official announcement only counted as confirmed 😁

This is good for people like me who don't change phone that frequently
same case here. well another 24hours of wait i guess. but anyways you have plans to preorder ?

mikeeeee
post Oct 3 2023, 05:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 3 2023, 05:12 PM)
same case here. well another 24hours of wait i guess. but anyways you have plans to preorder ?
No plans yet
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 3 2023, 07:44 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 3 2023, 02:28 PM)
That's the thing.
Planning to get one unit with preorder. surprisingly there is no threads in LYN also.
Shirogawa will be selling the Pixel 8 after the official pricing is out.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2407663&hl=

Regarding the leaks, it's disappointing how Google is using last year's Pixel 7's Samsung G1 camera sensor for the main ultrawide shooter which is contrary to the rumours that they will use the GN2 camera sensor that supports staggered HDR.

As for the processor, with the G3 performing similar to a Snapdragon Gen 8+ 1 processor with Samsung's 4nm fabrication, it will be interesting to see how it performs in terms of battery efficiency. The pixel 6 and 7 models are crippled by sub-par battery life owing to the garbage Samsung Exynos 5300 modem which has very poor cellular performance.

I will place a pre-order for the smaller Pixel 8 as 6.1 inch screen phones are easier to hold/use in hand compared to the gigantuous 6.7 inch pro model.

For those interested in the leaks:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...nightshots_p8p/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...ardware_leaked/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...he_pixel_8_pro/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen..._camera_sample/

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Oct 3 2023, 07:52 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 3 2023, 09:22 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:40 PM)

Do one thread lah

anyway im still on my P6 and most likely wont go for 8 whistling.gif
but i am waiting eagerly for one plus open though ... sad to say cant afford pixel fold sweat.gif

but crossing fingers also that 5G will work out of the box maybe for umobile only sweat.gif

also lets see how will pixel watch 2 features compare to other wear os watch

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 3 2023, 09:29 PM
hihihehe
post Oct 4 2023, 12:41 AM

13,791 posts

Im more interested with pixel watch 2 as i skipped the 1st version, anyway, android 14 coming tomorrow too?

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Oct 4 2023, 12:41 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 4 2023, 07:22 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 4 2023, 12:41 AM)
Im more interested with pixel watch 2 as i skipped the 1st version, anyway, android 14 coming tomorrow too?
most likely A14 tomorrow

pixel watch 2 need to see if it is still dependent on subscribing fitbit plan or not for all features ranting.gif if so maybe will skip since no point to pay USD 10 per months
Josh_M
post Oct 4 2023, 08:58 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 3 2023, 07:44 PM)

Regarding the leaks, it's disappointing how Google is using last year's Pixel 7's Samsung G1 camera sensor for the main ultrawide shooter which is contrary to the rumours that they will use the GN2 camera sensor that supports staggered HDR.

As for the processor, with the G3 performing similar to a Snapdragon Gen 8+ 1 processor with Samsung's 4nm fabrication, it will be interesting to see how it performs in terms of battery efficiency. The pixel 6 and 7 models are crippled by sub-par battery life owing to the garbage Samsung Exynos 5300 modem which has very poor cellular performance.

I will place a pre-order for the smaller Pixel 8 as 6.1 inch screen phones are easier to hold/use in hand compared to the gigantuous 6.7 inch pro model.

Thanks for the preorder info. I went ahead and placed my order with Deetech.
Regarding the camera im somehow ok with the provided hardware lets see how they work it out with their software

imran424
post Oct 4 2023, 10:56 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 3 2023, 07:44 PM)

So the cellular performance improved?

74 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0369sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:02 PM