Gambling, How you guys quit?

Singh_Kalan
post Nov 11 2022, 02:42 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 11 2022, 01:56 PM)
And you cannot make it such that you have a high probability of winning?

In sports betting there are odds like say betting someone to win is only 0.01. Of course this one have a high probability of winning but returns is very low.

But ppl like you probably cannot even understand basic stuff.
The probablity is set by the house game, its fixed to house advantage. You may have winning streak for a while, but over long run, the odds is against u. The only way to sway the odds to your advantage is by cheating the house (card counting, deep memorising etc) which you will eventually get caught and ban from the casino.

Speaking from a more than 10 years of gambling experience.

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Nov 11 2022, 02:46 PM
cms
post Nov 11 2022, 03:33 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 11 2022, 02:42 PM)
The probablity is set by the house game, its fixed to house advantage.  You may have winning streak for a while, but over long run, the odds is against u. The only way to sway the odds to your advantage is by cheating the house (card counting, deep memorising etc) which you will eventually get caught and ban from the casino.

I do agree and most gamblers would too.

To a certain extend, many if not all gamblers (maybe exclude pro prokers etc) know above fact and acknowledge it.

It's just the euphoric feeling when they gamble, able to spend time escaping the harsh reality, that keeps them continuing to gamble.

I mean don't tell me TS Quek doesn't know how to calculate and use money, yet he still enjoys gambling. So money is actually just the initial stage that drives addiction.

After that, it's all about euphoric, calmnes and enjoyment escape from real world.
SUSBrookLes
post Nov 12 2022, 10:36 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 11 2022, 02:42 PM)
The probablity is set by the house game, its fixed to house advantage.  You may have winning streak for a while, but over long run, the odds is against u. The only way to sway the odds to your advantage is by cheating the house (card counting, deep memorising etc) which you will eventually get caught and ban from the casino.

See the fact that you reported my post.

Is prove that I was right in you lying.

Are you so insecure to lie about those things.

And anyone knows you copy those answers from somewhere also but your intelligence level probably cannot grasp that.

So you lie at work as well?

Insecure. You need to see a psychiatrist really. But I doubt even a psychiatrist cannot help you.

For someone with 10 years of gambling experience. You cannot even differentiate between sports betting and casino.

Maybe you should at least verify what you have written through a secondary school teacher first because that is your level
Singh_Kalan
post Nov 13 2022, 12:08 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 12 2022, 10:36 AM)
See the fact that you reported my post.

Is prove that I was right in you lying.

Are you so insecure to lie about those things.

And anyone knows you copy those answers from somewhere also but your intelligence level probably cannot grasp that.

So you lie at work as well?

Insecure. You need to see a psychiatrist really. But I doubt even a psychiatrist cannot help you.

For someone with 10 years of gambling experience. You cannot even differentiate between sports betting and casino.

Maybe you should at least verify what you have written through a secondary school teacher first because that is your level
You seems to exhibit some Schizophrenia symptom and compulsive disorder
Get help before its too late.
All forms of gambling is the same. House only want to win.

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Nov 13 2022, 12:15 PM
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 13 2022, 12:56 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 13 2022, 12:08 PM)
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 3 2022, 07:16 PM)
Good win on my side as well
He is likely a compulsive gambler. Win little , little those type and if not gamble, the hand will itchy that type. If continue further in 20-30 years probably will lose everything.
HolyCooler
post Nov 14 2022, 01:49 AM

439 posts

I played those horse machine when i was still in college (the horse machine shop only 2 mins walking distance from the house i rented). Got 1 time i lost all my pocket money, ended up 7 days no money to buy foods, meaning 7 days nothing to eat.

After that incident, i never gambling anymore until 8 years later i followed my friend to genting, lost 250, then i stopped. Then went there again with the same friend (this friend addicted to gambling), exchanged rm 500, once won back 150, stopped, since then 15 years or more never gambling again.
SUSBrookLes
post Nov 14 2022, 09:04 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 13 2022, 12:56 PM)
He is likely a compulsive gambler. Win little , little those type and if not gamble, the hand will itchy that type. If continue further in 20-30 years probably will lose everything.
Actually, like I said. I have a winning record.
But "uncles" like you will never understand.

Ok. You can really pray that I will lose everything. It will definitely happen.

ok Sure.
You got caught.

I will listen to everything you say. Low Iq pleb.

Evidence that I am not lying btw when I said I have a winning records.

But like I said. Malaysians are not sophisicated enough to realize that.

Ppl like that i***** Singh guy. Who probably only know how to copy and paste.

BTW.
You are a very pitiful person.
Most people who encounter you in Lowyat probably agree with me.

And in Sports betting, you are not betting against the House but against other betters.
Obviously the house is going to take some commission but then it's about making the right decisions.

Similar to Forex trading etc.
But obviously with your "10 years" of fake experience, you dunno anything.

You are really insecure and you know it.

And the way you answer, you obviously get caught. I really pity the people surrounding you. You probably gaslight them like you are trying to do now.

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 14 2022, 09:07 AM)
BTW.
You are a very pitiful person.
Most people who encounter you in Lowyat probably agree with me.
Accord2018

Why are you reporting this.
So that means you agree that I am right?

So reporting this will give you good karma?

Is your intellect level really like in this thread?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4937032/+8240

I mean if you really believe I am going to go bankrupt. Why are you reporting my post?

So you are a liar? Remember liars will not get good karma.
cms
post Nov 14 2022, 11:55 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 14 2022, 09:28 AM)
Accord2018

Why are you reporting this.
So that means you agree that I am right?

So reporting this will give you good karma?

Is your intellect level really like in this thread?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4937032/+8240

I mean if you really believe I am going to go bankrupt. Why are you reporting my post?

So you are a liar? Remember liars will not get good karma.
Calm down yah. I don't think sending 6 continuous post are required, instead there is an edit button.

You are a prolific sports better with track record, we get it.
commanderz
post Nov 19 2022, 01:28 PM

676 posts

as a gambler more then 20 year is impossible to quit
cms
post Nov 19 2022, 04:04 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Nov 19 2022, 01:28 PM)
Only can suppress the demon. Once awaken hell will break lose.

Hang on tight bro
se800i
post Nov 21 2022, 06:03 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Nov 19 2022, 02:28 PM)
Nothing is impossible....
Don't give excuse on this....

exsea
post Nov 21 2022, 08:42 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Nov 10 2022, 05:39 AM)
Actually, they are pretty stupid. Because they never came out with a strategy on how to win. Of course if you just simply put you will lose. Actually, I see how ppl act, I already know what kind of ppl they are already. Those ppl who loose money are those kind of taxi drivers etc. Go buy lottery with almost zero chance of winning. And dun use strategy or too dumb to think of 1.
you know what type of people they doesnt change anything. it just shows that you dont care about them. its easy to shit on them when you're not related to any of them.

i had one uncle lose "everything" to gambling. i had another relative who literally ran away after losing everything and borrowing from sharks.

are they dumbshits? yes they are.

so what? just leave them to die?

i hope no one close to you ever becomes addicted to gambling.
Singh_Kalan
post Nov 21 2022, 11:01 AM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Nov 19 2022, 01:28 PM)
No need to quit.
Just treat gambling as Entertainment. If you treat it as an Income that's where the problem come.
commanderz
post Nov 21 2022, 11:04 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 21 2022, 11:01 AM)
No need to quit.
Just treat gambling as Entertainment.  If you treat it as an Income that's where the problem come.
Yup just small play and entertainment not main income
-mystery-
post Nov 21 2022, 11:04 AM

2,725 posts

If you treat it as an Income that's where the problem come.
gambling can NEVER be main source of income
because the odds are always against you. Even if you play poker (lets assume if the player pool skill level gets tougher), the casino rakes will always increase
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 29 2023, 08:48 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Nov 21 2022, 11:04 AM)
gambling can NEVER be main source of income
because the odds are always against you. Even if you play poker (lets assume if the player pool skill level gets tougher), the casino rakes will always increase
On one hand you are correct because the online gambling sites take a huge chunk.

But you can always make it up with bonus etc. And in UK, there are actual exchanges where the spread is even more narrow.

But then, the taxes probably make it not very lucrative.

But there are actually full time "sports traders".

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 29 2023, 08:50 AM
jojolicia
post Jul 29 2023, 10:40 AM

1,923 posts

No need to quit.
Just treat gambling as Entertainment.  If you treat it as an Income that's where the problem come.
The real problem is "chasing loses". Its always one's own mindset and ego that wreck it all to dust.

Entertain or gamble only with what you are willing to lose. Take lost and let go

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 29 2023, 10:41 AM
heLL_bOy
post Jul 29 2023, 11:59 AM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 29 2023, 08:48 AM)
On one hand you are correct because the online gambling sites take a huge chunk.

But you can always make it up with bonus etc. And in UK, there are actual exchanges where the spread is even more narrow.

But then, the taxes probably make it not very lucrative.

But there are actually full time "sports traders".
not easy become " sports traders " using any Europe/US/AU base sportsbook easily get banned.

hksgmy
post Jul 30 2023, 02:12 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Beat way to quit is to don’t even start. Ever.
gashout
post Jul 30 2023, 04:24 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Never take gambling too seriously

People gamble big cause always think you'll be winner soon

Once bought ticket. Consider money burnt. Don't expect you'll have any return. Know the probability and better off conclude it's for fun. 99.99% won't win. Good if you win but it's given if you don't.

Never throw your life savings in or borrow money to gamble.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:08 PM