13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Gambling, How you guys quit?

gashout
post Jul 30 2023, 04:27 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Nov 19 2022, 01:28 PM)
as a gambler more then 20 year is impossible to quit
QUOTE(exsea @ Nov 21 2022, 08:42 AM)
you know what type of people they doesnt change anything. it just shows that you dont care about them. its easy to shit on them when you're not related to any of them.

i had one uncle lose "everything" to gambling. i had another relative who literally ran away after losing everything and borrowing from sharks.

are they dumbshits? yes they are.

so what? just leave them to die?

i hope no one close to you ever becomes addicted to gambling.
I think their money come too easily on them.

Easy money come. And go

I think if they make their own rm12 per hour job. They'll think twice gamble rm50 a day

AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 30 2023, 06:14 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jul 29 2023, 02:40 AM)
The real problem is "chasing loses". Its always one's own mindset and ego that wreck it all to dust.

Entertain or gamble only with what you are willing to lose. Take lost and let go
Chasing losses.

Yes, best example to use is my wife, who burn 400k quid around 2018-2019 period.

How she kalah? Well, its like this.

Go gamble with 2k, win 3k, then lose 3k out, then balik. But in her heart, she kalah 3k liao. (Already assume the win money is hers, but never consider the fact her capital untouched)

2nd visit, bring 5k go, leave casino 6k in hand. So that's like menang 1k rite? But nope. The first visit kalah 2k not yet return.

3rd visit, bring 5k go again, this time win big, got 10k in hand, but then kalah back into the game, leave casino with 4k. (So that's kalah 6k to casino. Add with the 2k from 1st visit that she assume its her money already, means she total loss 8k to the casino. But she never considered that end of day, her capital no touch at all, still 5k end of day. This snowball continue, until 400k damage keluar pocket)
poco loco
post Jul 30 2023, 08:11 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jul 30 2023, 06:14 AM)
Chasing losses.

Yes, best example to use is my wife, who burn 400k quid around 2018-2019 period.

Go gamble with 2k, win 3k, then lose 3k out, then balik. But in her heart, she kalah 3k liao. (Already assume the win money is hers, but never consider the fact her capital untouched)

2nd visit, bring 5k go, leave casino 6k in hand. So that's like menang 1k rite? But nope. The first visit kalah 2k not yet return.

3rd visit, bring 5k go again, this time win big, got 10k in hand, but then kalah back into the game, leave casino with 4k. (So that's kalah 6k to casino. Add with the 2k from 1st visit that she assume its her money already, means she total loss 8k to the casino. But she never considered that end of day, her capital no touch at all, still 5k end of day. This snowball continue, until 400k damage keluar pocket)
she still your wife now?
dogbert_chew
post Jul 30 2023, 08:28 AM

1,565 posts

So, should we agree with Political Party to BAN gambling?
AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 30 2023, 08:30 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 30 2023, 12:11 AM)
she still your wife now?
yeah. Why not? Now she taubatted, only mahjong weekly in my house with my buddies waifus. (Still gamble, but mahjong la)
Super2047
post Jul 30 2023, 08:38 AM

276 posts

Casino don't play luck with gamblers. They just need you to keep coming and eventually, they will be the winner due to probability designed to be their advantage. It's just like betting on 4d. Your chances of wining is 1 over 10000, but first prize payout is only RM3000.
mushigen
post Jul 30 2023, 09:07 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jul 30 2023, 08:28 AM)
So, should we agree with Political Party to BAN gambling?
Can ban but won't be able to totally eradicate. Might as well earn that revenue.

hksgmy
post Jul 30 2023, 09:22 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 30 2023, 09:07 AM)
Can ban but won't be able to totally eradicate. Might as well earn that revenue.
Hi mushigen, good to see you again bro. I agree with your statement.

In life, choices are given. Alcohol, tobacco, gambling - these are all "legalized" vices. And in some areas, prostitution and in others, vaping.

Ultimately, puritanical prohibitions will only drive the above industries underground and make it unlegislated, unlicensed and unregulated, which means no safety checks, no health controls, no accountability. And will that stop the patrons from seeking such activities, no - but the government will lose a source of revenue that can be channeled back into lessening the harm such activities bring about to society and self. Example, the revenue from the tobacco tax will fund hospitals to take care of the lung diseases and lung cancers associated with smoking, and the tax from gambling can be used to fund social services and programs to support broken families due to an addict of a father (or mother).

Such is life. Imperfect.
boonwuilow
post Jul 30 2023, 02:10 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

I always gamble and i always win, how to stop? Gamble until i live my life like a retired person while i not even 30 yet and never work for people before.
Enjoise
post Jul 30 2023, 02:19 PM

463 posts

tat winning feeling feels good, tats why hard to stop
cut out the source, money roll in solid stocks instead
shin-yee
post Jul 30 2023, 02:42 PM

47 posts

Look for a new hobby.
jojolicia
post Jul 30 2023, 03:17 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jul 30 2023, 06:14 AM)
Chasing losses.

At least your wifu stopped at one point, learnt the lesson well.

Some just dust out, never learn till nothing more to lose (till menyusahkan, affecting own family well beings).

Not only they chase loses, hard core gamblers always tell themselves this > today is my day, ini kali lah, i shall recoup everything.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 30 2023, 03:22 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 30 2023, 06:40 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jul 30 2023, 08:38 AM)
Casino don't play luck with gamblers. They just need you to keep coming and eventually, they will be the winner due to probability designed to be their advantage. It's just like betting on 4d. Your chances of wining is 1 over 10000, but first prize payout is only RM3000.
Depends on which "casino"

For me, I can say I win on average. Of course for sports, it's not entirely on luck.
baboi
post Jul 30 2023, 06:45 PM

Why Do I Gamble Until I Lose?

Like many pleasurable activities such as sex and euphoria-inducing substance use – eating can trigger the release of dopamine. Dopamine is “feel good” neurotransmitter in your brain. Gambling can also raise dopamine levels which can cause you to keep gambling even when you know that you should cease and collect your winnings. Moreover, research finds that losing can trigger a release of dopamine to almost the same extent as winning, which is why you may stay in the casino after dropping a few hands. Your body also produces adrenalin and pleasurable endorphins throughout the win/lose gambling cycle.

Now here’s the real kicker. Your brain and body become accustomed to this psychological and physiological response. Consequently, habitual behavior is formed and the concept of winning is no longer the primary motivating factor. It’s a lose/lose scenario no matter how you look at it.
neowing
post Jul 30 2023, 08:13 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(baboi @ Jul 30 2023, 06:45 PM)

Like many pleasurable activities such as sex and euphoria-inducing substance use – eating can trigger the release of dopamine. Dopamine is “feel good” neurotransmitter in your brain. Gambling can also raise dopamine levels which can cause you to keep gambling even when you know that you should cease and collect your winnings. Moreover, research finds that losing can trigger a release of dopamine to almost the same extent as winning, which is why you may stay in the casino after dropping a few hands. Your body also produces adrenalin and pleasurable endorphins throughout the win/lose gambling cycle.

Now here’s the real kicker. Your brain and body become accustomed to this psychological and physiological response. Consequently, habitual behavior is formed and the concept of winning is no longer the primary motivating factor. It’s a lose/lose scenario no matter how you look at it.
My circle of gambling frienda including me has this concept..If don't gamble. Sure die. If gamble..there's a chance of recovery.

SUSBrookLes
post Jul 30 2023, 08:52 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 29 2023, 11:59 AM)
not easy become " sports traders " using any Europe/US/AU base sportsbook easily get banned.
Yeah in Malaysia.
It does work in UK though

You are right.
Thanks to those normies who think every gamblers loses money

Unfortunately because of normies, I cannot maximise my profits. There are things called exchange whereby the spread is pretty narrow and I would probably make a higher profit compared to those online website I played in.

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 30 2023, 09:06 PM
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 31 2023, 10:10 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(baboi @ Jul 30 2023, 06:45 PM)

Nah just stupidity.
No excuse if you win 5000 just to lose 10k later especially if you keep track of your winnings.

Notice that those stupid ppl even if they.take back their winnings, they will spend it all somewhere else anyway. That's why stuff in casino are so expensive because they know those stupid ppl will overspend on those over expensive things anyway if they win money. You see, for those stupid ppl, they never actually win even if they take their winnings.

Now a person who knows the value of money. In the same scenario. Would walk away after probably losing half of the max winnings won. And still they will minimise their spending in the casino on other things.

Why would you continue after securing your wins and knowing that you are in a losing streak. In fact the strategy is to start betting smaller amounts once you have already won a big amount and you start losing. I dunno what is so exciting losing your money away unless you really are a low life and a sucker.

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 31 2023, 10:32 AM
NoSheep
post Aug 1 2023, 11:13 AM

50 posts

Good to know that there are some constructive advise at here.
I am once a gambler too, but in stock market.
Loss a year of salary in it, finally realized something's wrong with me, and I stopped it.
TSjoykeanu
post Aug 1 2023, 11:44 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(NoSheep @ Aug 1 2023, 11:13 AM)
Good to know that there are some constructive advise at here.
I am once a gambler too, but in stock market.
Loss a year of salary in it, finally realized something's wrong with me, and I stopped it.
Gambling addiction is real.
You won something but loss much more.

FK I should have bought good car/house by now If I haven't gamble.
rooney723
post Aug 1 2023, 12:15 PM

596 posts

its hard to control, those ppl who say they can control all bullshit one

cos the moment u win some money in the casino, then the next day u will come bck with more capital to win more, and end up losing more, human is greedy, we will always want to win more and what ever we win will always be not enough

thats why casino is not afraid to let u win some money, u win 10k? sap sap sui la, today let u win 10k, in future win back at least 100k from u or ur entire fortune

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:57 PM