PUTRA HEIGHTS SENTRAL Serasi Residences, Service Apartment Mampu Milik

jojolicia
post Jun 7 2023, 12:48 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jun 6 2023, 01:58 PM)
Let me list the good points of PH caz many owners scared their house price drop from /k posts

1. Peaceful n serene
2. Lots of park for casual chilling
3. Shops and foods available, mcd
4. LRT main station
5. Easy exit to elite. Go klia 30mins reach
6. High land so no flood
7. no jams
8. freehold landed
9. kingsley international school
10. easy access to go shah alam, klang, usj, puchong
11. when people ask where ar putra heights, can say its next to usj

what else please add
No need to add.
In fact no need 10 points, just your point 11 standalone says it all.

That was the ori early buyers "buy-in value" 20 years ago (ask any of the early buyers).
Stick to original vision.
PH is "aka USJ 2". Price no way can drop.

P/s- main rail station (2 lines) in PH may eventually turn PH into KV southern hub is real, i think. So must hold and BBB for new gen.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 8 2023, 08:46 AM
BRE
post Jun 7 2023, 06:44 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 7 2023, 01:48 PM)
No need to add.
In fact no need 10 points, just your point 11 standalone says it all.

That was the ori early buyers "buy-in value" 20 years ago (ask any of the early buyers).
Stick to original vision.
PH is "aka USJ 2". Price no way can drop.

P/s- main rail station (2 lines) in PH may eventually turn PH as KV southern hub is real, i think. So  must hold and BBB to new gen.
Boss, you own a prop in ph?
jojolicia
post Jun 7 2023, 09:06 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 7 2023, 06:44 PM)
Boss, you own a prop in ph?
No boss, kuli here.
Nope, i do not own any in PH.

Back then early 2000s, after living in SJ/USJ for a decade+, i rolled my dice between putra height or b.jelutung for my next seeding.

Chosen Guthrie's B.Jelutong.
That seed too harvested.

Still, its SJ/USJ seed where it self fertiled and blossom best after all these years.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 10 2023, 09:06 PM
pooh88
post Jun 7 2023, 09:10 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

So far, how many people have booked the Serasi unit here? bruce.gif rclxm9.gif nod.gif
Then we can form a WhatsApp group here! icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Jun 7 2023, 09:10 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 7 2023, 11:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 7 2023, 12:19 PM)
Hlb also got la. Why always go to ph bro, shah alam so big?
Lazy go other part of shah alam too many cars. Putra heights no car all tenang easy to maneuver around.

Eat McD also at Putra heights. But now nearby my home ada upcoming McD already at Shell.
BRE
post Jun 9 2023, 06:11 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 7 2023, 10:10 PM)
So far, how many people have booked the Serasi unit here?  bruce.gif  rclxm9.gif  nod.gif
Then we can form a WhatsApp group here! icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxs0.gif
Bro, you bought?
superhifi77
post Jun 9 2023, 10:39 AM

89 posts

Sunway REIT to acquire Giant Putra Heights!

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2023/03/17...n-of-portfolio/

Who know what going to transform from SUNWAY group in future?

BRE
post Jun 9 2023, 12:28 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(superhifi77 @ Jun 9 2023, 11:39 AM)
Sunway REIT to acquire Giant Putra Heights!

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2023/03/17...n-of-portfolio/

Who know what going to transform from SUNWAY group in future?
Old news liao bro, dont think they will demolish giant ph bldg like what uem sunrise will do to giant kj bldg since they are only a reit co. They will just collect rental from andrew kor's co.

This post has been edited by BRE: Jun 9 2023, 12:29 PM
BRE
post Jun 9 2023, 12:38 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 8 2023, 12:35 AM)
Lazy go other part of shah alam too many cars. Putra heights no car all tenang easy to maneuver around.

Eat McD also at Putra heights. But now nearby my home ada upcoming McD already at Shell.
Nxt time when ppl move into all d new condos in ph sentral, dono wthr ph will still be tenang easy to maneuver around😬. By then ph's commercial will be more lively
bigman
post Jun 9 2023, 01:07 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jun 6 2023, 01:58 PM)
Let me list the good points of PH caz many owners scared their house price drop from /k posts

1. Peaceful n serene
2. Lots of park for casual chilling
3. Shops and foods available, mcd
4. LRT main station
5. Easy exit to elite. Go klia 30mins reach
6. High land so no flood
7. no jams
8. freehold landed
9. kingsley international school
10. easy access to go shah alam, klang, usj, puchong
11. when people ask where ar putra heights, can say its next to usj
what else please add
no jams? from where to where?

pooh88
post Jun 9 2023, 01:22 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 9 2023, 06:11 AM)
Bro, you bought?
Submitted docs for the rumah mampu unit!!! bruce.gif
Need to ballot!!!! shakehead.gif sweat.gif bye.gif

BRE
post Jun 9 2023, 02:49 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 9 2023, 02:22 PM)
Submitted docs for the rumah mampu unit!!! bruce.gif
Need to ballot!!!! shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  bye.gif
Samm unit- good choice bro👍 when is yr ballot day?
pooh88
post Jun 9 2023, 07:29 PM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 9 2023, 02:49 PM)
Samm unit- good choice bro👍 when is yr ballot day?
Nwxt week 17-June. lol.gif bangwall.gif blush_ani.gif
BRE
post Jun 9 2023, 07:41 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 9 2023, 08:29 PM)
Nwxt week 17-June.  :lol2:  bangwall.gif  :blush_ani:
Good luck, hope u get d unit that u want.

Btw, for own stay or investment? Why choose ph?
bigman
post Jun 10 2023, 04:30 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jun 6 2023, 02:36 PM)
Boss,
Don't differentiate between ownstay and investment.
Ownstay must also be a good investment.
If you can have both, why not?

PH township planning is not poor or improper, just abit mismanaged.

If you were the very first purchaser i.e. those who camp overnight at sdp office at level 5 for 2 nights in 1999, then you would know that PH was supposed to be an extension of USJ. Before the bridge that goes over Elite highway was build and connect USJ to PH The Glades, we had to reach PH via shah Alam route. We purchaser sought clarification from sdp and was reassured the bridge will be build and also the interchange USJ 26 and 27 from persiaran kewajipan.

Hence, PH was always meant to use amenities from USJ. It was supposed to be deeper in and further away from Taipan commercial in return for lower entry price. Hence the early phase of PH started off with good land sizes 20x70, 22x75 and even 26x75 but some build up were smaller to reflect the lower entry price.

However, as the township grew and more ppl move in due to the attractive price and serene and peaceful and less traffic jam (USJ = Ultra Super Jam), it started to boom and the commercial shoplots was launch. Unfortunately as most residents were those that didn't have high disposal income, the commercial fail to pick and sdp had sold most of the shoplot to individuals and only retained 1 or 2 corner lots as sales gallery.
Without control on the commi, they couldn't bring the place up but I also believe that at this time there was a change in management team in SDP. The new team wasn't as forward looking and this is where I believe the new team mismanaged PH development.

If you studied PH master plan and discussed with the developer, you will know why PH is so serene and peaceful but loses on vibrant commercial. Taipan was still their main focus and there wasn't any plan to push the commi in PH until recently with the launch of PHSentral.

The question to ask developer now is are they going to repeat the same mistake by selling the shoplots at Serasi to individuals or will sdp keep them and develop it with the rest of PHSentral?

Over to you...
IMHO, the shop lots or shop offices always mean to sell to individual owners … except mall that normally will be managed by developer themselves through professional teams… maybe SD will retain one or two corner shop lots but if for whole units in development…. I will doubt la

Kavron7
post Jun 10 2023, 10:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 9 2023, 07:29 PM)
Nwxt week 17-June.  :lol2:  bangwall.gif  :blush_ani:
Congrats bro, all SAMM units taken?

Longshot
post Jun 11 2023, 10:19 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 10 2023, 04:30 PM)
IMHO, the shop lots or shop offices always mean to sell to individual owners … except mall that normally will be managed by developer themselves through professional teams… maybe SD will retain one or two corner shop lots but if for whole units in development…. I will doubt la
Boss,
If I recall correctly, SDP did retain several corner units facing the main road. It was used as sales office and gallery. My short chat the management team then did mention some plans to bring in some tenants. Unfortunately it didn't materialize. Management team also change after that.

Sdp later moved the office and gallery to the Glades and the old place was left empty for a few years. Only in recent years the place started to pick up abit.

Even at the Glades, only now we are seeing sdp bringing in Starbucks and Jibby & Co. ( Can see some renovation work commence and hoarding up).

bigman
post Jun 11 2023, 10:46 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jun 11 2023, 10:19 AM)
Boss,
If I recall correctly, SDP did retain several corner units facing the main road. It was used as sales office and gallery. My short chat the management team then did mention some plans to bring in some tenants. Unfortunately it didn't materialize. Management team also change after that.

Sdp later moved the office and gallery to the Glades and the old place was left empty for a few years. Only in recent years the place started to pick up abit.

Even at the Glades, only now we are seeing sdp bringing in Starbucks and Jibby & Co. ( Can see some renovation work commence and hoarding up).
Before Covid, I believe got some retails opened in The Glades… but all closed during covid
lala94
post Jun 12 2023, 10:30 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 11 2022, 01:09 PM)
Fuiyoooh.....boss very up to date 👍

Location wise this is very near the Masjid and the LRT track.
It also has HTC next to it and a water tank (not sure if this will be relocated).

Depending on which tower launching (there are 3) you have to take note that you could potentially be near those mention above.

Also the entrance to this mix development likely to be under the LRT track, not sure if that's okay with buyers.

The commercial here also a concern as looking at Sdp record, they aren't very successful with commercial.
May I know what is HTC?

Longshot
post Jun 12 2023, 01:03 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(lala94 @ Jun 12 2023, 10:30 AM)
May I know what is HTC?
High Tension Cables.

78 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled