242 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

weikee
post Oct 30 2012, 06:03 PM

12,019 posts

It have backup battery.

Well, some cheapo installer remove battery backup so it look attractive.
kh8668
post Oct 30 2012, 10:04 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:21 PM)
Today met up with one of the installers from DC Moto. I like their system and it comes with a 2 year guarantee. Only thing I am a little worried about is that the open and close switch is a wireless unit. (not the remote control). My house already has the auto gate point and switche from developer. Is this wireless switch a good or bad option.
i thought this is standard. wireless unit is used when you're coming back from outside, no?

the a/g point and switch apply in the house.
mts autogate
post Oct 30 2012, 10:26 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:51 PM)
Normally, sliding steel gate with motor and installation around how much? For 18ft entrance.
U can call 0162811868
for any question

crow190569
post Oct 31 2012, 08:19 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:04 PM)
i thought this is standard. wireless unit is used when you're coming back from outside, no?

the a/g point and switch apply in the house.
Exactly what i though but the switch which is supposed to be wired and the remote wireless like normal. But with DC Moto the indoor unit is also wireless. So not sure if good or bad. Otherwise I like it.

kh8668
post Oct 31 2012, 12:01 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:19 AM)
Exactly what i though but the switch which is supposed to be wired and the remote wireless like normal. But with DC Moto the indoor unit is also wireless. So not sure if good or bad. Otherwise I like it.
DAMN COOL MAN, SO NO MORE THE FIX PANEL?

can pm me where you get the product and price include installation?
avialite
post Oct 31 2012, 03:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:01 PM)
DAMN COOL MAN, SO NO MORE THE FIX PANEL?

can pm me where you get the product and price include installation?
Please Pm me too.... Thanks!!
crow190569
post Oct 31 2012, 06:49 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(avialite @ Oct 31 2012, 03:56 PM)
Please Pm me too.... Thanks!!
PM ed
smc959
post Nov 2 2012, 03:57 PM

Understand that DCMoto has already improved their noise level one year ago. It seems you can't even hear the motor noise during operation. What you hear is the sound created by the metal rollers.
I use the latest model GFM925 with many advance function such as wireless keypad and built-in alarm. Go to www.dcmoto.my to find out more.
mokh
post Nov 18 2012, 09:51 AM

243 posts

Anybody know DC Moto supplier in JB?
mamc971
post Nov 25 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(mokh @ Nov 18 2012, 09:51 AM)
Anybody know DC Moto supplier in JB?
Contact the manufacturer www.dcmoto.my to find out. tongue.gif

creativespikes
post Nov 25 2012, 07:11 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(smc959 @ Nov 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
Understand that DCMoto has already improved their noise level one year ago. It seems you can't even hear the motor noise during operation. What you hear is the sound created by the metal rollers.
I use the latest model GFM925 with many advance function such as wireless keypad and built-in alarm. Go to www.dcmoto.my to find out more.
How much is this model??
lky1088
post Dec 4 2012, 10:37 PM

anyone come across Jackpro auto gate brand? Is it reliable brand?
YJSEE
post Dec 5 2012, 03:26 PM

33 posts

My agent recommend dolphin brand and he claim that is a malaysia local brand, anyone came across this brand before?
H2D
post Dec 5 2012, 03:54 PM

598 posts

wah now animal name auto gate oso got.... biggrin.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(creativespikes @ Nov 25 2012, 07:11 PM)
How much is this model??
bout 1.5k. i think.

This post has been edited by H2D: Dec 5 2012, 03:56 PM
lky1088
post Dec 5 2012, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(smc959 @ Nov 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
How much u paid for the GFM925?
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 09:01 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(lky1088 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:21 PM)
How much u paid for the GFM925?
I getting mine installed this Saturday. RM 1650 (without alarm) - 2 years warranty. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Dec 6 2012, 09:02 AM
NightFelix
post Dec 6 2012, 10:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Hey guys, just found this thread out, anyway what are the most minimum budget to turn my gate into automatic gate? any I saw that roadshow now latest tech is without tray right? is it got sensor to detect small children or something?
weikee
post Dec 6 2012, 11:29 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 6 2012, 10:54 AM)
Hey guys, just found this thread out, anyway what are the most minimum budget to turn my gate into automatic gate? any I saw that roadshow now latest tech is without tray right? is it got sensor to detect small children or something?
With or without wiring? Without wiring start your budget 1.2k +-
NightFelix
post Dec 6 2012, 11:55 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2012, 11:29 AM)
With or without wiring? Without wiring start your budget 1.2k +-
hmmm... What is the difference of Pros and Cons for both?
weikee
post Dec 6 2012, 11:57 AM

12,019 posts

You need wiring to power the automatic gate. Without wiring you can't have autogate. Well unless you invest on Solar.

So Wiring is a must, and some house come with it.

242 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:46 PM